We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Tour of Israel with Ron Lev” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ron Lev-Your Private Day Tour Guide in Israel

Ron Lev-Your Private Day Tour Guide in Israel
Book In Advance
More Info
$140.00*
and up
The Israeli Kibbutz Experience
Ranked #1 of 2 Tours in Ramat Gan
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ron Lev Tours designs private tours for adventurous travelers who want to explore Israel's vibrant cultures, history and contemporary life. We offer distinctive travel programs with the best private English-speaking guides we can find in Israel. Our many modular packages can be scheduled back-to-back to create your own custom adventure. Every guest's needs are unique, so we offer plenty of flexibility for guests who want a highly customized experience that might include: visiting holy sites, camel-riding, cuisine and cooking classes, beach resorts and shopping. You get personal service from experts who live and work in Israel. Perhaps this is why so many of our customers return to us again and again. Our mainstream guests choose us because they know they will get something better from a local tourism services company.
South Florida, Florida
1 review
“Exceptional Tour of Israel with Ron Lev”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Ron was our tour guide for our 1st trip to Israel as a family. We spent 9 days in Israel and Ron was with us for five full days of the trip. From day one, we had an immediate connection with him and we thoroughly enjoyed our journey.

We learned so much from him. He even added a personal touch which made our trip even more fascinating. He was patient, kind, friendly, professional, and knowledgeable about whatever inquiries or needs that may have occurred. He knew the most interesting attractions and got us to the sites before large crowds from other tour groups, he was always a step ahead.

Ron is fluent in English and easy to understand. He was continually thinking ahead 12 to 24 hours of any adjustments or additions to our trip which our family may want or need. He had no problem at all with many of the additional sites we wanted to see which was not on our original schedule; he even suggested a few which were very worthwhile. We had so many questions and he spent hours happily talking with us.

He is well-versed not only about the sights but also about the history and the fascinating people of his country. He clearly has a passion for what he does and for the country.

Your guide to Israel is critically important and so it was our good fortune to connect with this company and to have the supreme pleasure of making a new life-long friend in Ron, he made our trip to Israel an experience we will never forget. He drove the five of us through much of the country; his large van was very comfortable and quiet.

At the end of our tour, we not only considered him a fantastic guide but a dear friend. Lastly, Ron Lev is a true gentleman. He is a warm, patient and funny man. We always felt safe and taken care of wherever we went in Israel.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonenLev, Owner at Ron Lev-Your Private Day Tour Guide in Israel, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Thanks so much for finding the time to write a review. Glad you liked my guiding and hope to guide you again soon. Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    2
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Ron was our guide on a group tour and was very knowledgeable and friendly. He always went out of his way to make sure that we had a great experience seeing some of the local sites away from the formal group.

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank drann2155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonenLev, Owner at Ron Lev-Your Private Day Tour Guide in Israel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thanks a lot. It was a pleasure guiding you and hope to see you again in Israel. Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“INCREDIBLE GUIDE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have been on many tours in my life, but nothing was as good as Ron's.
Not only is he bright, he is articulate and gave us an incredible tour. I would not hesitate to recommend him to any of my friends or relatives nor would I hesitate to go with him again. HE WAS FABULOUS!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank roslyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonenLev, Owner at Ron Lev-Your Private Day Tour Guide in Israel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thanks a lot. It was a pleasure guiding you and hope to see you again in Israel. Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
1 review
“Wonderful Tour Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Ron was our tour guide in Israel from 7-17th September, 2013.His in-depth knowledge of modern and ancient Israel helped our group understand the complexities of the Holy land. Ron is very sincere and professional about his job. We found him to be very open and friendly. His professional talent was obvious when he coordinated the many stressful time schedules for our large group. He often found restaurants and sites that allowed our smaller bus group to avoid the large crowds of the main group. In short: Ron is an excellent Tour Guide. He is professional, honest, and extremely knowledgeable of his countries history.
We plan to return to Israel with a small group and will ask Ron to be our guide again.
Robert and Patricia Dalton

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MDGrandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonenLev, Owner at Ron Lev-Your Private Day Tour Guide in Israel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thanks a lot. It was a pleasure guiding you and hope to see you again in Israel. Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neustadt an der Weinstrasse, Germany
1 review
“Tour to Jerusalem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

The tour to Jerusalem with Ron was amazing! While I visited Israel for one week I did 3 day trips with different guides and the one with Ron was really the best! He explained a lot about the places we visited and made everyone feel comfortable during the trip. I'm already looking forward to the next tour in June 2014 with Ron!

Helpful?
Thank Feli75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonenLev, Owner at Ron Lev-Your Private Day Tour Guide in Israel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Petra
Thank you very much for this lovely and flattering review! God bless you
Ron Lev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ron Lev-Your Private Day Tour Guide in Israel also viewed

Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv District
 
Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Ron Lev-Your Private Day Tour Guide in Israel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing