We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosh Pina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The place is charming, located in a green surrounding. We enjoyed walking among the trees, plants and farm animals every morning. Morning and evening buffet very rich and quite suitable for everyone who can manage without meet. Wonderful view from the outside Jacuzzi. We had two relaxing days with good massages. Highly recommended for adults.

Room Tip: We like the garden rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Revital10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 607 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with lovely rooms and beautiful landscaping, but I just couldn't give it 5 stars. The food is quite good in the dining room, but I'm just not a big fan of buffets. The dining experience in Muscat was wonderful, though. The staff are nice, but not exceptional. It seems to be a great place to stay for the Israelis. We enjoyed our stay and would come again, but they don't rate as high as other boutique hotels we have stayed at.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank paulandtoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Ultra silent, adult couples oriented hotel.
Great swimming pool, great spa, very cozy and is situated inside a forest, far from the noisy cities.
Very good massages can be organized.
The only disadvantage is that the hotel restaurant does not include meat when reserving a room.
Must extra pay for an outside (OUTSTANDING GOURMET) restaurant

Room Tip: With a balcony - second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Very relaxing hotel, with authentic atmosphere. Beautiful surrounding gardens. Perfect for relax holiday.
We had the mini suite, which is very nice and quite large, and a nice balcony to the garden.
The spa crew are expert, i had the extremities massage, and my wife had hot stone massage, and both was very good and made by professional spa crew.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uyaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Went there for the fourth time. A very quit place with nice but rather basic rooms.
We were upgraded to a suite which was very nice and quite. the place is pastoral and has a wonderful spa and balcony over viewing the Hula vally and Golan Heights. If what you are looking for is relaxation you will find it there easily. this place is surrounded by natural vegetation and far away from any disturbance. the swimming pool is mostly almost empty and the massages there are just great (~250 NIS/hr).
The food is organic, some of it comes from the farm of the hotel. The local cheese is wonderful and so is breakfast.
However, after being there the fourth time in ~20 years (spread about evenly over time) it seems to me that this hotel needs some renovation. the rooms are nowadays too simple to address the high level clients that used to come there. it is still worth the time and money (1700 NIS/night and up) but I am not sue that for a long time.
I still recommend it but I am not sure that this will be the case next time.

Room Tip: If you do not want to walk outside in the middle of the night ask for the main building. I prefer wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Nestled in the middle of a beautiful forest Mitzpe Hayamim is a great place to get away from the everyday hustle and bustle. The hotel reminded me of a large English country house on an estate; the style is shabby chic. We stayed in a standard room which was large and comfortable with wooden furnishings. In the stone-covered bathroom the bath could have been a bit bigger.

The food was good, though not amazing; a lot of fruit and vegetables grown in the hotel grounds and organic cheeses and yoghurts also produced in the hotel. However the salads could have been a bit more imaginative and the fish at dinner was a little dry. We did not try the chef restaurant as it is not kosher.

It's fun to wander in the grounds visit the flower gardens, the dairy and see how an organic farm works. The bakery is also in full view and next to it there's a shop which sells many of the products grown and made in the hotel- definitely worth a stop.

The spa was excellent, definitely among the best treatments I've ever received. I had a highly -recommended Aryuveda massage with Limor and an Alpha-Vital facial with Zehava.

All in all a great break.

Room Tip: We took a standard room which was fine but the junior suites are really big and have a jacuzzi - pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judithgarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The right place to escape from the noise in life. Lovely for couples. Fantastic food and quite atmosphere. The spa an pool are one of the most enjoyable I've been to. You owe it to yourself. Have fun.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Atirhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosh Pina
2.1 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
2.2 mi away
Ruth Rimonim Safed
Ruth Rimonim Safed
#1 of 5 in Safed
611 reviews
11.7 mi away
Scots Hotel
Scots Hotel
#2 of 38 in Tiberias
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
2.4 mi away
Palacio Domain Luxury Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#3 of 5 in Safed
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim

Address: Safed Rd 89 | Pob 130, Rosh Pina 120000, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Rosh Pina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosh Pina
Price Range: $298 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Eastern Galilee with the spectacular panoramic view of The Hermon Mountains , The Golan Heights, The Sea of Galilee and between the artist village Rosh Pina and the deep-rooted Cabbalistic City of Sefad, stands the Hotel Spa Mizpe Hayamim. Wrapped around of 15 Hectares of untouched land since biblical times, all made up of fragrant gardens, walking paths, pools and running water. Hotel Spa Mizpe Hayamim is well-known for its Biblical grown organic fruit, vegetable gardens, the Organic dairy farm with herds of sheep, goats, cows and chicken. Our Spa is one of the first Spa’s in Israel and forms a vital part of the Hotel Spa Mizpe Hayamim experience. The composition, values, believes and exclusive location of the Hotel Spa Mizpe Hayamim creates an island of ecological harmony between man and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitzpe Hayamim Hotel
Resort Mitzpe Hayamim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing