We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shulamit Yard
Nearby Hotels
Miki's B&B(Rosh Pina)(Great Value!)
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Tehila(Rosh Pina)
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villar(Rosh Pina)
$343
$296
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pina Balev(Rosh Pina)
$298
$264
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adva - High Above All(Rosh Pina)(Great Value!)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jasmine Mansion(Rosh Pina)
$297
$287
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosh-Pinat Noy(Rosh Pina)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
354
8
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
8
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesthe ownerthe main housesmall poolhome away from homeevery cornerhome madewarm hospitalityfruit treesdelicious breakfastnorthern israelyogurtwonderful stayher husbandpersonal touchliving roombeautiful place
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 363 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

we stayed in Shulamit's yard 2 nights - it is an amazing place: the yard with the pool - sitting by it with a glass of wine is exactly what I was dreaming about... room is very clean and welcoming - gentle decor, whate linens and towels.And the food! breakfast is tastefull and very very generous. we will defenetly be back. Thank you Shully!

Room Tip: we stayed on the second floor, really liked the balcony, yet, next time we will ask for a room on ground floor - the back garden looks amazing!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I had the good fortune to spend a night and lovely morning at Shulamit Yard. It's in Rosh Pinna, which is a charming town near the foot of the mountain below Tsvat. Shulamit Yard is a 19th century house with six lovely guest rooms in what once was the stable. My large room just exuded relaxation and comfort, with a private porch in back looking over a slightly wild garden. The main house is a pleasing combination of rustic and urbane, and i spent some happy time listening to Ella Fitzgerald/Louis Armstrong duets while writing home. There is ample room to sit outside quietly or chat with other guests. Shulamit, the owner, is the perfect host -- kind, friendly and full of fascinating information. Breakfast was a revelation; my favorite meal in Israel, which is saying something in a country of great food. My only problem with the whole visit was that I could not stay longer.

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms have very pleasant private back terraces that lead out to the backyard garden.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We spent two days staying at Shulamit Yard (not to be confused with Auberge Shulamit). Everything was superb: the charming and extremely tasteful decor, the comfort of our room, the views of the "yard" and of the extended garden from our balcony and most of all, Shulamit - a wonderful, welcoming and helpful host. She made us feel as though we were her personal guests. Her personally prepared breakfasts were bountiful and included a variety of delicious dishes - some of them completely new to us. We were sorry to leave and wish we could have stayed on much longer, just for peace and quiet and the pleasure of being in such a warm and wonderful atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJA_in_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

In the hills of Rosh Pina, behind an unassuming door on a hilly street, lies a magical world. It's like stepping back 100 years, except with WIFI. Shuly has an aura of pure joy and serenity. and her refurbishment of this farmhouse is truly a wonder. With Egyptian farm artifacts and orange-scented blossoms, this unassuming gem reeks of good taste. Spotlessly kept and tastefully turned out, it is a place I would come back to in a second! And did I mention breakfast? Wow! I wish I had jumped into the pool but it was still a bit cool, even for this Canadian. Anyway, do yourselves a favour: spend some time in this enchanting kingdom. You'll love it. If this sounds like a fan letter, it is!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertAndLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our second stay at Shulamit yard lived up to the wonderful memories we had of our first stay. As many other reviews highlight, the accommodation is clean, spacious and tasteful. The surroundings are stunning and peaceful; and the host, Shuly, is a true master of hospitality, always ready to provide advice and tips for visiting the region. Breakfast is a feast with home baked breads, pastries, jams, eggs, cheeses etc which will keep you going throughout the day. Rosh pinna is a charming little town in its own right, but serves as a great base to explore the northern region and its national parks, wineries etc. One of our most favourite places in the country.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NjS243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews