We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Ruth Rimonim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ruth Rimonim
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Safed
Certificate of Excellence
Cooper City, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was my favorite place to stay on my Israeli trip. The walk from the office to our room was so beautiful I did a video. The room was clean, the bathroom big, and the breakfast was awesome, I took a video of it as well. If I ever return to Tzfat you can bet I will be staying here.

Room Tip: Room 13 was not unlucky for me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Ruth Rimonim, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear George L,

Thank you for your custom and for your generous review.
The Ruth Rimonim Safed hotel is indeed located in the beautiful allies of the city's old quarter and surrounded by art galleries and blooming gardens.
Moreover, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and food, as we go into great efforts to provide our guests with the best facilities, service and food in order for them to have a wonderful vacation.

We would love to see the videos you took, you can send it to our mail: info@rimonim.com.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Yossi Moshe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    165
    85
    38
    35
See reviews for
180
229
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tel aviv
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Good location
Good service
Rooms are ok ( modern part of the hotel )
The could do better and paint the walls and doors that look very old.
Im not sure ill dream on comming back to this standart hotel...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giliber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2,519 reviews
378 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,330 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a first rate hotel. Our luggage immediately hauled by efficient young concierge. The lobby is spacious and welcoming in its bright colors.We are processed rapidly and led off to our rooms. Take note: there are no lifts ,so let mr. muscles do his bit,otherwise "shlepp" your own.
The route to rooms are decorated with wonderful photos of the 70's when the owner dallied with family and celebrities. Our room is beautifully furnished in tasteful colors with a beckoning balcony boasting magnificent hilltop views. Down pillows,very comfortable king size bed and a great bathroom complete with upscale tubes of hair & body essentials.We were on the top deck so it was noiseless. Everything in the room operated as expected. The terrace has a lounging divan and low table, overlooking the magnificent valley and beyond. The hotel boasts a good sized pool,which regretfully was not open at 6.30am...bummer!!. The alcoves and nooks that pepper the outside of the hotel grounds are landscaped,with trees,grass and huge pots of colorful plants.There is a lot of choices in room sizes. Best sleepover in Safed.

Room Tip: Top floor has spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Ruth Rimonim, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear shasha b,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ruth Rimonim Safed hotel.
We would like to thank you for your kind review of the hotel's facilities and design. We make a lot of efforts in order to invest in the authentic style of the hotel and to provide our guests with the most unforgettable atmosphere they can get from this unique hotel and city.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation to the fullest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Yossi Moshe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a nice small hotel right next to an old town Safed, so you can have walking tours. In fact, every Friday the hotel organizes a tour of Safed.
The room we stayed in was nice, but a little bit dark, despite the huge window overseeing the courtyard. Some lamps didn't even work! The bathroom was clean and big, bathrobes were provided for the spa. However, no jaccuzzi in the spa! Just sauna and steam room, so we didn't even use it! Other treatments are available, but we wanted jaccuzzi!!! There is a pool in the hotel, it's outside, all in the sun, so we didn't use the pool either!
We had dinner, breakfast and lunch, every time the food was excellent!!!
This trip was subsadized for us, I wouldn't pay a full price for this hotel, very expensive, but just right for the price we paid!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

It's probably best to admit that this hotel came to our rescue and therefore my review may be slightly biased!! The Hotel that we were to have stayed in had changed their phone number and were closed and we were unable to contact them - all their numbers giving a message that "this number is no longer in use"!. At about 5.00pm we found ourselves without a hotel to stay in Safed. Few people speak English and there is apparently no Tourist Information centre. We decided to follow signs to a hotel that had a pointer on many lampposts - the Ruth Rimonim! To its huge advantage - it was exceptionally easy to find - and that in itself is amazing in Safed which is a maze of narrow one way streets up and down hills!
We didn't initially tell the receptionist that had been let down by the other hotel (as we didn't want to be ripped off over rates) However, he immediately said that the best rate would be their booking centre which he proceeded to call on our behalf. The rate was very good (albeit $100 more for the 2 nights than our first choice)! Once we had decided to stay with them( but not yet paid anything) and admitted what had happened, the Receptionist, Amjad, immediately offered to try and contact the other hotel on our behalf to see what the problem was. he was met with the same answerphone messages on the three telephone numbers that we had used. He finally did manage to contact them, using a private number that he was able to find!
The Receptionist showed us 3 rooms, one in the old block and 2 in the new, which we could choose from - all of them excellent - but one of them with a lovely view down the valley. We in fact chose a room "without a view" as we didn't intend to spend much time at the hotel as we were touring. The room was cool and comfortable and we just opened the window at night rather than use the air conditioning. The bathroom was a good size with bright lights and a strong shower. There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The Hotel also has a very adequate restaurant which serves a huge buffet dinner (Breakfast is also served here). Dinner was fine - although the main dishes were the "warm side of luke!!" - However, there is an enormous salad bar with every type of salad you could imagine. We were exhausted from trying to find a hotel and were happy to have dinner at the hotel. In fact, eating out in Safed is quite difficult - There are no "nice" restaurants in the town - so we ended up eating for the 2 nights at the hotel. There was also a very good cellar bar. The hotel had a huge swimming pool - but we didn't get an opportunity to use it... it did look very welcoming though!
The Hotel was a short walk to the Artists' Colony with all the small craft type shops.
In line with most Hotels in Israel, the internet has to be paid for - so this is a small "con" - but as it is the same nearly everywhere in the country - we were not surprised. There is adequate parking at the hotel - although we were forced into a disabled space on one night as a coach had blocked several parking spaces!

Room Tip: Call the hotel with your requirements. Due to it's location - none of the rooms will be noisey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felicityjg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

stayed 1 night. the hotel is very lovely, built in a nice area in a style I'd call Ottoman Empire, very very special architecture and design. our room was extraordinary, enjoyed very much.
breakfast - rich, but kosher.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaK0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Ruth Rimonim, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear AnnaK0r,

Thank you for your generous review of the facilities, location and food.
Delighted with your high opinion of us and looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Yossi Moshe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and i were booked into this hotel by our travel agent. We were told it was an amazing hotel. Our room was a courtyard room. It was quite spacious, that was the best i could say about the room. We found the room to be old and not very clean. Immediately upon inspecting the bed my wife determined the odor of a woman's perfume on the sheets. the closet lacked hangers for our clothes. There was no safe in the room. Entrance to the hotel is through an alley. The food was average at best. The plethera of flies in the dining hall did not add to the culinary experience. Our travel agent was able to change our room to a larger room with a den. At first blush the room appeared to be much nicer than our first room until we found a colony of ants under my wife's luggage. Except for a pleasant young woman at the front desk, I found the staff to be surly. We were stuck at this hote for 3-days. Logistically, it was a terrible choice for sightseeing. A much more central site would have been Tiberias. Too much time was spent driving back and forth each day..

Room Tip: . My tip is stay away!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aceseddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Ruth Rimonim, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear aceseddy,

Thank you for your comments.
We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.
We have dealt with your complaint via your travel agent.

Best wishes,

Yossi Moshe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Safed
1.0 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#3 of 5 in Safed
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palacio Domain Luxury Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Canaan Spa Hotel
Canaan Spa Hotel
#4 of 5 in Safed
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
3.0 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
12.8 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruth Rimonim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruth Rimonim

Property: Ruth Rimonim
Address: Artist Colony | P.O.Box 1011, Safed 13110, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Safed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Safed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruth Rimonim 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When arriving at the Ruth Rimonim Hotel, one falls in love: in love with the charming hotel located at the heart of the Artists Colony, facing the breath taking view of Meron Mountain; in love with each of the 78 individually designed rooms, equipped with cable TV, telephone, hairdryer and mini-bar, built carefully to retain the style of the old Turkish Khan from the 17th century; in love with the quaint alleys of Safed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ruth Rimonim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruth Rimonim Hotel Safed
Ruth Rimonim Safed, Israel - Galilee
Hotel Ruth Rimonim
Ruth Rimon Inn
Rimon Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing