We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taipei

Taipei
Ranked #46 of 126 Restaurants in Netanya
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

My relatives invited us to celebrate their birthday in Taipei last Saturday. I never tried this place before and love Asian food so I was both happy and curious.First the food: we were a group of 17 people including children and vegeterians and all of us loved the dishes we had and their generous amounts.Loved the Egg roll (crispy and not too greasy), the coconut soup (which reminded me of Tom Yam but without the meat/sea food), and Beef Szechuan (spicy and juicy). For dessert they got us huge plates filled with fried pineapple and banana with lot's of fine ice cream.Service was attentive and efficient, the restaurant itself is lovely, it is located in a central street right near the beach promenade. We had a lovely time, this place is good for groups but also for romantic dinners, can't wait to go there with my boyfriend and watch the sunset from the restaurant's windows.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Avital A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    42
    12
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“No the best”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Ate here as I adore Chinese food but was not much impressed by the overall taste of the dishes pretty average really, the Chung Shing in the main square is must nicer...

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Macauleylisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A pleasant ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

My partner and I celebrated his birthday recently and we enjoyed our meal. The interior of the restaurant is very pleasant. The staff is excellent and made us feel good.

There are many items to choose from and there is a very reasonable special menu with soup, eggroll, large portions of meat, rice and chinese tea. We chose this and the portions were so big that we asked for a "doggiebag" and found that the food was even better the next day!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dynamon2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese restaurant, which we often visit on our trips here. It is situated near the beach area and yet central”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Enjoyed the ambience and the food. It is a quiet and uncluttered place, under the smae management for many years..

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 535June
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chinese Experience in Israel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

The food is good and the service is excellent. The ambience adds icing on the cake.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank RupeshSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taipei also viewed

Netanya, Central District
Netanya, Central District
 
Netanya, Central District
Beit Yitzhak-Sha'ar Hefer, Central District
 

Been to Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing