We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Mizpe Yam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Netanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Mizpe Yam,

The reception staff were fantastic and dealt with all our queries straight away, helping us no end. Ideally located five minutes to the beach and 10 minutes to the centre of town.

Rooms were very comfortable and clean, would of liked a kettle in the room but they do over tea and coffee facilities down stairs. Breakfast was to a high standard.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevrichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilad k, Manager at Mizpe Yam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you very much
See you again in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Mizpe Yam Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 188 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a few nights on a business trip. The room was simple, yet very clean. The location is very good - the hotel is situated in a small and quiet street, but just a few minutes walk from the beautiful promenade, the beach, and the city center.
Breakfast was surprising - I expected less for what I paid (-:
All in all - it was more than reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the 3rd floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilad k, Manager at Mizpe Yam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you.
See you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Mizpe Jam is a good hotel located near the Mediterranean beach. For groups making trips to different parts of Israel, Mizpe Jam in Natania is a good base from which to operate. Instead of changing hotels every day, it feels like coming back home from different trips when you arrive Mizpe Jam at the end of the day. The personnel is kind and hospitable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilad k, Manager at Mizpe Yam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you.
Always good to have you with us at Mizpe Yam hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

A cosy boutique hotel just off the beach. Great location, close to the pedestrian area and the Main Square of Netanya, everything in town is at a walking distance. Excellent breakfast buffet, kind & friendly service. Offers all the amenities hotels of this kind should provide like A/C, cable TV, free wi-fi, buth-tub. Ideal & recommendable for business & holiday travellers.

Room Tip: Western side is the sea side
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jozef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilad k, Manager at Mizpe Yam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you.
It was a pleasure to have you back with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Mizpe Yam hotel is located at a great location near the Mediterranean Seashore. The hotel offers basic neat rooms and free wifi. A good value for your money since the hotel offers everything you need for a good price. In this way, you really can spend money on your trip instead of your bed only. The staff is amazingly friendly and adequate, never too tired to help or go an extra mile. When I had the choice of booking an impersonal expensive hotel in Netanya (with giant prices for the use of internet) or a stay in the homely atmosphere of the Mizpe Yam at the same great location, I choose the Mizpe Yam and highly recommended it to our friends and other tourists.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lana-Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilad k, Manager at Mizpe Yam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you.
See you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

One of our party ended up not being able to come, and these folks were wonderful as we worked through the necessary changes, as well as being flexible and compassionate! This was my second stay here and I love the excellent location, food and the friendly customer care.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shannon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilad k, Manager at Mizpe Yam Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is an unpretentious older style hotel. It is in a good location about five minutes walk from the beach lift and the central square. It offers comfortable but (to the spoilt 21st century generation) basic accommodation including air conditioning, bathroom and television. It charges little and provides little. Reception was continuously manned. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The service they provided was of a very high standard.
The room was not the smallest that I had in Israel and it was quiet and fit for purpose.
The only serious omission was a kettle. The television was very poor quality and distorted when viewed sitting down or slightly to the side.
This is good value for money and you get what you pay for. All things considered, it was pretty good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.3 mi away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#6 of 20 in Netanya
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
0.4 mi away
KiKar Hotel
KiKar Hotel
#10 of 20 in Netanya
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#7 of 20 in Netanya
178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mizpe Yam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mizpe Yam Hotel

Address: 1 Jabotinsky st, Netanya 4211201, Israel
Location: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Netanya
Price Range: $97 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel Mizpe Yam is an intimate hotel, which has a special atmosphere. The guest feels as if he is at home. The hotel is built to meet the requirements of tourists and businessmen alike. Just a 3-minute walk from Netanya's beach and the popular Tayelet (Promenade), Mizpe Yam features boutique accommodations with comfortable bedrooms and complimentary breakfast. Free Wi-Fi is provided throughout the entire building. Free coffee machine all day at the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mizpe Yam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mizpe Yam Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing