We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$200
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$145
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dekel Guesthouse - Ramat Gan(Ramat Gan)(Great Value!)
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden ApartHotel(Ramat Gan)
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
$325
$293
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Prima Link(Petah Tiqwa)
$174
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$214
$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vital Hotel(Tel Aviv)
$275
$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveler rating
210
183
93
31
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
183
93
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsnational parklarge balconyclose to the airporttel avivfree parkingsports complexchampions restaurantben gurion airportliving roomnice suitehotel guestsgreat facilitieshuge selectionupgraded to a suitenice hotelstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 544 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Just spent 10 days at Kfar maccabiah, what a wonderful hotel! We had a suite, view wasn't great, overlooked back of hotel, but spacious (2adults/2kids), 2 toilets which is great and huge balcony. The staff were all more than accommodating, breakfasts were stunning, and the swimming pool and grounds were brilliant.
Downsides were you need a car really to get to Tel-Aviv etc. there is a couple restaurants in walking distance and a bus stop outside, and plenty of taxi's, but taxi to Tel Aviv was approx 60NIS each way (about £12).
Also pool is in the country club so a short distance from actual hotel, not easy to just pop back to room.

Room Tip: Have a suite if you can, what you lose on view, you gain on comfort
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dendenz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Good location for getting to airport in the morning. Asked for a wake up call. Never came, but sun woke me up 15 minutes late. Old! Too small tub, and too high to get into shower. Good Israeli breakfast. Share pool with local children. I would rate it 3 star.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Multi-nationl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The apartment rooms at the KFAR Maccabiah are excellent. There is plenty of space and comfort. It also has a nice balcony. Their Israeli breakfast is almost too good. We overate nearly every day. The staff was friendly, courteous, and professional. The restaurant and lobby bar were also very good.

This is also a country club with several pools, huge hot tub, a great gym, activities for kids, and beautiful grounds.

We definitely recommend the KFAR Maccabiah.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slgsgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The sports facilities are way above average - 11 floodlit tennis courts, airconditioned squash courts open and covered pools, enormous grassy poolside areas, 5-star gym (small extra payment) bicycles free etc. The suites are genuinely 5-star with spacious lounge and bedroom areas with separate large flatscreen televisions, separate onsuite bathroom and toilets, effective a/c and large balconies. The dining room wins all the prizes with enormous selection and friendly helpful staff!
Located 15-20 minute drive from central Tel Aviv, right next to the Ramat Gan safari zoo.

Room Tip: The suites are excellent - unable to comment on the regular hotel section
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jontymgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My family and I stayed here in August 2013 for one week. The place itself is large with great sports facilities, although the swimming pool was very crowded. We stayed in a suite with lots of space, a balcony and access to the executive lounge and free WiFi, which was a real treat. The room have these weird lights (sprinkler battery?) which won't turn off at night and it drove me nuts.

2 negatives will keep me away from this place - my brother got food poisoning and I also had an upset stomach while staying there. The breakfast buffet, while ample and varied, was a hit-and-miss and I was specifically concerned about dairy products and milk being left out for too long without refrigeration. The kitchen needs to check its sanitation procedures and upgrade them.
The second reason being that the location is a bit far from center - you will certainly need a car to get to Tel Aviv. There is a great park nearby but if you want the beach or the city you are better off somewhere else.

Room Tip: If you are a family with a baby or more than 2 people, choosing a suite is the best option - it was really fantastic.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nattyagudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews