We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Midrange European Hotel is different than Midrange American Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Midrange European Hotel is different than Midrange American Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2010

If I were spending $150 a night on this type of hotel in the States I would be upset, but I have lived in Israel long enough and traveled in Europe enough to understand that the standard is slightly different. Also, Rimonim has a good reputation in Israel, however, this is an old hotel that was purchased and refurbished. They did a fine job and it is adequate. You should not expect luxury nor should you expect dingy.
I will say, the most unexpected surprise. We were there for a family Bar Mitzvah, and the catered food was really good. I don't know what they offer for a guest not part of an event. But they provided a nice spread!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshuaSeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    49
    27
    21
    14
See reviews for
55
48
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cyprus
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

I stayed with an infant at this hotel and it was comfortable and clean. i liked the friendly staff and breakfast. They do not have hotplates in the rooms. Only microwave is available, So cannot cook much as I had presumed.
For 86 USD a night, it was a good deal from hotels.com. Parking is expensive, 20 NIS per day. You may park somewhere on the streets behind until 8 am for free. so if you only need to park cars at night, use the parking places available outside.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2008

It is a very nice hotel, and I do not recognize the negative reviews being given. It is not the Sheraton, however that is also to be seen in the price. Studio room with kitchenette I stayed in was very nice and clean. Nice health club on top of the hotel with jacuzzi en sauna and excellent Israelian breakfast with also healthy choices and warm buffet.

  • Liked — nice view, clean rooms
  • Disliked — charge for internet
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Zeno G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2008

I booked the Rimonim Optima because my family lives in Ramat Gan and it got better reviews than the Sheraton, where I should have stayed. Also, the photos on TripAdvisor, Expedia and other Web sites made it look very modern. Deceivingly so.

The rooms are outdated, drab, dingy, unclean and almost every other negative word you can use to describe them. The only thing “modern” about the rooms are the newer bathrooms. Otherwise, the worn-out reddish carpets are filthy, stained and even wet – either from the air-conditioning or the plumbing or both. And the a/c is an old noisy system without temperature control. Luckily it’s cool enough at night to not require it. The covers were also worn, torn and dirty and it’s even a wonder I managed to sleep in them. Furthermore, there was dust EVERYWHERE – on the phone, in the phone jacks and electrical outlets. Finally the rooms were not noiseproof, at least not mine, as it had a door to an adjoining room that let in a lot of neighbour noise.

This hotel tends to attract more religious guests and is basically one step up from a brothel. My real mistake with the Rimonim hotel is that I booked an eight-night stay instead of something much shorter (I will not book more than 3 nights at any hotel I’ve never been in unless highly recommended), and now I’m stuck in a negotiation war with them and Exepdia to get my money back ($1000) despite their extremely restrictive and inflexible cancellation policies.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — lack of soundproofing and cleanliness
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank depgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ramat Gan hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramat Gan
1.8 mi away
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Leonardo City Tower Hotel
Leonardo City Tower Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ramat Gan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#34 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan

Property: Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan
Address: 1 Krinitzi, Ramat Gan 5245301, Israel (Formerly Rimonim Optima Ramat Gan)
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Ramat Gan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal location for business person visiting Israel's center area. 98 units offer the hospitality of a spacious room or suite, fully equipped for the traveling businessman, which includes equipped kitchenette. Also available comfortable business meetings in the business lounge or seminars and events facilities. Also provided a pampering spa, modern health club, roof top pool (in summer) and easy excess to the business centers of Tel-Aviv and Diamond Bourse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing