We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mitzpe Hayamin, Israel - A Perfect Treat for Body and Soul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosh Pina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2010

This jewel boutique hotel is situated in the north of Israel overlooking the sea of Galile . It is a cozy hotel and spa with great massage treatments, a nice indoor pool and a large garden to wander in. The rooms are nice, the service is attentive and most of all - it is quiet (no kids younger than 14 allowed), and you can really rest there.
We stayed there two days, had a great buffet breakfast and an excellent dinner at the Muscat restaurant.
We shall certainly come back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N0Name01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 623 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2010

This hotel was so neglected that the large palm tree in the atrium was dead and the iron railings on the balconies were corroded. The food was exceptionally stodgy and heavy, everything seemed to be fried or topped with cheese. Far from being relaxing, this holiday was unpleasant. The Russian gym attendant was rude, as was the person who led the early morning walk. We were very disappointed with the standard, and the hotel generally, given the daily rate of over $400. Our room was large, but so dark that we needed to keep the lights on throughout the day. The exercise classes were in a room with a metal door that looked like a bomb shelter or submarine, the windows were dirty and the public areas very neglected. Rustic hotels maybe charming but not when they are farms masquerading as luxury spas. We didn't even have a proper wardrobe, and only when we complained, did they send a coat hanger rack.The pool had mixed changing areas, and the atmosphere of a Siberian gulag. A dreadful place. NY Coco

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewYorkCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

We had 3 nights in a deluxe suite. It had a balcony with fantastic views over to the Golan heights and a snow capped Mt Hermon. The room was spacious with a couch and chair to seat three and they also made up an extra bed in the room for a third person. The bathroom was large with a bath and good shower. The tariff included breakfast and dinner in the vegetarian restaurant. Dinner was a buffet and supplied plenty of choice but breakfast with lovely fresh bread, cheese, yoghurt and other produce from the organic farm was more memorable.

They have two computers available for guest use, a large swimming pool, spa and other activities. We also bought some produce from their farm shop before we left and it was delicious.

It was quite an expensive stay but we found it enjoyable and a the hotel is a good location for touring Galilee and the Golan Heights.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

The place is unique. It lies on a mountain in the north of Israel near the orthodox town of
Zafet. It is a real working organic farm with a deluxe boutique hotel with little stone houses in a forest like property. The concept is between organic farm and spa. The food is devine and the best you can get in Israel. We had wanted to stay for a few days but then decided that it was too far away from the sights and went to Galei Kinnereth in Tiberias instead. However we spent several hours on the property and had a wonderful lunch at the
Muscat Restaurant overlooking the landscape with absolutely wonderful freshly prepared
dishes all with vegetables, meat and herbs from the organic farm. We want to go back and spend a few days there also because the spa looks great.
Unfortunately the service at the reception and at the restaurant is mediocre but I believe you can work yourself through that if you are kind a gentle with the staff. The decor is traditional like at a traditional Euopean mansion, a bit German from the 50s, although the place is only 10 years old. A great place to come back to in a very remote are but still
close to the sites in Galilee.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
1  Thank WORLDTRAVELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

As a part of the Relais & Chateaux, and at these rates. we expected more from this hotel. The food is good but not very special (but which hotels at this standard charge you extra money for an espresso or capuccino in breakfast???), the rooms and the whole compound are a bit old-fashioned and need to be renovated, yet the spa treatments were excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank taliitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

We have stayed in the hotel for 3 nights for a family event. Maybe I set my expectations too high but there were too many glitches considering the room price and the star rating.

The staff had all the good intentions and tried to make our stay as good as possible. Unfortunately they had the talent to make their overall effort vanish by several acts. For example during Saturday afternoon (Shabatt 3 PM), they have been remodelling rooms making drill noise which prevented us to sleep. They told us that it was emergency (hard to believe when they had same issue on Friday). Another example was trying to charge for orange juice (they had 2 other juices for free) on breakfast buffet.

These and other minor things like cold soup succeeded to transform a perfect family vacation to average stay at very expensive hotel.

The hotel location is perfect and the services provided by the hotel (spa, swimming pool, gym, etc) are very good.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank s5351b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2009

We have stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and I was very dissapointed we could not stay longer in order to try the spa treatments they offer.

Everything was perfect, the reception, the lobby with the different teas, the spacious rooms and last but not least the incredibly delicious food. You felt as you HAD to taste everything!!!

Staff was very friendly, specially Didi who made my reservation and who was very caring about us. I just can recommend this place for everyone, if you want to relax and spend some days in a spa and a calm atmosphere, or if you are travelling in the North of Israel.

Besides they have free wi-fi in your room, which paid in all the other hotels in Israel and was extremely expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nuti2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosh Pina
2.2 mi away
Ruth Rimonim Safed
Ruth Rimonim Safed
#1 of 5 in Safed
632 reviews
5.6 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#2 of 5 in Safed
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Canaan Spa Hotel
Canaan Spa Hotel
#3 of 5 in Safed
208 reviews
12.1 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
11.7 mi away
Scots Hotel
Scots Hotel
#6 of 38 in Tiberias
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim

Address: Safed Rd 89 | Pob 130, Rosh Pina 120000, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Rosh Pina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosh Pina
Price Range: $335 - $842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Eastern Galilee with the spectacular panoramic view of The Hermon Mountains , The Golan Heights, The Sea of Galilee and between the artist village Rosh Pina and the deep-rooted Cabbalistic City of Sefad, stands the Hotel Spa Mizpe Hayamim. Wrapped around of 15 Hectares of untouched land since biblical times, all made up of fragrant gardens, walking paths, pools and running water. Hotel Spa Mizpe Hayamim is well-known for its Biblical grown organic fruit, vegetable gardens, the Organic dairy farm with herds of sheep, goats, cows and chicken. Our Spa is one of the first Spa’s in Israel and forms a vital part of the Hotel Spa Mizpe Hayamim experience. The composition, values, believes and exclusive location of the Hotel Spa Mizpe Hayamim creates an island of ecological harmony between man and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitzpe Hayamim Hotel
Resort Mitzpe Hayamim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing