We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful B&B in Heart of Sefad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beit Yosef Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 36 Safed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B in Heart of Sefad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Excellent B&B in great location in historic town near Golan Heights. The room was huge with a great view out the window. Lovely patio to sit and have breakfast or relax int he evening. Sharon was great taking care of us and being sure we were comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juno-Nomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    31
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
63
23
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at Beit Yosef; the first time was with my girl friends and this time with my husband. Both accommodations were perfect. Beautifully decorated with an amazing sense of design. The suite had everything we needed and was clean and comfortable. It was close to the main section of Safed which made it easy for us to go anywhere and parking was just a stone's throw away. I would highly recommend Beit Yosef to all. I would love to return for a week to take in the spiritual and artistic nature of Safed while staying in this warm and elegant residence.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely and accommodate different sized parties. You can't go wrong with any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

The property was clean and well presented with usual services, although without breakfast supplied. It was affordably priced and very central to the Tzfat tourist locations. No road access with parking down stairs 3 minutes away. Great for a couple as a romantic getaway, although not great for a toddler as it is a split level place. Would recommend it and consider staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at the meron and metsuda suites. The location was excellent- seconds walk from the old city in one direction as well as to shops, bakeries, and fast food restaurants in the other. While close to everything once inside the quaint space one gets a feeling of quiet and relaxtion. Just up a set of stairs from the street, upon entering one feels away from it all. It is clear the owners paid attention to every last detail in decorating as well as equiping the space with all one would need for a pleasant stay. Couldnt have asked for a nicer weekend. The entire family enjoyed. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeruslem
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Coming into spiritual Tzfat is always an experience. Opening the door to our suite just added to this. Attention to detail is extraordinary, including decor, whimsical pillows, extra towels, a balcony for al fresco dining that could have been in medieval Europe! And, in winter, excellent heating to keep even the most spoiled of us cozy and warm.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York Metro
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I'm fortunate to be able to stay in some of the finest hotels in the world, and I can honestly say the Rose Beit Yosef is right up there with the best. Beautifully decorated, a staff that goes above and beyond, and location, location, location. Pure Tzefat!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewNewYorkMetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Location could not be better. The suite is perfectly well equipped, clean, beautifully decorated. Wonderful overall experience. Breakfast was mediocre-it should be improved.

Sharon is a great hostess. She greeted us at night, hosted us into the apt and gave us many good tips on tourism in Safed. She was also available by email during our stat

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mishapiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Safed hotels
0.1 mi away
Ruth Rimonim
Ruth Rimonim
#1 of 5 in Safed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#2 of 5 in Safed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palacio Domain Luxury Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Safed Inn
Safed Inn
#1 of 25 in Safed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artist Quarter Guesthouse B&B
0.2 mi away
Artists' Colony Inn
Artists' Colony Inn
#1 of 36 in Safed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beit Yosef Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beit Yosef Bed & Breakfast

Property: Beit Yosef Bed & Breakfast
Address: 27 Korchak St., Safed 13100, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Safed
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Safed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beit Yosef Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beit Yosef is a distinctive Bed & Breakfast in Safed, Israel. You can choose from several beautifully furnished suites that have room for whole families as well as couples. Located in the picturesque Artists' Colony. Come and enjoy breathtaking views and mesmerizing atmosphere of Safed. Let Beit Yosef treat you to the holiday you deserve with hospitality from the heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beit Yosef Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beit Yosef Bed And Breakfast
Beit Yosef Hotel Safed
Beit Yosef Bed & Breakfast Safed, Israel - Galilee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing