We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for tel aviv area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This is quite an old hotel but in reasonable condition and clean. The car park is with small additional price. We took a suite with 2 rooms and it cost us half the price of similar room in tel aviv. The breakfast was great (Israeli breakfast). If you just need a base in tel aviv area this is the hotel for you. It's 30 min drive to tel aviv beach and tourists places.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank o a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 212 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

terrible service given by night receptionist. we came one Israeli and one tourist.
The receptionist was shouting and humiliating us, and wouldn't accept any check nor the credit card given upon reservation.
He was ready to let us go almost at midnight (!), and only after 30 minutes of negotiation he managed to receive money from my friend.
We got a room on the 1st floor near the elevator, very noisy, the bathroom was in a terrible condition, molded and needs a renovation soon.
Overall, we wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. good location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nimrod-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed again , that says something. The staff here are fantastic, especially helpful is Arthur at reception. Early arrival , no problem , even got breakfast ( was leaving early so would miss breakfast on last day, no problem go up and have it today and by then room will be ready).
Great room with view 1402.
As other have sad and a point for the management , chain "rimonim" You have a great staff and location. The rooms are getting "tired" and due for a refurbishment urgently. This isn't something the staff can control. In summary if you want great warm and helpful staff and good location for transportation this is the place. If you want super modern rooms , no . I give it 5 stars for staff.

Room Tip: 1402 large windows bright and great view of city
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebarav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear ebarav,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rimonim Optima Ramat Gan hotel.
We at the Rimonim Optima Ramat Gan hotel go into great efforts to provide our guests with facilities and service beyond their expectations and we want to thank you for your generous review and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience you had at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Cochav Blank
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The staff here are exceptionally pleasant, and the breakfast is superb. But this is a two-star hotel at best: our room had filthy carpets and smelled of stale cigarette smoke, the lightbulbs didn't work, there was no hot water (you need to turn on a switch to heat the water), and the beds were closer to cots than hotel beds.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bar0152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is below the 3 star standard. Although the staff is friendly the quality of the hotel is not good enough. My airco was leaking, an there was water all over my computer.
Rooms are small and the hotel is not something to be recommand

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kees h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Although we were, for a reasonable price, given suites (one regular, one studio), the condition of the bathroom and the carpet in the larger suite were quite substandard (iron burn marks on the carpet in the bedroom). The pool was not available "until June" when the weather in the Spring in Ramat Gan often is perfect for the pool. The food was reasonable, but not better. Also parking policy was that we had to pay for two days because our stay was more than 24 hours. In short, not the best hotel we've ever used.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We've booked a room for 2 adults and 2 childs. When arrived, I've found that the door to our room was OPEN. Not sure why...
The rollaway bed was already there, so they have noted that we are with 2 kids at the room, whoever, there were no sheets, blankets or towels.
The rooms is wear out, old and not in a good condition.
Bed was awful, could not get any spleep.
When we've asked for the towels and blankets to be sent to the rooms, the housekipping guy just opened the door without knoking, and my kids was scared.
No more than 2.5 stars hotel.
On the upside, reception clerk was preyy nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ofir_yo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramat Gan
1.0 mi away
Leonardo City Tower Hotel
Leonardo City Tower Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ramat Gan
774 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
3.1 mi away
Hotel Prima Link
Hotel Prima Link
#1 of 1 in Petah Tiqwa
110 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sharon Hotel
Sharon Hotel
#3 of 11 in Herzliya
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan

Address: 1 Krinitzi, Ramat Gan 5245301, Israel (Formerly Rimonim Optima Ramat Gan)
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Ramat Gan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
Price Range: $99 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal location for business person visiting Israel's center area. 98 units offer the hospitality of a spacious room or suite, fully equipped for the traveling businessman, which includes equipped kitchenette. Also available comfortable business meetings in the business lounge or seminars and events facilities. Also provided a pampering spa, modern health club, roof top pool (in summer) and easy excess to the business centers of Tel-Aviv and Diamond Bourse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing