We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant hotel with a wundefull view”
Review of Ruth Rimonim Safed

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ruth Rimonim Safed
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Safed
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We stayed in this special and nice hotel from 6-8 NOV.
The rooms ,food and service were good.
Our room had a fantastic view

Room Tip: Book a room with a nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 599 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2011

I had to stay in Safed last week and booked into the Ruth Rimonim. They claim to be a "luxury" hotel, but they are are not. The room was dingy and old. The furniture was threadbare. The drapes were dirty. The sheets barely covered the mattress. The hallways were depressing. Service was sub par, and the there were only 4 thin towels. Breakfast was quite good and the view was spectacular. One more thing, if you have any mobility issues, do not stay here. It was up and down to go anywhere and there were no elevators. I am sure there are better places to stay in the area when visiting Safed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dov A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

This was my first trip to Israel and first visit to a predominantly religious area. My room was
large and clean. As an older hotel in a (very?) conservative and somewhat isolated area, our tour group arranged to have breakfast (included) and dinner in the hotel. Facilities are spread out among several buildings. Each evening we returned to the hotel our tour bus entered via a manually unlocked gate that was topped by barbed wire.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simple_Country_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

hi, just recently came back from an Israel trip , we had consulted trip advisor , and could not go wrong. everything was just as expected, and the previous descriptions helped.
location: very good, everything is in walking distance, the climate is much cooler than around the sea of tiberias, (Kineret) which you cannot stand during the summer month.
breakfast buffet was amazing with a special capuchino/expresso station as well as omlettes freshly prepared before you and an neverending parade of israels best cheeses, cereals, whole wheat bunns....etc! the rooms in the new wing are huge and fine, of course no designer furniture, but great! the water pressure and bath were unbelievable, so as the variety of ammenities which were dead sea quality! all in all, yr best option; important tip, when coming from acco, haifa or naharia, you have to pass the first city entrance and look for the south entrance, with the sign of the hospital, very important, and then signs of the hotel will lead you all the way! it's true that after 6.00pm there isnot much to do in sefad, but walking the safe old streets, and taking the night tour which the hotel offers for free,with a great guide, 11th generation in sefad: david!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonygold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed 4 nights in Room #29. Spacious balcony with great view couldn't compensate for the the filth and BEDBUG bites that my husband has experienced. Plumbing problems, dirty linen, worn out beds. Unbelievable. We had made plans to meet another couple for Shabbat and also re-experience the 'magic' of our 1st stay 8 years ago when my husband proposed to me. I don't think the room has been cleaned in 8 years:(

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed at Rimonim in Safed (or Tzefat) and had a great experience. Although you're right in the middle of it all, you feel away and secluded while you're on the hotel premises. The pool was great. Breakfast was a lavish spread. The views were great. No complaints.
I don't believe this hotel is listed as 5-star, but it is one of the best in the area, if not the best. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Get a good view. They'll help you pick the right view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aabadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

There were 7 of us on business spending the night - it was a disaster. The rooms were filthy - two people in my group are worried that they were bitten by fleas in their rooms, another found a human hair in their breakfast. The carpets and furniture in the rooms were dirty, used and old. I cannot find the word to express my distaste for the lack of cleanliness, the lack of concern/rudeness of the staff. None of us would ever return nor never recommend this hotel - forewarned is forearmed - horrible experience

Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
3  Thank Kateinkigali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Safed
1.0 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#3 of 5 in Safed
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palacio Domain Luxury Boutique Hotel
3.0 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Canaan Spa Hotel
Canaan Spa Hotel
#4 of 5 in Safed
197 reviews
12.8 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
3.7 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruth Rimonim Safed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruth Rimonim Safed

Address: Artist Colony | P.O.Box 1011, Safed 13110, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Safed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Safed
Price Range: $133 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruth Rimonim Safed 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When arriving at the Ruth Rimonim Hotel, one falls in love: in love with the charming hotel located at the heart of the Artists Colony, facing the breath taking view of Meron Mountain; in love with each of the 78 individually designed rooms, equipped with cable TV, telephone, hairdryer and mini-bar, built carefully to retain the style of the old Turkish Khan from the 17th century; in love with the quaint alleys of Safed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ruth Rimonim Safed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruth Rimonim Hotel Safed
Hotel Ruth Rimonim
Ruth Rimon Inn
Rimon Inn
Ruth Rimonim Safed Israel - Galilee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing