We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic gorme food and environment”
Review of HaAri 8

HaAri 8
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Safed
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $33
Cuisines: Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Beit Shemesh, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Authentic gorme food and environment”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from dinner. The service was VERY friendly. The soups were outstanding and surprising. they gave us an extra soup because they felt we waited too long. (which was actually not too long at all!!). The place is awesome. The chicken was exceptional anx the tea served at the end was just what we needed at the end of this great meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stb095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    54
    19
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Safed”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Haari8 is a relatively new restaurant in Safed, conveniently located at the edge of the Old City. The food is great, especially if you are in the mood for a huge American Style hamburger. They have an excellent menu, including choices for Fish. The service was great too. And be sure to try out their home made Arak.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank RabbiGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent meat restaurant”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is one of the best we have experienced in Israel. Food quality is superb, Service is excellent and the setting is nice. Don't miss if you are in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Ofer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pick in Safed”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our whole experience with this restaurant -- excellent. It's a professionally run operation with prompt service, excellent food and a very pleasant setting. The side room is a little quieter than the main room. Great venue for couples and groups. They also have what appears to be a small room off the main dining area where children can play.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plenty_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Food, Wonderful Service”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The restaurant itself is an old city building with beautiful stone work. The menu is kosher and mainly meat. We ordered the bread with 3 sides appetizer which was a hot crispy banquette with sides of tahini, smoked eggplant and roasted red peppers. fabulous! We then ordered the mix grill for two which came with various cuts of meat, chorizo and poultry cooked to perfection with your choice of a side and salad. Again amazingly good. We washed it down with a bottle of an amazing local wine (Dalton 2011 Canaan Red), and savored after dinner with traditional hot mint tea, which is very soothing and relaxing. As in all Israeli restaurants you can takes as long as you like to enjoy the meal. This was the one of best meals we had in Israel in 2 weeks, and the prices were far more reasonable than expected. 5 out of 5!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HaAri 8 also viewed

Safed, Galilee
Rosh Pina, Northern District
 
Rosh Pina, Northern District
 

Been to HaAri 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing