We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“....in response...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Netanya
Netanya, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“....in response...”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

in response to Stuart w.
coincidentally, we also stayed at the margoa [for the 3rd time] at the time of that noisy friday night dinner.
yes, it was noisy;and yes, we also asked to be moved to another table.
the staff and management were acutely aware of the problem, and as well as being equally if not more upset than us, have taken steps to ensure that such rowdiness cannot be repeated in the future.
otherwise, the usual pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    61
    37
    5
    9
See reviews for
60
47
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Overall the hotel was good. The accomodation was reasonably priced and value for money. The rooms were perfectly functional although not luxurious. The food was good and the staff were both friendly and helpful. The location was good with only a short walk to the shops, restaurants and beach.

We decided to eat dinner there on Friday night. This proved to be a disaster. There was one group of about 50 in the dining room who were celebrating a family event. Their singing and shouting was so loud that they made it impossible for other guests to hold a conversation. The hotel did nothing to modify the group's behavior despite the obviouse discomfort to the other guests. Had it not been for this unfortunate incident I would have rated the hotel much higher.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, US
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

This is a 3-star hotel that could definitely use a face lift. The location is good, being a 25-minute walk from the central bus station and a 5-minute walk from the beach. There is free Wi-Fi, and the staff are generally friendly and helpful (everybody speaks English), but they could do better with service. The front desk should be attended at all times, and guests should not be expected to pick up their own keys. Additionally, the staff should do a better job of relaying messages to guests. The included breakfast was uninspiring.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wtraveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA U.S.A.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We spent one night at the Margoa Hotel on our way to Haifa. Our room was spacious, on a high floor, and we had a beautiful, large outdoor patio. The bed was large and comfortable.
The breakfast choices were excellent. The price was very reasonable for the great accommodations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with patio on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drmike-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Unusually moderately priced for Israel and for what is offered. Well furnished and equipped room, if small, and bathroom. Room HVAC fan very noisey and needed ear plugs to sleep -- check this out before accepting room. Great location just off main square and sea beaches. Free PC in lobby for internet/E-mail access for those not traveling with lap top. Breakfast adequate but standard is average or a shade lower. Free parking if so booked. Service very helpful and willing.Clean and good maid service. No reason to spend more if your need is for good overnight accomodation while using Netanya as a base for touring/sightseiing.

Room Tip: Check the room first to insure that the noise of the HVAC fan is at an acceptable level for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonardBethesda_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed at the margoa for 2 days last month. Hotel prices in Israel are through the roof and therefore it's hard for me to talk about value for money. What makes this hotel special are the staff. from reception to housekeeping everyone and i mean everyone are exceptional. polite and friendly always. The rooms are basic and old fashioned but clean and comfortable. On that basis i would say that you can't beat margoa as your hotel in Netanya

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BKK111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed 4 nights in this family run hotel. We were made very welcome and all the staff were helpful. The breakfasts were good and the Shabbat and Rosh HaShanah dinners were excellent with more food than we could manage! Our room with a balcony over looking the sea was a good size and very clean. We even had a bath in the en suite! The beach is just across the road with a lift to take you down to it. The hotel could not be in a better location. We would definitely stay at the Margoa Hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.3 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#3 of 20 in Netanya
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
0.2 mi away
KiKar Hotel
KiKar Hotel
#8 of 20 in Netanya
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
1.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
0.3 mi away
Residence Beach
Residence Beach
#6 of 20 in Netanya
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margoa Hotel Netanya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margoa Hotel Netanya

Property: Margoa Hotel Netanya
Address: 9 Gad Makhnes, Netanya 4227909, Israel
Location: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Netanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Margoa Hotel Netanya 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Margoa Hotel Netanya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing