We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best 4 stars hotel in Israel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ruth Rimonim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ruth Rimonim
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Safed
Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One of the best 4 stars hotel in Israel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2010

My wife, my 8 month daughter and I, stayed in the Ruth Rimonim Zfat hotel for 1 night on March 2010.
The room was large (even though we an infant takes more place than a usual adult :-))and clean. We recieved a new cradle (unlike an old cradle we got in another hotel few month before). The room also has a balcony with a beautiful view that resemebles Toscany.
On the down side, I can say that you have to pass 6 stairs or so to the hotel lobby, 3 more steps to he room floor and 3 more stairs to the room itself (in our case).

The best thing however was the service. I was sick and together with the infant, we are talking about lots of service that we needed. The thing that amazed me is the staff activeness. For instance we carried our daughter's pram, and the staff helped us without us asking. We also ordered a doctor to the hotel (unrelated to the hotel) and the hotel manager came to our room and asked what he can do for us, just because he saw a doctor entering the hotel.

I was in 20+ hotels all over Israel, and I think that this is one of the best hotels I was in, and by far the best 4 stars hotel I've been in.

I would recommend this hotel to everybody I know, and I'm sure that we will come back again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    155
    79
    36
    35
See reviews for
168
207
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise Falls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2010

All through out our trips in Northern Israel , this was the least enjoyable experience.
The room we had was plain, unmemorable; there was not a good view at all although we heard that some rooms have view to the mountains.
We found that the Hotel staff personnel were really indifferent to our needs.
The room was pretty cold and the service even colder, freezing.
The bathroom was not comfortable, very small and tight.
As for the food, looking good, but tasteless and no drinks were served with dinner.
The desserts also looked fancy but after trying them all, each one was disgusting.
We could not find drinks, coffee or tea anywhere in the hotel. The spa was nothing to write home about. We definitely would not come there again, and Strongly don’t recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jezael_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
216 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2010

We arrived after dark at the Ruth Rimonin Hotel and my first impression was that the architecture of the hotel was intriguing…the night view from our room was beautiful…and the food served at dinner and breakfast was impressive. Unfortunately, we had to leave early the next morning but I am planning to stay there again because it is beautiful hotel in a great location with excellent food.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2009

The room we had was ordinary and the staff indifferent to our needs. The clerks in reception hung out in a back room and seemed reluctant to pay attention to the guests. On check the clerk ignored that I walk with a cane and put us in a room that required dealing with 2 flights of stairs (plus an elevator) to get to and from the front door. The breakfast food was the best we had, but that's the only positive part of our experience in Rimonim.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo33NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2009

We stayed for the weekend, food and service was pretty good but the room felt like it would have been nice 20 years ago.. basically needs a bit of a revamp. In terms of location it is fantastic for visiting Safed. Pool area is big but grim and generally pretty expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simeyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2009

Elegant hotel in the most fantastic spot of the town. Beautiful view. Very quiet with cosy verandas.Excellent kosher food! Unfortunately we stayed only for one night. We will come back.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Givat Shmuel
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2009

I have been there on 12/6/2009. There were many problems including a broken crib which injured my baby.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HagaiA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Safed
1.0 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#2 of 5 in Safed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palacio Domain Luxury Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Canaan Spa Hotel
Canaan Spa Hotel
#4 of 5 in Safed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
12.8 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
3.0 mi away
Bayit Bagalil
Bayit Bagalil
#2 of 70 in Galilee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruth Rimonim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruth Rimonim

Property: Ruth Rimonim
Address: Artist Colony | P.O.Box 1011, Safed 13110, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Safed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Safed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruth Rimonim 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When arriving at the Ruth Rimonim Hotel, one falls in love: in love with the charming hotel located at the heart of the Artists Colony, facing the breath taking view of Meron Mountain; in love with each of the 78 individually designed rooms, equipped with cable TV, telephone, hairdryer and mini-bar, built carefully to retain the style of the old Turkish Khan from the 17th century; in love with the quaint alleys of Safed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ruth Rimonim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruth Rimonim Hotel Safed
Ruth Rimonim Safed, Israel - Galilee
Hotel Ruth Rimonim
Rimon Inn
Ruth Rimon Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing