We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and style par excellece”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo City Tower Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2011

One can see after being in many hotels that this hotel has a most talented and friendly staff. It starts from the top down. From Nissim, the manger, to Maya at the front desk, to Yisrael on the night shift, and all the friendly staff in the restaurant, spa and house cleaners, I say "Bravo".

Room Tip: Reserve a little early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidR610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

433 - 439 of 802 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2011

Hotel rooms need to be sound proofed especially rooms by elevator. The rooms are always noisy outside. Please do something hotel manegment.
Otherwise it's not too bad

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADiamondIsForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Public Relations at Leonardo City Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. Your opinion is very valuable to us and helps us improve our services and facilities for our guests.
As per sound proofing the hotel's guest rooms, we are trying to find a solution and hopefully will improve this for our guests in the near future.

On behalf of Hotel's Management and Staff, thank you for choosing to stay at the Leonardo City Tower Hotel

Ilana
Fattal Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We love coming back to the Leonardo were we get boutique service under new management
all newly decorated lobby rooms and the lounge where Ofra is going out of her way to cater to all guests needs
this is definitely our hotel in Tel Aviv
We salute you all for outstanding personal service
Koby & Yael Twena

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kobyahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with other colleagues for 10 days during Pessac holiday. Upon first glance this is a beautiful hotel, the decor is very modern. We were on a club floor with access to the business lounge which we paid extra for. Here are the pros and cons:

Pros: Nice breakfast, lots of selections even though it was Pessac (no bread!)
The business lounge provided snacks all day, when open (see note in con). The lady we spoke with there, I cannot remember her name but she had a short blond bob, was very helpful and gave us lots of tips.
Great gym and nice sauna. The steam room did not function the day I tried to use it.
Modern decor.
Cons: The walls are very thin in the room, I heard my friend's phone ring every time it did.
The business lounge was closed at 1pm 3 of the days and closed altogether 3 days during our stay. This would not have been an issue, but most restaurants in the area were closed the same days. We also did not receive a credit for the inability to access the lounge, although several people asked.
There was no clock in the room, especially suprising in a business hotel.
I read several other reviews on the bathtub/shower and they are accurate! The partial glass door leaks and does not keep water from spraying out. The non-skid in the bathtub was worn, there was no caulking in several spots, and there was lots of mildue in the tile. The combination made it very hazardous getting out of the very high tub! ( I have stayed at two other hotels in Israel and both had high tubs as well so this must be normal)
Noise, we were around the corner from the elevator but still heard it ding every time. The room doors are very thin and several have large gaps.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanPet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Public Relations at Leonardo City Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. We are grateful for comments such as yourself as it helps us to further improve our amenities and services.

I thank you for your kind words about the Leonardo City Tower hotel and the service at the business lounge.

As per the opening hours, during Passover holiday the Business lounge worked limited hours. At other times, the opening hours of the business lounge are 7 AM to 22:00 PM, Fridays until 13:00 and Saturdays the lounge is closed. Guests who are entitled for the Business lounge receive full service in the Hotel Lobby, Leonardos, and if needed a meeting room will be set up for them near the Lobby.

As per the bath rooms, the hotel management is currently working to solve this as soon as possible. Our guests` satisfaction is our highest priority.

On behalf of Leonardo City Tower Hotel staff and management

Sincerely,

Ilana
Fattal Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

We have been treated by Einat from the reception with courtesy and kindness which make our stay very pleasant.

Hillel Family

Room Tip: The suites are very confortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hillel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

The Hotel was posh and had everything i could ask for. The beach is 10 minutes by cab, the pubs are a walking distance and the area is like a miniature version of NY city, my home town. I especially loved the palm trees and the pool which added a nice touch to the overall experience.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatheryorke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

I visited Israel for Christmas and had an amazing time. I totally fell in love with Tel Aviv and can't wait to get back there. This hotel was really all what I hoped for. It's very close to Tel Aviv and I loved having lunch downstairs, watching the gorgeous Israeli business men dinning... ;-) But now really, the hotel was very comfortable, clean, the staff professional, the food yummy and the beds huge and fun to come back to after a day of walking for long hours and nights of dancing. Love this White City, where you can go to the beach even in December. :-)

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle_parks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramat Gan
1 mi away
Rimonim Tower Hotel Ramat Gan
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Tel Aviv - Diamond District
2.6 mi away
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
2.8 mi away
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv
1.8 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#59 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo City Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo City Tower Hotel

Address: 14 Zisman Shalom | Diamond Exchange District, Ramat Gan 5252903, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Ramat Gan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ramat Gan
Price Range: $167 - $787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo City Tower Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo City Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Ramat Gan
Ramat Gan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing