We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruth Rimonim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ruth Rimonim
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Safed
1 review
“Beautiful hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great location, amazing view, great service!
You can feel the history all arround
Should try the Antique rooms and take a tour of the hotel and the Artist Colony.
enjoyed the pool and the quiet and arround

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yulia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Ruth Rimonim, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Yulia O,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ruth Rimonim Safed and for your generous review of the premises, facilities, food and service.
It's always nice to get a positive review. Knowing our guests have enjoyed the vacation and facilities to the full makes it all worth while.
Hoping to have the pleasure of your company again in the future

Kind Regards,.
Yulia Fridman-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    152
    79
    34
    35
See reviews for
160
206
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Very run down place which has operational problems. We had to wait 20 minutes to check in since the reception went for dinner. Everybody says it's the best hotel in town but in any big city would be a two star hotel. Seems no maintenance is done to any of the public areas.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LuxWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
189 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

My in-laws used to love this hotel - and the old part of it is still breathtaking. The new part is simply boring at best and an athletic challenge on Saturdays (when the elevator becomes automatic for the Sabbath). So make sure you get the old rooms (room 1 looked great) and plan your dining around the fact that the hotel food on Saturday is particularly uninspiring. The air is great and the staff is polite and helpful. We took a walking tour of the city from the hotel on Friday night and it was nice. But I don't think I'll be back that way on the weekend.

Room Tip: pick the low numbers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Ruth Rimonim, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear bulbe,

Thank you for bringing these unsatisfactory circumstances to our attention. Your comments will be forwarded to the respective departments to take into consideration for improvements.
We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction.
We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,
Yulia Fridman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

the room was excellent and the staff was amazing (spatially the chief of security-Tzion)
the food was really good- and the Safed air.... well.. i guess you need to be there to understand
\...
thank you guys for eveything!

Room Tip: ask for the "old" room!-mach bigger!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaffea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Ruth Rimonim, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear jaffea,

Thank you for your custom and for your generous review of the facilities, service, location and food.
Delighted with your high opinion of us and looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Yulia Fridman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

With astounding views of Mt. Meron, its hard to complain. Yet this hotel is worn down; room furniture is shabby, as is lobby and dining hall.. the employees are minimally competent, not too helpful and the whole place (including the town of Safed, sadly) has the feel of a place that has been neglected for some years. It is all such an interesting place; its a shame that resources must not be available for upkeep. The buffet dinner was unimaginative and probably the least savory meal we'd had in Israel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bondale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Ruth Rimonim, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Bondale,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Rimonim Ruth Safed.
I would like to thank you for your review and apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations.
Your comments will be forwarded to the respective departments to take into consideration for improvements.
We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,
Yulia Fridman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

This hotel is set in the hills almost at the top of Safed (pronounced "Zfat"). From the outside it looks fairly unprepossessing, but inside it is very nice indeed. We had a "Garden room" and it was very acceptable, cool, spacious and with a little shaded terrace outside with a table and chairs looking over the town and the blue hills of Galilee. As we stepped out of the room, ten yards to the right was the restaurant, five yards to the left and down a flight of stairs was the bar, down a flight of stairs from the bar was the swimming pool. The hotel, being built into the side of a hill majors in stairs.
The town is very interesting, having been a centre for the study of Kaballa for hundreds of years and now having an artists colony starting almost outside the hotel door, the region is very interesting, with the Sea of Galilee and a lot of important Christian sites within easy reach. The staff tend to be a little unhelpful and prickly (hence the nickname "Sabra") but one soon learns who to approach and who not. If you are used to the service and attitude of German and Italian hotels this will be a shock, so be prepared. That said, I would go again.

Room Tip: lots of steps, so have a pair of stout shoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alanfairhurst2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Ruth Rimonim, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
dear alanfairhurst2,

It was so lovely to read your review and to know that the hard work is appreciated, we strive to deliver the best service to all our guests and it is always great to hear when we succeed.
Thank you for your kind comments and the time taken to post them.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future, just let us know when.

Best regards,
Yulia Fridman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

It was our 30th Wedding Anniversary so we thought we'd upgrade to the the Meron room. I booked online.The Meron Rooms are smaller than the Website pictures depict and the online description.I went down to reception and the desk clerk said yes it was A Meron room. If there are only two Adults, you get a lovely but Std. size room. The desk clerk (at checkout) told me and I quote "The staff here LIES" !!! The wine bar is nothing special. Also the hotel is very difficult to find...GPS is useless! 5 stars for the wait and housekeeping staff - they're excellent.The Food also gets 5 stars. If you get Shabbat meals - Friday night dinner was Awesome! On Shabbat day they keep Breakfast running longer for the Shomer Shabbat. The Shabbat lunch is not worth the 140 nis ($34). All meals are buffet style.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Ruth Rimonim, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
dear Laurie S,

we strive to deliver the best service to all our guests and we apologize for the unfortunate reception clerk comments.
Thank you for your compliments about the meal and the housekeeping staff.
Thank you for your kind comments and the time taken to post them.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future,
just let us know when.

regards,
Yulia Fridman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Safed
1.0 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#3 of 5 in Safed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.3 mi away
Canaan Spa Hotel
Canaan Spa Hotel
#4 of 5 in Safed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palacio Domain Luxury Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
13.4 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
3.1 mi away
Bayit Bagalil
Bayit Bagalil
#1 of 69 in Galilee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruth Rimonim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruth Rimonim

Property: Ruth Rimonim
Address: Artist Colony | P.O.Box 1011, Safed 13110, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Safed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Safed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruth Rimonim 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When arriving at the Ruth Rimonim Hotel, one falls in love: in love with the charming hotel located at the heart of the Artists Colony, facing the breath taking view of Meron Mountain; in love with each of the 78 individually designed rooms, equipped with cable TV, telephone, hairdryer and mini-bar, built carefully to retain the style of the old Turkish Khan from the 17th century; in love with the quaint alleys of Safed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ruth Rimonim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruth Rimonim Hotel Safed
Ruth Rimonim Safed, Israel - Galilee
Hotel Ruth Rimonim
Rimon Inn
Ruth Rimon Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing