We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosh Pina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Love, love, loved this place. We stayed here for two nights on our tour of Israel. It was a little gem amidst our trip. The property is just beautiful with such a picturesque setting. It is unfortunate, for my crew of seven, that we had three children with us. This is not really for children--at all. There is the quiteness of a spa atmosphere that we single-handedly almost destroyed. This is a dignified, serene, calming kind of place.
The rooms, we had three for our group of seven, were very spacious. The decor is just lovely, done in antique style so that each room was unique. The showers, ahhh, the showers were great with strong pressure. One of our rooms had a mganificent view of the valley. Very large sitting area in the room too-like a living room. The robes, which were provided were a thick terry cloth.
I really appreciated that all the food was produced locally by themsleves. You can really take this concept into your thoughts when you see the amazingly extensive breakfast that is served. It is a buffet style, but wow! so much food. I especially loved the cheeses.
One night we ate in the Vegetarian restaurant on the premises. It was delicious...and this coming from the carniverous men in our group.
One night we ate in Muscat, the meat restaurant. That was great too. Our dinners were fantastic. The steaks were very tender. Nice wine list too.
I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: With a view!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank talie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 585 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

We came here as part of our honeymoon tour and as usual in Israel the main problem of this hotel is the service.

Let's start with the good. The property is very unique and sits in the middle of its own organic farm. Rooms are specious and clean and the rooftop terrace offers wonderful views of the Sea of the Galilee and the valley below.

This is a vegetarian hotel (fish is served). If meat is on your mind, you'll have to have your dinner at the adjunct Muscat restaurant (reservations are required). However, the food is very good and unique in its 'health' theme.

When we entered the room we were greeted by a fruit basket and a small tea cake, which didn't reaper over the next couple of days. I should think that for the price they ask, they can afford a bit of fruit in the room throughout the stay.

Afternoon high tea consists of a mixture of breakfast leftover baked goods and some fresh ones. Not terribly exciting and could be better.

The Spa is wonderful. Very professional and enjoyable. Note that you might need to prebook the treatments before arrival during the busy seasons as their schedule tends to fill up quite quickly.

Now for the bad: Service and attitude!
We drove to the hotel with our rental and were greeted by a rude 'what do you want?' at the gate to the property by the guard. After explaining that we have a reservation he seem to unwillingly let us in whilst bellowing at us to park at the designated areas only. We complained to the receptionist about the incident and the fact the their guard seems to recent hotel guests and thus the fact that he has a job, but we doubt something was done... Breakfast and dinner staff are also not up European standards of service and will from time to time give you the feeling that you are actually in their way.

So if you fancy something a bit special and don't mind paying for it and overlook the usual rudeness of the stuff... then by all means give it a go!

Room Tip: Mini Suite is very nice and specious.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 559ThomasD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. the room on the 6th floor was very big, quite with European design. big terrace, big bathroom and the special treat was the Jacuzzi. we had delicious complimentary organic fruits in the room. absolutely amazing room and highly recommended!
the service was excellent. the staff was very kind and helpful. the most unique thing about this hotel is the beautiful gardens and the ranch. it shows the Israeli country side at its best. all the food is organic from the hotel's farm. they grow the vegetables, fruits and make their own cheese. We went to the gourmet restaurant at the hotel and it is one of the best chef restaurants up north. the restaurant manager was very friendly, kind with a lot of knowledge about wines. this hotel is known for its spa treatments. we had facial treatment and Reiki and it was very professional. to summarize : beautiful and amazing hotel with unique experience thanks to the beautiful gardens, most kind service ever and great serenity. highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Einat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary in the winter. The rooms are very elegant and comfortable with nice amenities.....
We had dinner in the house restaurant which doesn't serve meat but a very good verity of fish and fresh vegetables and cheese made on site...
Excellent spa and massages...... great library... nice friendly attentive staff
There is also a very nice Jewelry shop with antique items....

Room Tip: Prefer main building if coming in the winter....
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very good vegetarian food, interesting location at the Israeli Galilee. Room is not that well maintained considering the rate the property charges but still very interesting Spa hotel for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: If you take the Mini Suite ask for high floor one in order not to be located on the parking area &am...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KFIRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Up on the eastern slopes of the Galilee mountains, just up from the picturesque town of Rosh Pina, Israel, lays this beautiful hotel.
The hotel is located in the premises of an organic farm, and all vegetables you eat for breakfast are freshly cut from the farm.
Food is Meet-Free, only dairy and fish products are used. quality and variety of food is excellent.
the hotel keep a quiet and respectable character, mobile phone use is prohibited in the public areas.
Several terraceד afford a breathtaking view of the Jordan Valley and The Golan Heights.
Indoor swimming pool of, Jacuzzi sauna and Gym, are all in good condition.
Location is good for visiting the Galilee, Sea of Galilee and Golan Heights.

One exception: If you are a meet lover, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shesh-Pac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Hotel Spa Mizpe Hayamim – Health Farm Is the Relais Chateau of Galilee.
On a mountain, at the foot of Safed, above the town of Rosh Pina, you get into a magical corner.
This spa quality hotel manages an autarkic economy, of flora and fauna, lush green surroundings of well maintained blooming gardens lovely view of the Galilee, with the bright peak of the Hermon snowy Mountain
This is a beautiful mansion with antique furniture, excellent food, quality spa treatments, and a lot of quiet around you. It's really a pleasure. A lot of touring options in the Israeli Galilee. Do not miss It .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosh Pina
2.1 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
12.1 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
1.8 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#4 of 5 in Safed
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
2.2 mi away
Ruth Rimonim Safed
Ruth Rimonim Safed
#1 of 5 in Safed
574 reviews
2.0 mi away
Canaan Spa Hotel
Canaan Spa Hotel
#3 of 5 in Safed
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim

Address: Safed Rd 89 | Pob 130, Rosh Pina 120000, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Rosh Pina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosh Pina
Price Range: $319 - $1,179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Eastern Galilee with the spectacular panoramic view of The Hermon Mountains , The Golan Heights, The Sea of Galilee and between the artist village Rosh Pina and the deep-rooted Cabbalistic City of Sefad, stands the Hotel Spa Mizpe Hayamim. Wrapped around of 15 Hectares of untouched land since biblical times, all made up of fragrant gardens, walking paths, pools and running water. Hotel Spa Mizpe Hayamim is well-known for its Biblical grown organic fruit, vegetable gardens, the Organic dairy farm with herds of sheep, goats, cows and chicken. Our Spa is one of the first Spa’s in Israel and forms a vital part of the Hotel Spa Mizpe Hayamim experience. The composition, values, believes and exclusive location of the Hotel Spa Mizpe Hayamim creates an island of ecological harmony between man and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitzpe Hayamim Hotel
Resort Mitzpe Hayamim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing