We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a 5 star place, they have much to improve on!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“For a 5 star place, they have much to improve on!!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

On the right, they have the hotel which is a 4 star hotel. On the right, they have the suites which are 5 stars. Same lobby to enter for both. I stayed in one of their suites. This hotel hosts some sort of Israeli sports games. as a result, it is almost like a resort with multiple tennis courts, swimming pools, lots of trees, a massive gym that both hotel guests and locals use, etc. In other words, it is located almost in a massive park that is only owned by the hotel.

Pros: Very friendly front desk staff. Spacious rooms! My room did not have the kitchen, but the guy next to me had one. I had an extremely large balcony, but you could tell that some suits had one that was half the size of mine. I was please with their beds and the bathrooms were very spacious. Some room even have a jacuzzi tub in them. There were quite a few closets here - so lots of storage room. Moderns and spacious lounge that has some really nice food! Large selection of breakfast (however, see below on further comments on the restaurant).

Cons: I could hear the guy next to me move his dishes around in the kitchen. I heard all of his conversations. Around 3am, his phone rang. I was convinced that it was actually my phone - that is how well the noise travels between the two rooms. There were no iron and ironing board in the room! I left my suit for dry cleaning at the front desk at 7am. Rule is, if you bring it before 9am, they will deliver the same day by 6pm. I arrived back at 8:30pm and the suit was not there. When I called, they said that I would get it the next day by 9am - but I was checking out the next day at 7am. Long story short, after telling them my situation, they brought the suit to me around 9:30pm that same night.
Breakfast restaurant is very large and super busy all the time. However, I was extremely disappointing with it. The chairs were made of plastic (whit end green) and were extremely dirty!!! I was asked to sit down at a particular table, but once I cam back with my food, some other guest had taken my table. In addition, half of the desks were not set up with all the utensils. Each morning, I had to steal a small spoon from another table to eat my yogurt.

Overall, for a 5 star place - I was extremely disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAN_Businessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    166
    82
    24
    22
See reviews for
118
82
31
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

For the past 3 years I have hosted between 40 and 70 guests from overseas for a conference at Bar-Ilan University (in February). Due to its location close to the university, the guests have stayed at Kfar Maccabiah. The hotel itself is very nice, and the service is excellent. If you are sports-oriented then the facilities are just amazing. We also had a reception at the hotel, which was very nice. The only disadvantage of the hotel is that there is nothing for young people to do in the area (no restaurants, pubs or anything of the kind). This can be an issue if you want to go out at night. (We solved this by busing our guests to Tel Aviv in the evening; they then came back by taxi.)

It's also not overly luxurious, but then again the price is much more reasonable than what you can get in Tel Aviv. So, as far as value for money goes, it's excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonTraveller912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This modern hotel offers a nice spot to rest while you're in the Holy Land and in the same time to keep yourself in shape with its sport facility. This includes two olympic swimming pools, more than 15 tennis play grounds, a modern ans well equipped training club and many other sport facilities ...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Codruta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Spent 21 days at Kfar Maccabiah and it's a lovely hotel. Greeted by a massive reception area with a bar to the right and lifts to the rooms on the left. Pleasant rooms but with not such a pleasant view, a balcony overlooking a car park!! The staff weren't always the most helpful. Food in either restaurants was always amazing and a good selection. Pool is outside and a short 2 min walk from the main entrance. A short taxis ride from Tel-Aviv but costly if doing it everyday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishTravellingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Just spent 10 days at Kfar maccabiah, what a wonderful hotel! We had a suite, view wasn't great, overlooked back of hotel, but spacious (2adults/2kids), 2 toilets which is great and huge balcony. The staff were all more than accommodating, breakfasts were stunning, and the swimming pool and grounds were brilliant.
Downsides were you need a car really to get to Tel-Aviv etc. there is a couple restaurants in walking distance and a bus stop outside, and plenty of taxi's, but taxi to Tel Aviv was approx 60NIS each way (about £12).
Also pool is in the country club so a short distance from actual hotel, not easy to just pop back to room.

Room Tip: Have a suite if you can, what you lose on view, you gain on comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dendenz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Good location for getting to airport in the morning. Asked for a wake up call. Never came, but sun woke me up 15 minutes late. Old! Too small tub, and too high to get into shower. Good Israeli breakfast. Share pool with local children. I would rate it 3 star.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Multi-nationl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The apartment rooms at the KFAR Maccabiah are excellent. There is plenty of space and comfort. It also has a nice balcony. Their Israeli breakfast is almost too good. We overate nearly every day. The staff was friendly, courteous, and professional. The restaurant and lobby bar were also very good.

This is also a country club with several pools, huge hot tub, a great gym, activities for kids, and beautiful grounds.

We definitely recommend the KFAR Maccabiah.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slgsgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramat Gan
6.1 mi away
Sadot Hotel
Sadot Hotel
#23 of 100 in Tel Aviv
968 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan
2.6 mi away
Leonardo City Tower Hotel
Leonardo City Tower Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ramat Gan
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
3.3 mi away
Hotel Prima Link
Hotel Prima Link
#1 of 1 in Petah Tiqwa
74 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites

Property: Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites
Address: Rehov Perets Bernstein 7, Ramat Gan 5224771, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Ramat Gan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every guest is treated to five star hospitality in the hotel's 270 deluxe room and exclusive suites: advanced sports facilities, a luxurious lobby, sports restaurants, bar, cafeteria, business lounge, synagogue, pampering spa and many engaging activities for children, teenagers and adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel Ramat Gan
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel And Suites
Best Western Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing