We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Where to stay when you have an early morning flight? This hotel is not at the airport but is convenient to it by highway, and there are no airport hotels.

Our stay was short, and we wish we could have stayed longer because it looks like there are lots of things to do, and the hotel is pleasant. Helpful staff, comfortable room.

There are directions to the hotel on the web site. We wish we had printed them out. The GPS on our rental car misdirected us, and we got lost in Ramat Gan. It can be a big and confusing place. The hotel is convenient to the highway, as we learned later.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rosenblatt98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 513 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

I just spent 10 days at the Kfar Maccabiah Hotel and Suites in Ramat Gan, Israel. I stayed in a one bedroom suite which had a living room, dining area, bedroom with a king bed, 2 bathrooms and 2 balconies. It was spacious, comforable and well designed and without question, the best hotel I have ever stayed at in Israel. The service was excellent, the staff is gracipus and the food in the hotel dining room and in Champions restaurant was exceptional. The hotel is located in a park-like setting and hotel guests have access to the Country Clubs' pools, tennis courts and fitness center. The Business Lounge is wonderful and is the perfect place to hold a meeting or a enjoy a drink in the evening. It is a wonderful place to stay whether you are traveling alone or with kids. I highly recommend it. Toni W.

Room Tip: Suites are the best. Regular rooms on the 3rd or 4th floor are the largest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronitfri, General Manager at Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Tonia,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Kfar Maccabiah Hotel and for taking the time to share your
feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards.
I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments.
We look forward to welcome you back in a very near future.

Sincerely,

Ari Iny
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

this is the best place in Israel to stay. the staff goe well out of theri way t omake you feel like family. the suites are beautiful. the country club amazing. i would not stay anywhere else. best food anywhere

Room Tip: make sure to stay in new suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel offers excellent accommodation. It's does not have a very central location but that's the beauty of it. It's like a piece of paradise. The rooms are spacious and the hotel staff is very friendly and welcoming. The restaurant is very clean and nice, and the food is very delicious. We really had a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyBathory81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

My main complain to the hotel is that it is dirty: the bedroom was poorly cleaned and it had stains in the walls, the carpet at the corridors was always unclean and not properly vacuumed if vacuumed at all. The breakfast room was also with dirt on the floor and you see trays with the removed dirty items from previous customers all around. Even the lift buttons were dirty.
The breakfast buffet had many options, which was fine, BUT, it was so crowded with people serving themselves that the hygiene on the food was poor. As for the sitting area of the breakfast room, the tables and seats, the smell and the service remembered me more the dining room of my university hall than a 5 stars hotel.
The room (apart from the cleaning issue), was just ok. Nice views and it was big enough, but not a 5 starts at all. It was very basic, but not in a nice minimalistic way, just ugly.
The location is also an issue if you want to go to Tel Aviv, as the hotel is far away. No shuttle service to the center is provided, therefore, the only way to go is by bus (not easy and bus stop not too close to the hotel, and bus journey longed about 30-40 minutes) or by taxi, which cost about 15-20 euro.
It seems to be a hotel for big groups, which I very dislike.
The ladies at the reception were professional and attentive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonia037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronitfri, General Manager at Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Sonia037,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kfar Maccabiah hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. I deeply apologize we did not met your expectations during your stay.
Regarding the cleanliness issues please be assured that we have taken the matter up with
our relevant department manager and the necessary remedial action has been taken.
We take all your comments seriously as we are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards.
Thank you for your compliments regarding staff and service at the reception.
we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you back in the future and assure you be able to
enjoy in a spoiled and relaxed atmosphere.

Sincerely ,

Ari Iny
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The rooms at this hotel are really spacios.
I had a suite which was spacios and a bed room which was not so spacios
The balconies are also nice
However I must say the breakfats is a let down.
Thye have basic israeli breakfast just layed out spaciosly but the breads or eggs or pastries need a major improvement ...not at all an international breakfast.

The location is convenient but the room price is too steep for this area. For this price you would be better off staying downtown Tel Aviv

Room Tip: Suite rooms are really spacios
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OMG_where_to_next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Jericho, New York
1
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay in Hotel Kfar Hamaccabia. Rooms and service are good to excellence. and in total we had a wonderful experience with this hotel. I t is conveniently located for travel by rented car. The Israeli breakfast is great and have a big selection of foods to satisfy any guest need.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with innstant.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramat Gan
1.8 mi away
Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan
6.1 mi away
Sadot Hotel
Sadot Hotel
#25 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,057 reviews
2.6 mi away
Leonardo City Tower Hotel
Leonardo City Tower Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ramat Gan
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
3.3 mi away
Hotel Prima Link
Hotel Prima Link
#1 of 1 in Petah Tiqwa
131 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites

Address: Rehov Perets Bernstein 7, Ramat Gan 5224771, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Ramat Gan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
Price Range: $129 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every guest is treated to five star hospitality in the hotel's 270 deluxe room and exclusive suites: advanced sports facilities, a luxurious lobby, sports restaurants, bar, cafeteria, business lounge, synagogue, pampering spa and many engaging activities for children, teenagers and adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel Ramat Gan
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel And Suites
Best Western Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing