We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ruth Rimonim Safed
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$177
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$295
$274
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$250
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreamtime Amirim Guest-house(Amirim)(Great Value!)
$132
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$80
Priceline
View Deal
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
297
187
92
42
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
187
92
42
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citybeautiful hotelnew wingbreakfast roomartist colonyshabbat mealsroom was largeartists quarterfriday nightisraelmountainsrimonimmerongalileealleytsfatbathrobes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 657 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel, the rooms, the food, the view, were all fantastic.
However, the service was poor.
I stayed there for 3 nights with a group.
The service at the restaurant and other services were poor.
The employees need to be trained better.
Some of the restaurant employees did not speak English, causing some issues.
Management was advised.

Room Tip: The service at the restaurant was very poor. Our group of 27 stayed at the new section of the hotel. The rooms and view were just beautiful.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gila Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Ruth Rimonim Safed, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Gila Y,

Thank you for staying at the Ruth Rimonim Safed hotel and for taking the time to write your review.
We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced and can assure you that all comments have been forwarded to the relevant staff.
We will be pleased to see you again among our guests.

Best regards,

Yossi Moshe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had a large family get together from all branches of the family (both religious and non-religious), and everyone enjoyed themselves.

This is not a deluxe hotel, but the rooms are large, nice and warm, with amazing views. The staff is friendly. The location is as good as it gets, right next to the old City and walking distance from all the local attractions and the center of town.

Room Tip: There are a lot of stairs in some of the areas of the hotel, which of course has to do with the topography of Safed. If you cannot handle too many stairs, ask for a room in the same building as the lobby so you wont have to go through the hotel elevator maze.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank U S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Ruth Rimonim Safed, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Ben D,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ruth Rimonim Safed Hotel and for your generous review of the facilities, food and service. It's always nice to get a positive review.
Knowing our guests have enjoyed the vacation and facilities to the full makes it all worth while.

Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Yossi Moshe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a wonderful vacation at the Ruth Rimonim Hotel . This Hotel captures the charm of Safed. The rooms are comfortable and clean and have the atmosphere of the area. the views from the patio are gorgeous. The free breakfast is great exactly what you expect from an Israeli style breakfast. From the Hotel we could walk into the Artist Colony and see the galleries and the quaint streets and alleys. Hope to come back again in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ekatzbrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Ruth Rimonim Safed, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear ekatzbrooklyn,

Thank you for your custom and for your generous review of the facilities, service and food.
Delighted with your high opinion of us and looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Yossi Moshe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The location could not be faulted. Our room had a beautiful view over Mt Meron. It had access to all parts of the city. Walking the city is quite easy.

The rooms were sizable, clean, and comfortable. There is no milk in the fridge as it is kosher.

The ground sare worth exploring, there are some interesting nooks and crannies.

The breakfast buffet is really wonferful. The staff are quite approachable.

I would recommend this hotel if one is staying in Safed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyandLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Ruth Rimonim Safed, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Hello WendyandLyn,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ruth Rimonim Safed Hotel and for your generous review of the facilities, location and food.
Delighted with your high opinion of us and looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Yossi Moshe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Cost: We paid $122 CAD / night (double occupancy). For this price, the room and hotel were outstanding.

HUGE rooms - we stayed in a garden view walk out room with a king bed- it was beautiful. Cool fusion of clean modern furnishings with beautiful old world architecture. The room was made to feel even bigger by the really neat vaulted cathedral style ceiling. The room had an outdoor entrance from the garden which provided a spectacular view of the valley beyond the town.

All the amenities expected of a large hotel were present: hair dryer, kettle, mini fridge, bath robes, flat screen TV (the Fridge was hidden inside a credenza - made for a good laugh when we couldn't find it).

Location is perfect - 5 minutes (left turn out of the hotels front door) from the Artists' Colony shops and caffe's.

Parking was available for no cost in front of the hotel on a first come first serve basis.

Wifi was available for an additional fee.

Spa prices looked very reasonable, although we did not treat ourselves this time (a 60 min massage listed for 120NIS or around $30 CAD).

Have to agree with some of the other reviews about the staff not being exceptionally friendly however they were by no means over the top rude. For a more personal touch I preferred our stay at the Artists' Colony Inn one block over on the same road. Overall, for the 122 CAD / night price - the Ruth was a great choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slowinthefastlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews