We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canaan Spa Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ruth Rimonim Safed(Safed)(Great Value!)
$153
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$177
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$295
$274
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$250
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreamtime Amirim Guest-house(Amirim)(Great Value!)
$132
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$80
Priceline
View Deal
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
55
50
47
26
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
50
47
26
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge poolspa services aregreat spahotel is situatedluxurious hotelturkish bathwelcoming placehot tubfacilitiesgymgalileemount
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 210 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2011

I never usually write reviews but here i will leave a word. I have been in many hotels arround the globe and this is the most overpriced at 1600nis to say the least. Service= NO, one person has three jobs at the hotel.... The be fair the security guard was nice, warm and should run this hotel. The only way they would get a full review from me is to pay me back the money spend. Happily would advise them! My point... Never... Scoty in tiberias, top...Canaan flop

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomade1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

This hotel has its pluses and minuses.
The Location is not so good - away from the city (you need to drive there) and near nothing of interest. The only plus in this reguard is that the rooms located on the southern side have a nice view (whereas the rooms on the northern side have the parking view...).
We stayed at this hotel also last year so we have experience of both sides.
The room was not ready when we arrived at 3:00pm and when finally we got in our room the spa robes were not there and some of the towels were missing. These were supplied to us at once but still is a bother.
The rooms are small but comfortable with a small balcony.
Meals are large and tasety with a big variety to choose from.
There is free wi-fi from the lobby and free parking.
My wife used the pool and was satisfied.
All in all it is OK but I would expect more from such an expensive hotel (although I had a low priced deal as an Idf army invalid veteran, but still...).
A big advantage is that children under the age of 14 are not allowed and that is a big plus! :-)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacks1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

Although the road to the hotel is kind of ugly, the hotel itself is located on top of the mountain, with beautiful view of the sea of Kineret.
The service is kind, the food is great, spa is fine and rooms are wide.

The treatments in the spa are very very expensive.
Nice vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

With the suggestion from our travel guide and a review in Israel's Time Out magazine we booked a two day stay at the Canaan Spa. It was bad! The food was mediocre and poorly presented. The spa treatments for two out of three of us were HORRIBLE --
and the staff was so difficult and not willing to accommodate our group when we wanted to sit together as a group of nine-- and the dining room was 3/4 empty!

If you are in this area stay at Mitzpe Hayamim....you will love it!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eema7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

Firstly, the pool photos a wild exaggeration the pool is smallish, the spa is not so nice though the massage is still ok.
The hotel is in a neighborhood of Zfat and not at all secluded as their website shows.
there is nowhere to tan except for a small patch of grass overlooking the road.
the food is very very good.
rooms are a bit small and standard for the price you pay.

if you go there plan activities for the day as staying in the hotel is quite boring.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews