We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place if you have a car”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A good place if you have a car”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel is well placed (near main motorways and the airport), but is very quiet and well presented (I'm sure that there are quite a few buses around, but it is probably best to have a car)
The standard room was clean, well equipped (tea/coffee making etc.) and there is ample parking outside, at the back.
After reading previous reviews - yes, the two single beds joined together may not be for everyone, but otherwise they are quite comfortable.
I'm not a breakfast person, so didn't taste the huge selection - try not eating the day before...
The price is a bit high though - maybe it's because (for some reason) most of the hotels in Tel-Aviv were fully booked.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VaderLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    160
    77
    23
    15
See reviews for
113
78
29
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Don't get me wrong. It is a nice hotel with price to match. The room was comfortable and for being in the city, quiet. Parking was available close to the hotel. Breakfast was fantastic!!!
But, the reason I chose this location is because I was renting a car and was planning to drive to and visit various cities and sights. This place is about 5 minutes from the main north/south highway and only a few minutes more from the main Jerusalem/Tel Aviv road. So I was willing to pay a little bit more to not get stuck in Tel Aviv or Jerusalem traffic.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Humphryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed here 4 years ago, so decided again this time whilst visiting family nearby. The hotel is on a big sport complex and business center, so the surroundings are pretty busy. The hotel itself is pretty good and has everything you need. The rooms I have had are pretty average rooms, nothing major to write home about, but the facilities are excellent. WIFI is free in the rooms, buffet breakfast is included in the price and has a large choice, and the country club was nice, it's good with warm weather as there is a large outdoor swimming pool which my child loved. There are large grounds and other swimming pools, slides and a playground. So, I think this is a pretty good all round hotel. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fidgety9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constant Traveller
Level Contributor
410 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 447 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I first stayed in this hotel in April 2012, and after that trip I gave the hotel a dissappointing review. Now, one year later, I can report than nothing has changed. I'm not staying here again.

The breakfast buffet is huge, but it never changes, and the cooked portions of the buffet are dismal. I had the fellow make me an omlet one morning and he made me feel like I really had intruded on his time. The coffee, by the way, is undrinkable. The same large room is used for the dinner buffet and it is equally inedible. Plus, I asked for a glass of white wine and it took three waiters to figure out what I wanted. No charm, no sophistication, no gentleness.

The worst part of the hotel in the blonde gorilla guarding the breakfast area. "What room number?" she snaps as you walk up, rather than a cordial good-morniing. And don't dare walk behind the velvet rope to get a cup of coffee before they open at 6:30. This hotel is run by the staff, for the convenience of the staff, and they let you know it.

It's the same way at the front desk. No warm smiles, no friendly greetings as you come in -- they stare at their computers and post to their Facebook pages rather than make you feel welcome.

Now the rooms are adequate, although two single beds pushed together is NOT the same as a king-sized bed. The bathrooms work ok; cleanliness is only medium, there's not hing wrong with them but nothing truly wonderful, either. One really annoying feature: the WIFI only allows one internet device per hotel room. The front desk had to assign me a "second room" to get my iPad to work. What kind of service is this?

Now there is a nice but far too bright lobby bar, and a menu-based restaurant in the lobby, so the space isn't totally wasted. But why should I have to work so hard? I'm going where hotels are glad to have my patronage.

Room Tip: You're ten minutes by car from a dozen hotels on the Tel Aviv beach -- go there....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PilotMike2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel has 4 star and 5 star rooms available. We stayed in the 4 star and it was very nice. The room was modern, very spacious/large, along with the bed was a sofa, a table and a desk. We faced the front and it was nice and quiet. It included LCD TV and a electric kettle. The bathroom was clean and spacious as well. The meals were excellent. The sport complex looks a little used and not modern or up to date but it is full of different activities to choose from.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emcanflyhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here for our first night on a Christian Group Tour. The suites were clean and comfortable and the Dining Room was excellent. The property has an extensive sports complex, which would be great for those staying for several days. It was not very close to shopping outside the complex (which was not a problem for us because we were exhausted from our international flight). WiFi was available for free in the lobby, and for a small fee in the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hate2stayhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
144 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time that I stay in this hotel for business (in the hotel wing). The rooms are clean and have free wifi. The business center (in the suites wing) is excellent for working and business meetings. There is a big sports club attached to the hotel with several outdoor swimming pools and an indoor gym. The hotel itself has got a small but expensive spa, too.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eberhard475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramat Gan
6.1 mi away
Sadot Hotel
Sadot Hotel
#24 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan
2.6 mi away
Leonardo City Tower Hotel
Leonardo City Tower Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ramat Gan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Prima Link
Prima Link
#1 of 1 in Petah Tiqwa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District
3.3 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites

Property: Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites
Address: Rehov Perets Bernstein 7, Ramat Gan, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Ramat Gan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every guest is treated to five star hospitality in the hotel's 270 deluxe room and exclusive suites: advanced sports facilities, a luxurious lobby, sports restaurants, bar, cafeteria, business lounge, synagogue, pampering spa and many engaging activities for children, teenagers and adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel Ramat Gan
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel And Suites
Best Western Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing