We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfict!”
Panorama View of Sea of Galilee from Mahler's Guest House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panorama View of Sea of Galilee from Mahler's Guest House
Mahler's Guest House Family - Beautiful Galileen Stone Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Panorama View of Sea of Galilee from Mahler's Guest House
Mahler's Guest House
Family - Beautiful Galileen Stone Terrace
Beautiful sunrise photo taken from Mahler's Guest House
Couple unit - balcony with amazing panorama view of Sea of Galilee
Family - Dining/Living room with our Home Made Israeli Country Breakfast
Family - Bedroom
Family - Dining/Living room with our Home Made Israeli Country Breakfast
Family - bedroom
Family - Dining table with our Home Made Israeli Country Breakfast
Family - Living Room
Family - beautiful Galilee Stone Terrace
Amazing Sun-rise with Sea of Galilee
Family - Garden section
Family - View Point over Sea of Galilee
Family - Terrace + seating area
Family - Garden section
Couple - Large Jacuzzi
Couple Unit - view of Sea of Galilee
Couple Unit - View of Sea of Galilee
Our home-made Israeli Country Breakfast
View to Hermon Mountain
Couple Unit - view of Sea of Galilee - interior
Entrence
Entrence - exterior
Ducks watching
Welcome Logo
Amazing Sun-rise over Golan Heights
garden and views
Photo of Hermon Mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Safed, Galilee, Northern District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
slgsgg
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfict!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

In the north of Israel they have what are called "zimmers." These are almost
like a bed and breakfast in the U.S. However they are better. They are little
mini apartments which are separately attached to a private home. Ruthi and
Avi Mahler have it down to perfection. First of all, within two minutes, you feel
as though you are part of their family. They are warm and wonderful people.
Our zimmer had a great little balcony that overlooked the Sea of Galilee or the
Kinneret as it's known in Israel. Tiberias was off to the right. Each morning,
Ruthi prepared an outstanding, totally made from scratch Israeli breakfast. Our
only complaint was there was so much, and it was so good, we couldn't help but over eat. They are in a central location so you are basically within no more
than 15 to 40 minutes from any of the sites or places you desire to visit. Whenever we go to northern Israel, we will definitely stay at Mahler's Guest House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The balcony view and the people who own it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2013
Dear Susan and Steve,
Thank you for the warm words and nice description of our zimmer.
We felt like family as well and hope to see you again on your next visit - there is so much and you didn't really have time to see it all...
Hope the rest of your visit in Israel was good and that you have managed to see Kabalat Shabat at the port.
Best regards,
Ruthi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanism
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I have traveled around quite a bit in Israel. Bet Mahler is easily the best and most affordable place we've stayed. We fell in love with it instantly. The location is terrific, the views are breathtaking and the hospitality is incredible.
We were warmly welcomed and made to feel at home. The owners, Ruthi and Avi, were extremely gracious. They were very helpful in guiding us to restaurants and sites the Safed/Rosh Pinah area and Ruthi puts together an amazing breakfast (fresh breads, salads, juice, and much, much, more, all of it delicious). We certainly will be back any chance we have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views, hospitality, chocolate pie and luli
Liked least: leaving ;(
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2013
Dear Halperns!
We cannot ask for nicer words.
Our home is your home in Israel - you are always welcome.
It was our pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you soon again!
Be well,
Ruthi and Avi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn S
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place for a family vacation”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in June 2013 for a family celebration. The place was easy to find with the clear instructions we received and the GPS. The views over the Sea of Galilee are wonderful. We were met by Ruthie Mahler who is very friendly, hospitable and helpful. The house is large, with 4 downstairs bedrooms, each en-suite, and a lovely upstairs bedroom with a balcony, small bathroom with jacuzzi and little kitchen area. There is a spacious dining room/lounge with a patio outside with a large table and chairs.The kitchen is the weakest link, as it is small with a limited sink area and no dishwasher, but it has a large fridge, oven, microwave and plenty of dishes, pans and utensils. In the dining room there is another sink area and microwave, fridge and kettle and many more dishes and glasses. The garden is lovely, has another large patio with a dining table, a balcony with views over the Sea of Galilee and 2 barbecues.
This is not a luxury property but a very comfortable holiday home for a large number of people (10 adults and a number of children). We did not order the breakfasts and made all our own meals, eating in the garden every evening. Rosh Pina is a lovely little town and is excellently situated for sight-seeing in the Galilee and Golan.
Ruthie is happy to give advice about where to go and both she and her husband Avi are extremely pleasant. There are TVs in every bedroom plus a large one in the lounge and WiFi throughout the house. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to return there in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2013
Dear Carolyn,
Thank you very much for the nice review.
We also hope to see you again and hope this time to treat you with our breakfast .
Best regards to everybody,
Ruthi & Avi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Reviewed July 1, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2013
Dear Janean, Dear Adelsteins,

We cannot thank you enough for your kind words.
We equally really enjoyed getting to know you, and feel very fortunate to have had you as our guests. It is always very special to host 3 generations at the same time with 4 grandparents!!
May you stay in good health with many naches to come.
Hope to see you soon again!

Warm Regards,
Ruthi and Avi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MD
Reviewed January 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2013
Dear Bruce,
I would like to thanks for your kind and worm words.
It was as much pleasure for us get to know you, your wife and the children, and we were sorry that you had such short time.

We thank you for visiting Israel and hope to see you soon again.

Be well,

Warm Regards,
Ruthi and Avi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2013
Dear Reed and Sonchong,
Thanks very much for your kind and worm words.
It was equally much pleasure for us get to know you and your family, and we are happy that all went well and that you have enjoyed the short time you spend with us

We thank you for visiting Israel and hope to see you soon again.

Be well,

Warm Regards,
Ruthi and Avi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OK
Reviewed January 3, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2013
Dear Danna and Family,

Many thanks for your kind words. It was equally a blessing and much pleasure for us get to know you, and we are happy that all went well.

We thank you for visiting Israel and hope to see you soon again.

Be well,

Warm Regards,
Ruthi and Avi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing