We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Behind these doors? Amazement!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shulamit Yard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shulamit Yard
Ranked #1 of 27 Rosh Pina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
“Behind these doors? Amazement!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

In the hills of Rosh Pina, behind an unassuming door on a hilly street, lies a magical world. It's like stepping back 100 years, except with WIFI. Shuly has an aura of pure joy and serenity. and her refurbishment of this farmhouse is truly a wonder. With Egyptian farm artifacts and orange-scented blossoms, this unassuming gem reeks of good taste. Spotlessly kept and tastefully turned out, it is a place I would come back to in a second! And did I mention breakfast? Wow! I wish I had jumped into the pool but it was still a bit cool, even for this Canadian. Anyway, do yourselves a favour: spend some time in this enchanting kingdom. You'll love it. If this sounds like a fan letter, it is!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertAndLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
110
152
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our second stay at Shulamit yard lived up to the wonderful memories we had of our first stay. As many other reviews highlight, the accommodation is clean, spacious and tasteful. The surroundings are stunning and peaceful; and the host, Shuly, is a true master of hospitality, always ready to provide advice and tips for visiting the region. Breakfast is a feast with home baked breads, pastries, jams, eggs, cheeses etc which will keep you going throughout the day. Rosh pinna is a charming little town in its own right, but serves as a great base to explore the northern region and its national parks, wineries etc. One of our most favourite places in the country.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NjS243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

This place in one of my favorites, and I actually go back here every year. The place got about 7 rooms or so, all beautifully designed, most of them with a balcony and a hot tub. The rooms surround an inner courtyard, that has many elegant yet chilled sitting areas, as well as a dipping pool. The indoor living area is also beautiful and has many additional sitting places, which can be nice on cold nights. Some of the structures are historical, with beautiful architecture.

Above all beauty and convenient, what makes this place such a gem, is the owner. My family and I come back here every year, for our reunion. The main reason we keep coming back is Shuli, the owner. She is the perfect host. She knows exactly how to make you feel at home, but also make you feel on vacation. Her cooking is beyond words, and her name is an synonym for a delicious Mediterranean breakfast in my family by now.

I stayed in few places that I can recommend so warmly as this one

Room Tip: The old dairy house, now converted to a room, is beautiful and very spacious. The only disadvantage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank paul_ohol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at Shulamit Yard for 3 nights and I can only say that every aspect was excellent. The room was spacious and comfortable with a veranda and lovely gardens to sit in. It is a lovely old house and Shuly and her husband were warm and helpful hosts. We loved the location. Easy access to national parks in the Golan and Galilee area and in easy walking distance of restaurants. This was our first visit to this area (and to Israel) and it exceeded all of our expectations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZVMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great vacation
I've spent few days in Shulamit's Yard, and couldn't stop smiling.
The minute I arrived I felt at home, in the good sense. Shuly, the owner, was present and absent exactly as I needed.
The Vila is beautiful, spotless, very welcoming and full with very special artifacts and archeological ornaments, intriguing and pleasant to the eye.
The breakfast is famous all over town. The fruits and vegetables are fresh from the Farmers' Market, the bread, cakes, pastry are homemade on the spot, and Shuly is ready to accommodate every wish and taste.
I was very happy at Shulamit's Yard. I recommend it to my friends and acquaintances, and intend to come back soon.
Nurit

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nurit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Hurry, make your reservation now before it fills up - only 8 rooms - do not waste your time reading this review - MAKE YOUR RESERVATION NOW - BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE! You do not want to miss out and stay somewhere else.

Yes, Shulamit's Yard is that good. The closet thing to perfection you will ever find in a bed and breakfast.

Let's start with Shulamit - Your Hostess and Proprietor. She is charming, gorgeous, warm, loving and a great cook. She welcomed us with a huge smile, cookies, coffee, tea and cold drinks. She speaks fluent English and Hebrew and is very, very knowledgeable about Rosh Pina and the surrounding areas.

Don't worry about asking her what to do and where to go. Before you even ask - she will pull out maps, brochures, coupons etc and sit with you and make the best recommendations!!

If someone made the perfect owner of a bed and breakfast from scratch - they would create Shulamit

Now, lets talk about the rooms - beautiful yet rustic enough to give you that Rosh Pina Mountain Feeling you want in a B&B. Plus, every single possible little touch is there - from cute little sea shells to put the hand soap in - to great wall decorations and furnishings - all the way to free Shulamit Yard Soaps, Conditioners, Bath gels, Shoe shiner, shower cap and sewing kit. Plus huge, cushy towels, really comfortable beds and a jacuzzi- yes, a private jacuzzi. Not sure if all rooms have them so ask before hand.

Rooms are super high end and very, very classy.

Now, lets talk about the swimming pool - yes your very own swimming pool in the middle of the yard.

Ok, it is a bed and breakfast - so lets talk about breakfast. Shulamit is the chef and she prepares hot and cold food and eggs and coffee to order. Fresh Squeezed orange juice is so good, and fresh baked goods are amazing. You get everything you could ask for - and it tastes so good!!

You can eat outside in the yard - or inside in a very charming room.

You get free coffee and tea with a kettle in your room with a nice selection of teas. You also get cakes, cookies and coffee and tea for free in the common area of the Yard.

The location is great - you can walk to anywhere you need to go in Rosh Pina.

We stayed for 4 days and three nights and wished we could have stayed even longer

We were so lucky to have stayed here and will stay here again -- again

Room Tip: Ask for a jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Israelitourist t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We traveled through Israel for 12 days and stayed at Shulamit Yard between Our time in Tel Aviv and Jerusalem. It was incredible and did not disappoint. Shulamit is lovely and made our stay in the area very pleasant. The accommodations are very good and feels like you are staying in someone's home. The breakfast was incredible and must not be missed. Shulamit Yard is a wonderful memory from a fantastic trip.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Barney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosh Pina
1.3 mi away
Bayit Bagalil
Bayit Bagalil
#2 of 70 in Galilee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
6.2 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
2.6 mi away
Ruth Rimonim
Ruth Rimonim
#1 of 5 in Safed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
Hotel Mitzpe Hayamim
#1 of 1 in Rosh Pina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pina Balev
Pina Balev
#2 of 27 in Rosh Pina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miki's B&B
Miki's B&B
#3 of 27 in Rosh Pina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shulamit Yard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shulamit Yard

Property: Shulamit Yard
Address: Hahalutzim Street 33, Rosh Pina 12000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Northern District > Rosh Pina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Rosh Pina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shulamit Yard 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The inner yard has a pool. All of the rooms have a balcony facing the orchard in the backyard and overlooking Mount Hermon and the hills of Galilee. Each room is furnished with a convenient double bed with white shining bedding, kitchenette, jacuzzi, mini-bar, coffee & tea set and homemade treats. All rooms have private bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Shulamit Yard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing