We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, beautiful setting, lovely artwork”
Review of Auberge Shulamit

Auberge Shulamit
Ranked #2 of 37 Restaurants in Rosh Pina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The restaurant’s rich menu offers a range of delicacies, specializing in home-smoked meat and fish, exclusive first courses including the famous chestnut soup served in the winter, and, of course, classic main courses such as fresh veal fillet steak, fresh and aged entrecote, exclusive seafood dishes, and inspiring deserts to give the gourmet diner an unforgettable sensory experience The restaurant has a closed, glassed-in balcony overlooking the Hula Valley and Mount Hermon with seating for 50, and an indoor dining room with an additional 40 places.
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food, beautiful setting, lovely artwork”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This lovely restaurant specializes in roasted and grilled food that is beautifully prepared and delicious to eat. The service is perfect, the setting is beautiful and the walls are adorned with beautiful ceramic artwork of local, renowned artist Mervat Essa.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    42
    23
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb in every way”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The restaurant has going for it a magnificent view and good food, very good in fact. One of the most attractive features of this restaurant is the proprietor whose attentiveness was truly out of the ordinary. We were with a guest who has various allergies and everything was done --and in some cases undone--to accommodate her.

The choices on the menu were interesting and well prepared and we would certainly go back again (and again). when we are in the northern part of Israel.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fage2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Amazing views and tasty food”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our pilgrimage group were lucky enough to enjoy a meal here one night and were blessed with clear skies and an amazing view of the valley. We were told that their specialty was the variety of smoked dishes. Though I did not get to taste all the entrees, the smoked salmon I had was delicious. With the amount of appetizers we were given, the entree portions were a large and I know some people were saddened they did not have room to finish their meals. Service was excellent. This was the best meal on our pilgrimage.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NevadaSoulTrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“2 lost stars”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

TripAdvisor helped me to decide what to go for while roaming north Galilee.
The good reviews about auberge shulamit matched my mood.
The view of ahula valley its fantastic specially in sunset time. Few restaurants enjoy such a superb view. However this is exactly the kind of setting that may put the whole idea of gastronomy into a question mark and the restaurant chef into sleeping mode....and it did.
The tortellini was interesting and surprisingly good....the green salad however was too dressed up to the point we couldn't enjoy the natural flavor of the vegetables.
With a bit of imagination The smoky eggs pate on bred could be great bit it missed the mark.
The smoked salmon could be fantastic were it not because of the risotto being totally salty. ...the smoked trut was dry...till the moment we left no corrective gesture was taken....Pity.
3 stars it's more than fair.

Helpful?
1 Thank abe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful view and a European style dining experience”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Auberge Shulamit was recommended to us by our B&B owner in Rosh Pinna as an 'above average price' meal with an exceptional view. And that it was. The restaurant is tastefuly decorated with original art and of course the large glass windows overlooking the surrounding hills.The waiting staff were seasoned professionals; they served and assisted at the right times and in the right way to make it an altogether pleasant experience. The smoked fish and meat menu was very different from the offerings elsewhere in northern Israel, and very tempting. Once served we were pleased with the dishes (smoked lamb ribs and stuffed vine leaves) but not bowled over. Probably overpriced, and possibly more style than substance, but you still won't be disappointed for that special meal... we weren't.

Helpful?
Thank goingaway_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auberge Shulamit also viewed

Rosh Pina, Northern District
Rosh Pina, Northern District
 
Rosh Pina, Northern District
Safed, Galilee
 
Rosh Pina, Northern District
 

Been to Auberge Shulamit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing