We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place in center of Sefad” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruth Rimonim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ruth Rimonim
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Safed
Israel
Level Contributor
243 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great place in center of Sefad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

The Ruth Rimonim is a quaint hotel right in the center of Sefat/Zfat within a short walk of all the famous synagogues, artists colony, Meiri Dairy and ancient cemetery. The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped. Staff is extremely helpful. Even when a problem occurred regarding a reservation, they were attentive and patient to wait until their reservations department opened the next day to rectify the situation to our satisfaction. Breakfast was more than satisfactory in a dining room with a fantastic view. Ample parking available on the property as well as just outside of it.

Room Tip: As for a room with Mt. Meron view in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VisitIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    152
    79
    34
    35
See reviews for
160
206
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Just checked in and this place is a disaster. The rooms are filthy. The staff is incredibly rude, unhelpful, and impossibly passive. I am sure at onetime the hotel was quite lovely. However it is now tired, worn, and unkempt Given the rooms, service, and ambiance of the Ruth rimonim, the amount of money one pays to stay here ridiculous! I will update my post if anything changes, but I am not hopeful

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank winick420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

We were satisfied with Ruth Rimonim, the view from the room was spectacular and it located perfectly a few minutes walk to Artist quarter.

The check-in was fairly efficient but a bit cold, the rooms are good size but ours was in need of some renovation in particular the water in the bath did not want to go down.

The breakfast was average for Israel, i.e. very good with a great selection of salads, cheeses, etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilya42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed overnight at the Ruth Rimonim as part of our two week trip around Israel with another couple. Based on TA and friends who stayed at the property last year, we were expecting a small, cozy stay in a quaint beautiful little hotel. We thought this may be one our nicest stays. That was not exactly our experience. The hotel was large. There were many large (tour) groups staying there. We stayed in a room in the older section that, as others mentioned was reached via a long walk up and down several stairs. The room itself was badly in need of updating and a good cleaning. The furniture, bedding, walls, floors----basically the entire room looked very tired and overused. The bathroom was not as clean as it should have been. The rooms may be better in the new section but we never saw any of them. The professional pictures provided on the TA website did not look like either of the rooms we were in; the pictures are a cleaned up version of the rooms, lobby, and grounds.

On the positive side, we were given two rooms that we entered through a separate door that shared a fabulous patio with a magnificent view of Mount Maron. We were able to order an excellent bottle of wine from the bar and loved watching the sunset. That was really great.

The Ruth Rimonim is probably the best hotel if you are staying in Tsfat. And, yes the views are beautiful and you are right in the Artists' Quarter. But the rooms are definitely in need of updating and a good cleaning. I understand there are very nice B and B's in the area......

By the way, there is not much in the way of restaurants nearby. You can eat in the hotel or, I recommend driving or a cab ride to Auberge Shulamit in Rosh Pina for a great, high end dinner).

Room Tip: Be sure to have a view of Mt Meron and, if possible, a patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bcqajbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, CA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for two nights in mid-May 2012. It was perfectly lovely! The room was big and comfortable, with a large bathroom. The balcony looked out over the valley to the distant hills! It was part of the newer building, which has a beautiful lobby where guests were dancing to live music the first night we were there. The dinner and breakfast buffets, while not as large as those in the hotels in Tel Aviv and Jersusalem where we stayed, were more beautifully displayed and the staff was available to make fresh cappucino and lattes. It is a very short walk to the street where most of the art galleries are located. The staff was very friendly. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janschwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Little and beautiful hotel... Nice room , great dining room , great views, service average can be much better. The beds were a little uncomfortable , I think because very old mattresses . Food not much variety but very tasty, the price was very expensive but it's the only option in safes if your looking for a high standard. Not recommended for families with strollers , lots of stairs.
Very nice views and atmosphere

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yoel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Excellent location with beautifull view. Nice rooms and good breakfast, but the desk ladies were unfriendly. We had the same experience last year when we needed a pair of scissors because my wife had a wound and we needed a pair of scissors for cutting the plaster and we where told that there wasn't a pair of scissors in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank rubineinhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Safed
1.0 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#3 of 5 in Safed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.3 mi away
Canaan Spa Hotel
Canaan Spa Hotel
#4 of 5 in Safed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palacio Domain Luxury Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
13.4 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
3.1 mi away
Bayit Bagalil
Bayit Bagalil
#1 of 69 in Galilee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruth Rimonim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruth Rimonim

Property: Ruth Rimonim
Address: Artist Colony | P.O.Box 1011, Safed 13110, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Safed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Safed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruth Rimonim 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When arriving at the Ruth Rimonim Hotel, one falls in love: in love with the charming hotel located at the heart of the Artists Colony, facing the breath taking view of Meron Mountain; in love with each of the 78 individually designed rooms, equipped with cable TV, telephone, hairdryer and mini-bar, built carefully to retain the style of the old Turkish Khan from the 17th century; in love with the quaint alleys of Safed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ruth Rimonim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruth Rimonim Hotel Safed
Ruth Rimonim Safed, Israel - Galilee
Hotel Ruth Rimonim
Rimon Inn
Ruth Rimon Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing