We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Artist Quarter Guesthouse B&B
Nearby Hotels
Ruth Rimonim Safed(Safed)(Great Value!)
$144
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$853
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$181
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$295
$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$255
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreamtime Amirim Guest-house(Amirim)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
$232
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
236
12
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citykosher breakfastguest househighly recommend staying hereblue doorplace to staystone wallsconvenient locationprovided greatwonderful hostswonderful staymodern conveniencesspecial placelovely couplewonderful placedelicious breakfastcomfortable place
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 250 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We spent two nights here on our honeymoon and it was wonderful. Joy and Even were excellent hosts who made us feel like guests in their home. The room was very comfortable and beautiful, right off an intimate courtyard in the Old City of Safed. The building is at least 200 years old, with a stone dome ceiling, arches, and walls painted the sky blue color that is symbolic of the city. However, it looks and feels new. The kitchenette was stocked with fruit, cake, tea, cereal etc. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bsichran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed in this guesthouse during the Kleizmer festival and loved it. The place is magical: a renovated old house with an inner courtyard, in a very nice part of town - the artist quarter. They rent 2 apartments - each of them was a separate stone house with a domed ceiling. We stayed at the smaller of the two (the other was occupied), and still managed to sleep 4 quite comfortably. The whole place is beautifully renovated with attention to every little detail, exuding a modern and ancient feeling at the same time. The hosts were great - very helpful, but also warm and friendly - we enjoyed talking to them so much that it was hard for us to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank origerstel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Sefad is one of the most beautiful,spiritual places in the world and the Artist Quarter Guest House fitted in perfectly with its spirit. The room itself is in a little courtyard and the soaring, ancient stone walls, blue walls and silver candlesticks ready for lighting, felt just right. At the same time, it had good bathroom facilities, a very comfortable bed and a little kitchen nook. The Strauss family took good care of us - filling the fridge with boiled eggs, juice and yoghurt and bringing additional breakfast items in the morning as well. They also made suggestions about what to do and it was clear that they genuinely cared about us. There is ample parking close by, and the Guest House is located close to the main street in Sefad and to the artist's quarter. I cannot recommend this Guest House highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is a beautiful place, and in close proximity to Old City of Tzfat. Joy and Evan Strauss couldn't have been nicer and more helpful, and the accommodations included everything one might need to be comfortable, including over Shabbat if one is Shomer Shabbat. My husband and I stayed in the larger of two apartments and it was perhaps a bit more than we wanted to spend, but smaller apartment was not available and we were entirely comfortable and relaxed while in the room. These are LIKE NEW accommodations, in beautiful and interesting (old) architectural spaces.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Joy and Even provided a clean room, at a good location and a reasonable price. What more could you ask for?

You should be aware of the following issues:
* The courtyard is under construction (but they made sure not to make any noise in the morning).
* No TV in room (not an issue for us but it's good to know).

When you consider the location, price and quality of the room these was hardly noticeable. We would strongly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cow_woC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews