We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place as base to tour the north”
Review of Shulamit Yard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shulamit Yard
Ranked #1 of 27 Rosh Pina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London U.K.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect place as base to tour the north”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Booked at Shulamit Yard as it looked pretty, quiet and convenient for touring Northern Israel. Our 4 nights there were an absolute delight - beautiful place with comfortable, attractive rooms and fantastic breakfasts in the garden. Good restaurants nearby. The outstanding feature, though, has to be Shulamit's warm welcome and efforts to make us feel home-from-home, where nothing was too much trouble for her and her advice on where to go and what to do was invaluable. Just wish we could have stayed longer! Hopefully, next time...

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have patio and lead directly into the pretty orchard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen-Sarah48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
114
159
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herzliya, Israel
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We planned to stay for two nights and extended our stay for a third night as this place is just perfect to relax. It feels like coming home - beautiful rooms, an amazing patio with a pool and Shulamit prepared an outstanding breakfast in the morning.
We will definitly come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Svenja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

After traveling non stop in Jerusalem and Southern Israel the Shulmit Yard was the perfect place to stay and recharge for final days of travel. Rooms were very upscale and nicely appointed with interesting items. Owners were most accommodating to make sure everyone in our group was satisfied. Breakfast was outstanding and served with caring attitude of the owner and staff. Would highly recommend Shulmit and hope to return on my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We spent a romantic weekend in Shulamit Yard. Our stay there was excellent - Shuli is a wonderful host, the place is located at a quite part of Rosh Pina, with most of the rooms looking to a nice, green backyard with Orange tree. The place is a restored farmers house from the beginning of the 20th century, with the restoration maintaining the original beauty while bringing all of the modern comfort and amenities.
The breakfast was amazing, extremely tasty and freshly made for us.
The place is located right next to the historical rosh pina and gardens area, which is amazing to wonder through.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shachar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Friendly staff, wonderful rooms very clean and organised. Free coffee cakes and cookies all the time, in the lobby, a great place to stay with very good atmosphere.
The breakfast is another great experience, prepared by Shulamit and her staff, fresh good with personal touch, very reach breakfast with home made products.
Recommended for memorable stay, with zero complains and only complements to host.
We sure will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Yad Shulamit is beautifully conceived and carried out. We were looking for a quiet, sophisticated few day vacation in the North of the country. Shulamit Yard is gorgeously designed, with a sense of the Middle-East inherent in all its furnishings and sensibilities. The property is a late 19th century house built around a courtyard that is now lush green with a pool in the center, wonderful seating areas under trees. Best, is that Shula, the owner, is the grandaughter of Shulamit, who lived in the house. Even better, is that Shula is an extraordinary culinary artist, who makes and serves breakfasts of fresh baked goods, home made yogurt, omlettes to die for and fresh juice. She bakes halvah cookies and rugalah that sits in jars, ready for the guests to take. She is knowledeable about the area, which has much to see. She is interesting, friendly, warm and embracing. We couldn't have found a better getaway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I just finished an 11 night trip of Israel... Staying with Shulamit was absolutely and undeniably the highlight of our trip. As we all do on our travels, we search for authentic and memorable experiences. Not only is the property charming and beautiful, but managed by an amazing couple who have a natural gift for hospitality and kindness.
We originally intended to just spend one night, but ended up staying three.
From the bottom of my heart: thank you for making our trip so unique and memorable!
Matthew

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosh Pina
1.3 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
2.6 mi away
Ruth Rimonim
Ruth Rimonim
#1 of 5 in Safed
552 reviews
6.2 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
#1 of 1 in Rosh Pina
570 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pina Balev
Pina Balev
#2 of 27 in Rosh Pina
454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miki's B&B
Miki's B&B
#3 of 27 in Rosh Pina
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shulamit Yard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shulamit Yard

Property: Shulamit Yard
Address: Hahalutzim Street 33, Rosh Pina 12000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Northern District > Rosh Pina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Rosh Pina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shulamit Yard 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The inner yard has a pool. All of the rooms have a balcony facing the orchard in the backyard and overlooking Mount Hermon and the hills of Galilee. Each room is furnished with a convenient double bed with white shining bedding, kitchenette, jacuzzi, mini-bar, coffee & tea set and homemade treats. All rooms have private bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Shulamit Yard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing