We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveler rating
283
117
50
23
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
117
50
23
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business lounge rooftop pool king size great central location guest relations manager fattal chain would definitely stay here again pedestrian mall nice hotel independence square other hotels the main square first stop would highly recommend this hotel friday night meal restaurant staff coffee cups
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 501 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel right by the sea. It's literally on the kikar, independence square. The food is really delicious and there is a huge choice... something for everyone. Friday night meal is a must!!!! It was a real banquet! The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. I had a room which allowed me access to the business lounge and it was really lovely. Very peaceful with a good choice of food and drink and a balcony facing the kikar to relax on. My room also had a large terrace. Only downside is the pool is quite small and there isn't much space to sit. However it's absolutely fine for kids and a big bonus is that it's on the roof and so always has sun (there is shade available if needed). Most of the staff were very helpful. A few mentions... Dana in the business lounge, Yiftach on the front desk and Shmuel at breakfast. I've stayed here a few times already (lucky enough to be upgraded rooms once!!!) and will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lareinetammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValeriaG2438, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the excellent reviews.
We do everything to please our guests.
We look forward to seeing you again among our guests
galya
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

This was the first hotel I stepped into when arriving at Israel. The room was very cozy and comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly, they even suggested me to download an app for my trip in Israel. The food was excelent and delicious! I would say the best of all in my trip, and I'm comparing with several other hotels in the country. If I ever go back to Israel, I would definetely stay here!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank loisgtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValeriaG2438, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Lois,
Thank you for your excellent opinion.
We would love to see you again at the Leonardo Plaza Netanya, and to host you with love
Galya
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

We came for a family wedding & were advised Natanya would be closer to the event site than Tel Aviv. It was a good choice, Natanya is a lively, cosmopolitan resort city with wonderful promenaded access to the Med. Just a block away from the beach, the Leonardo Plaza is an elegant hotel with modern, spacious rooms, good service (though I’d suggest the reception folks smile a little more) & extraordinary breakfasts. In the sunny breakfast area overlooking a busy, art-decorated public plaza, we especially appreciated the care we were given by Flavia & Schumel. They never let our coffee cups go unfilled. If you’d like to spend a week taking in surf & sun, this is certainly the place to make your bunk.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValeriaG2438, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear Nancy,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Your opinion will be forwarded to employees and their managers

Sincerely,
galya
guest relarions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

We had a suite for our son, his wife and two small children and an adjoining room for us. The rooms are beautifully appointed, very modern with clean lines. The suite was very spacious and great for a family. Also the bar fridge was empty and while you could request supplies, it was perfect for a family. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The pool is on the roof and a reasonable size. Note that the lounges get grabbed early if the hotel is full.
The hotel does not have parking, but we were able to find street parking and there are some lots in the area. It is about a 10 minute walk to the elevator that takes you to a beautiful sandy beach. The hotel gives you towels and a voucher for a chair and umbrella on the beach. The hotel is a short walk from the Hertzl outdoor mall which has lots of shops, restaurants and patisseries along this pedestrian mall.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValeriaG2438, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear guest,
I was very pleased to read your excellent opinion.
We work hard to provide a useful hosting experience.
The opinion will be forwarded to the employees and their managers
Regards,
galya
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

The leonardo plaza in natanya has beautiful rooms with a view to the great beach.its a spacious boutique hotel with excellent accommodations.very helpful and pleasant staff.food is very nice and fresh.the hotel has various rooms so it fits a romantic adventure or family’ vacation.location is perfect.had a lovely weekend and would like to say THANK U GUYS!♥️

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MICHAL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValeriaG2438, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for the review
We look forward to host you again soon
Warm regards
Michael
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews