We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER!!!”
Review of Pina Balev

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pina Balev
Ranked #2 of 27 Rosh Pina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We just got back from the most heavenly place on earth, called PINA-BALEV.
From the very first phone call we made, we knew we choose the right place for our honey moon. Kobi-the owner was sooo nice and warm, within all the stress of the wedding it was the easiest decision we made. When we got to Rosh-pina we called kobi and he instructed us all the way until we saw him waiting for us on the side of the road (the location is excellent really easy and centered). With his guides we talk a stroll in the resort – citrus trees, beautiful flowers, natural spring dipping pool, many sitting areas you can choose from, a little herb garden and much more.. . The suite was absolutely perfect; everything was well thought for your comfort and stylish vacation. The suite is full of goodies (espresso machine, fridge with yogurts, milk, juice, chocolates, fruit and wine Beth ropes, slippers). Above all, the hospitality was the kind you just don’t want to leave! We indulge ourselves with a spa massage, took Kobi's and Liat's recommendations for restaurants and trips in the area. I guarantee you will have the best vacation there- the beautiful Israeli experience! Oh and the last thing- breakfast!! Shouldn’t tell u, best for u to come and taste yourself, Homemade, rich and tasteful- enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HadasDVORA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 470 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed in the Swiss cottage (I think that's what it's called) over a very rainy weekend (January 2013), and did not get out of the room that much (it was raining all weekend).

There's a nice jacuzzi in the main hall,which I really enjoyed using.

Breakfast was outstanding - better than most restaurant breakfasts, something that would cost 50 NIS per person at a good restaurant (at least).

The espresso machine was a bit complicated to operate, but once we figutred it out it added to the experience (my wife drinks a lot of coffee...).

There are outdoor hot tub and sauna as well (shared with other guests), but since it's winter time we did not use it.

We also used the open wifi for our phones and the ipad, which was convenient.

Even though there are several units, the windows are designed for maximum privacy (the windows are not small, the angles are such that you don't see any other visitors).

The rooms are very comfortable, and worthy of a 5-star rating.

In addition - the owner is a really nice guy (Kobi? I think that's the name), he went out of his way to make us comfortable.

We'll definitely come back to this place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuviKruvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My family, along with our guide, rented three of the five rooms at Pina Balev for three nights in December, 2012. The rooms are huge, beautiful and well thought-out. Our room had a beautiful balcony, and the grounds have a very nice sauna and hot tub, but due to the time of year, we did not use them. Breakfast each morning was served in our room and consisted of fresh-made bread, eggs, smoked salmon, cheeses, vegetables, fruits, olives, yogurt, granola -- who needed lunch?! And best of all is Kobi, the owner/cook/bellhop/maid/sommelier extraordinaire. Always smiling, always helpful!! Many good restaurants walking distance as well, and Rosh Pina is centrally located for visits all over the Galilee and the Golan. I cannot recommend this B&B enough!! We shall return!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbubbab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a romantic place to relax and enjoy Kobi's great sense of hospitality. Our room was very spacious and clean, breakfast is very good. In the garden, you find a jacuzzi and a sauna, perfect to relax before going to sleep.
Kobi is a mine of information regarding the Galilee region. He made me discover one of the very best wineries in Israel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montecristo-no1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We've just returned from 2 romantic nights there. It was beautiful and the owner and his wife were really nice, helpful, and gave us some great tips for places to see,
The place is very well designed both from the outside and the inside and we had lots of space for the two of us, with a nice hot tub inside the room, and another very large one outside. the outside is lovely (although it's winter, so the pool isn't available) and there are lots of places to sit and eat the included breakfast (I just love good bread).

My wife has some back pains so it was very important for us to have a good bed, and the mattress was great! too bad it didn't fit inside out bag, we would have taken it :) :)

The location is right inside Rosh-Pina, 2 minutes ride from the old town, and close to all the restaurants so location is great. The entire complex is big enough to create its own world, so you don't feel as if you're inside the city, but if you are looking to be isolated and all alone - this is not your first choice...

I would certainly recommend it, and go back there in another time!

Room Tip: We were in the Cnaan mountain suite, and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

we stayed in pina balev for 2 nights and we had a great time.
the place is amazing and have Romantic atmosphere.
the room is large and cozy.
kobi the host is so nice and take care of our needs all the time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omer_kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

From arrival to departure, the place was great! Kobi, family and staff were super nice and friendly and helpful. The place was beautiful...the rooms, the grounds, the secluded location. We were visiting from Boston to attend a Bat/Bar Mitzvah at Kfar Hanassi, right down the road. As nice as it was to be with family on the kibbutz, knowing we could go to Pina Balev for a quieter time was great. The breakfast every morning was such a nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosh Pina
1.3 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
#1 of 1 in Rosh Pina
603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miki's B&B
Miki's B&B
#3 of 27 in Rosh Pina
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hameiri Estate
Hameiri Estate
#6 of 27 in Rosh Pina
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Tehila
Villa Tehila
#5 of 27 in Rosh Pina
149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shulamit Yard
Shulamit Yard
#1 of 27 in Rosh Pina
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pina Balev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pina Balev

Address: Hahalutzim 31 St., Rosh Pina 19232, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Northern District > Rosh Pina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Rosh Pina
Price Range: $250 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pina Balev 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pina Balev, splendid suites in Old Rosh PinaPina Balev in Old Rosh Pina is the perfect places for a meeting of hearts.Kobi Kuperberg, a successful businessman from Boston, felt an internal connection with Israel and its sources for many years. Kobi is the pioneer in the field of luxury hospitality, and he have recreated and cultivated an ancient farmers’ estate that was built by the Baron as we will demonstrate hereunder Rothschild, and, turned it into a pearl of hospitality with five splendid quality guest suites, and created the beautiful and romantic Pina Balev.In Hebrew, Pina Balev means “a corner in one’s heart,” and that’s just what Pina Balev is. It’s located in the heart of Old Rosh Pina, on a large tract of land overlooking the enchanting landscape of the Golan Heights, Mount Hermon, the Hula Valley and the Galilee. The private and splendid suites are designed in romantic style and equipped with the best and most modern pampering facilities. Pina Balev is the perfect spot for couples seeking a romantic, tranquil and enchanted ambiance. Every suite is uniquely designed. Getting excited in the romantic Honeymoon Suite, loving in the Garden Suite, being pampered in the Canaan Mountain Suite and relaxing and enjoying yourself in the vast Royal Suite, with a panoramic view that you can enjoy from every spot inside the suite, as well as private panoramic terraces.Pina Balev’s splendid and romantic suites are situated amid lush greenery and dreamy gardens with tranquil inviting seating nooks and a pool fed by spring water from the Old Rosh Pina wadi.Pina Balev’s special suites are just the place for true romance and are intended for couples throughout most of the year, apart from holidays and the month of August, when whole families are also welcome. We invite you to come for a romantic dream vacation, celebrate a birthday and enjoy prestigious and pampering hospitality at Pina Balev in Old Rosh Pina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Pina Balev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing