We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo City Tower Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The Leonardo City Tower is situated between Tel Aviv and Ramat Gan, next to the Diamond Bourse and very close to Tel Aviv Central Railway Station and the Ayalon Highway making it a convenient base for the business traveller.
There was a fax/copy machine in the room with a DunsGuide to Israeli companies.
The hotel is very comfortable, the food is good with a large variety and there is a gym/spa and swimming pool.

The front desk staff did not seem to know much about the hotel vicinity...but the dining room staff headed by Ms, Galit were very efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 441 of 844 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2011

I have to say that I stay in many hotels throughout the years and have had good and bad experiences. My stay at the Leonardo City Tower was one of the best I have ever had. From the top down, starting with Nissim to Maya,Steve and Yisrael, it was purely an amazing time. They took care of any need or question I had with care and professionalism. I highly reccomend this hotel to anyone travelling on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavidR610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

This is a hotel that was previously a Sheraton, so it has many of the sheraton-like features: Breakfast buffets, spacious rooms, cleanliness, etc.

However, I found the train and highway noice to be very high and had to change the room. The swimming pool is good, but they do close it up early. The Gym had good facilities as well. There was no sauna available (or working those days when I was visiting).

The wifi internet was free in the rooms, and was pretty good (I could use FaceTime on my iPhone to show the room and views to my family in US from there!)

The staff is friendly, but not exactly pro-active as in other 4 and 5 star hotels, so expect them to help you where you want, and thats it.

One thing that really put me off was the strong perfume that is always present in the lobby. Several of my colleagues noticed that, and it made it very hard to wait around in the lobby!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyTraveller44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Staff fantastic friendly,helpful coudn't ask for more.
Great hotel and nice and quite.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jermey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I stayed at City Tower for 4 nights while on business in Tel Aviv. The newly renovated rooms are comfortable, clean, cool and quiet. The wifi was included and although a little slow, worked well. There was good desk space with comfortable chairs for working and relaxing.
The breakfast is high quality and includes a wide variety of fruit, salads, cheeses and breads. I may have been unlucky as the chef had the skill to make it look as if each omelette he made was his first ever attempt. The service at breakfast could be better as the staff rarely smile and despite there appearing to be many of them, seem reluctant to offer service other than clearing tables.
The pool is a nice feature however as this seems to be a public facility rather than only for hotel guests and it gets extremely crowded in the late afternoon. Best time for a swim is early morning.
The location is fine if you have transport or are willing to take taxis.
Business travellers from Europe and USA may be used to higher quality of service and this is something that this hotel could improve. Even encouraging the staff to smile would help! The maids like to clean the rooms early and I advise that the 'Do Not Disturb' sign is hung if you wish to sleep beyond 7.30am however this may not prevent them from vacuuming at your door.
Overall the City Tower provided a reasonable stay while on business.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor. Rooms start on the 10th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve_Th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

If you are looking for a convenient business hotel in Ramat-Gan, close to Tel Aviv, this is a great place to stay.

The hotel in a previous Sheraton, became a Leonardo, was renovated recently and is more than correct.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilesandMore123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

After reading some of the reviews here, I made sure to request a room away from the elevators. This did help, as the sound of the bell each time the elevator stopped would have driven me crazy - but with paper thin walls I could hear every word, sniff and burp from the rooms next door or the corridoor. The traffic noise was also noticable, even on the 15th floor.

That being said, the room was spacious and clean and the service was excellent. Any call I made to housekeeping (for example extra hangars or an extra laundry bag) was responded to within minutes - certainly the fastest I have experienced.

The location was good from a business perspective, but would not be my choice for a holiday, as it is quite a distance from the main tourist spots, being located between the 'bursa' business center and diamond exchange, main railway station and a brisk walk from the Azrieli towers and mall.

The other thing to disappoint was the breakfast service, both for food and, surprisingly given my other experiences at the hotel, service. I normally very much look forward to breakfasts in Israel, but the selection here was underwhelming and felt 'recycled'. The staff were completely inattentive and sullen. The one thing the staff were meant to serve - the tea and coffee - almost never was unless specifically asked for, which few guests did. Most of us just went to the server's stations and poured it ourselves.

One particularly memorable morning there were no spoons laid out at all. Three guests asked the same sullen waiter for spoons for their coffee, and each time the waiter would look more annoyed and go off to bring another, single, spoon. The scowl he gave me when I suggested that he bring more spoons as there were none out, prompted that lady at the table to sympathise with me. She told me she had complained twice about ants in the cereal and was met with the same response. I did notice that the staff seemed to have changed towards the end of my stay, they were less sullen, but I still had to get my own coffee.

So, a bit of a mixed bag. If you appreciate spacious, clean rooms with good housekeeping and front desk service, free wifi and can sleep through background traffic noise and conversations (and eventually even I could after two sleepless nights), don't mind serving yourself coffee at breakfast, eating an average buffet breakfast (mind the ants in the branflakes) and grumpy waiting staff, then this place would fit the bill. Otherwise, if you have a little bit more to spend and there's room, consider the Crowne Plaza in Azrieli. That's where I'll probably be next time around...

Room Tip: Ask for the higest floor you can get and the furthest from the lifts to minimise noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artemistica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramat Gan
1 mi away
Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites
2.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
2.8 mi away
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo City Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo City Tower Hotel

Address: 14 Zisman Shalom | Diamond Exchange District, Ramat Gan 5252903, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Ramat Gan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
Price Range: $162 - $809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo City Tower Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Leonardo City Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Ramat Gan
Ramat Gan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing