We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and new world -- the whole package!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beit Yosef Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 37 Safed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Old and new world -- the whole package!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have been travelling to Tsfas for over 20 years and this is the first time that we were able to completely enjoy being in the Old City with all the modern amenities in an absolutely exquisite setting. Sharon was extremely helpful and accessible throughout the booking process and assisting with the numerous logistical issues that our diverse group presented. The space was so conveniently located and so wonderfully comfortable. The courtyard was lovely and a great prelude to what was coming inside -- stunning dining, living and sleeping spaces with everything that we would require and updated in a manner that retained all of the Old World charm of the original architecture. The full kitchen in our unit was extremely helpful, and we enjoyed all of our Shabbos meals in the unit. Thank you so much Sharon for a really great experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    32
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
66
23
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My husband, teen-aged daughter and I stayed for 3 nights in the new President property which is a beautiful free standing home where you enter through large gates into a gorgeous courtyard with mosaics, a fountain and picnic tables. We couldn't fully enjoy the courtyard due to the recent snowstorm, however. You enter into the house through the kitchen. The whole property is beautifully decorated with many charming and unusual objects. There are 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, extra blankets for comfort and lots of spots to relax. The beds are very comfortable and there is lots of room to move around. In winter it does take a while for the place to become warm due to the very high ceilings. In winter be sure to bring slippers because the floors are cold. The staff of Beit Yosef are extremely accommodating. It is misleading to call this a bed and breakfast because there is no breakfast, just tea and coffee. However, the place is easy walking distance to the centre of town and we bought food to make our own breakfast. This was our second time at Beit Yosef and we would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin22228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitspe Ramon, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Beautiful room with vaulted ceiling and stone walls, decorated in "Tzfat style". The room was clean and very well equipped - even an umbrella! Located a few blocks from the Central Bus Station, on the main street, and next to the Artists Colony. English speaking staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay at Beit Yosef B&B on my next trip to Tzfat.

Room Tip: As with most places in Tzfat, there are steps to climb to get to the room. Ask about accessibility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeadSeaFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Family of seven stayed in 3 bedroom apartment. I still recall the "wow" I got from my wife and kids as Sharon turned on the lights. From the outside, this building was real old time Tsfat, iron gate, outdoor uneven historic stone staricase (kids were getting nervous!), but then inside was old Tsfat but completely updated and beautifully decorated (Dad comes through!). New kitchen and bathrooms, but exposed stone, arched windows, high ceilings etc. Great attention to detail and pride of ownership. Location was gorgeous, grapes growing on neighbor's balcony, scultpure garden down the alley. Flowers, alleys, authentic tzfat. Walk to all. Great service. Especially appreciate Sharon calling to see how our child who fell ill was recuperating. Why bother looking anywhere else. Friends told me to stay here and we are telling you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoScreenName2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My wife and 3 kids stayed here 2 weeks ago. The apartment is clean and very spacious. The deck that is outdoors was an awesome surprise. We sat out for breakfast or dinner many evenings and had a beautiful shabbas meal there. The location could not be better and Sharon was very, very helpful. Great, high ceilings make room feel even roomier. Can easily fit a group of 6 and even 7.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmsiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

A charming, romantic accommodation in a perfect location in a charming city in the north .
We only stayed for one night, service was very professional, room had all the amenities that you would need
Would definately stay there again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelisonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have stayed there for a couple of nights and myself and my boys had a great time, location is excellent right on the main strip next to food and shopping, the room was nice and clean the beds comfortable

The only drawbacks were that the balcony's are shared with another suite and the noise at night can be loud from the shwarma place next door sometimes till 2AM

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freakinflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Safed
0.1 mi away
Ruth Rimonim
Ruth Rimonim
#1 of 5 in Safed
554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palacio Domain Luxury Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#3 of 5 in Safed
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Safed Inn
Safed Inn
#1 of 28 in Safed
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Way Inn
The Way Inn
#3 of 37 in Safed
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beit Yosef Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beit Yosef Bed & Breakfast

Property: Beit Yosef Bed & Breakfast
Address: 27 Korchak St., Safed 13100, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Safed
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Safed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beit Yosef Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beit Yosef is a distinctive Bed & Breakfast in Safed, Israel. You can choose from several beautifully furnished suites that have room for whole families as well as couples. Located in the picturesque Artists' Colony. Come and enjoy breathtaking views and mesmerizing atmosphere of Safed. Let Beit Yosef treat you to the holiday you deserve with hospitality from the heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beit Yosef Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beit Yosef Hotel Safed
Beit Yosef Bed And Breakfast
Beit Yosef Bed & Breakfast Safed, Israel - Galilee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing