We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“COMFORTABLE HOTEL IN A STUNNING LOCATION”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of King Solomon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
King Solomon Hotel
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Netanya
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“COMFORTABLE HOTEL IN A STUNNING LOCATION”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Anyone looking for a top class boutique hotel should not go here BUT for the traveller looking for a clean, comfortable hotel with a good location and a magnificent view of the Med, this is the ideal place.
Set on the top of a cliff, leading down to the sea shore, vistas from this hotel are breathtaking.
It is in easy reach of the sea, the city of Netanya and the pedestrian promenade.
Hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. Linen and towels were fresh and white. Food was tasty and there was a wide selection.
The hotel staff were pleasant and very helpful.
This hotel definitely merits a second and even a third visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BryanAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    77
    41
    25
    21
See reviews for
64
63
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlton Colville, null, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The King Solomon Hotel in Netanya is in an excellent location with a spectacular view of the blue Mediterranean sea from your own room and balcony. The hotel staff are very nice and helpful. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the centre of town with its bustling cafes and restaurants.
Haim S
Suffolk, United Kingdom.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

we were a very last minute booking and the h0tel was full for the second of the nights that we wanted to stay but the manager Raphael bent over backwords and gave us a room for two nights but we did have to check out at ten am...this suited us as we had to be on our way.
rooms are small beds narrow bathroom small and the bath is only for the athletic otherwise use the shower
food good and fairly priced
this hotel is famous for the i night groups that come from all over the world
overall a nice pleasent fairly priced hotel..all rooms overlook the sea and have a small balcony
very central near the square

Room Tip: low floor as the lift can take ages
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topola42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampines, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is just few minutes walk down to the Mediterrean sea. The sea view is fantastic and beautiful. You can see beautiful sunset too. People are swimming and you can even do wind surfing there. Shops are considered nearby too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

The location is fantastic, right across the road to
The beach and 5 minutes walk from many restaurants
And shops for buying water.
We had a family room so though it was a decent sized
Room, had 2 double beds and 2 balconies. Bed was big

And comfy. If u want somewhere that is good value for money
And within easy distance of everything this is s great
Hotel.

Breakfast was great:lots of choice for all tastes. Didn't
Have lunch or dinner at the hotel as tried the local restaurants.

Lots of wardrobe space, and there is a kettle in the
Room.they replace the tea and coffee if you use them.
Upon arrival there was some chocolates in our room.

The pool is good, offers a view of Netanya. Gym was clean,
Nice and well maintained (you need to tell the pool
Attendant you want to use the gym).

Around the pool area is a jacuzzi, steam room and sauna.
Enjoyed using these.

The hotel was a very good price about £53 a night inc
Breakfast.

Tips on Netanya:
Great to navigate on foot and very safe.
At night can get windy so pack dresses that
Don't blow up in the mind
Prices are similar to the uk for eating out and buying
Things from the shops.
Lots of places take credit cards
To save money on lunch and snacks we walked 20
Mins from the hotel, just outside the city centre and found
A local shop to buy fruit, veg and tinned tuna. There is a
Fridge in the room so u can keep food
Taxis cost more on a Saturday as that is shabat, on
A Friday and Saturday not much is open and restaurants
Are super busy.
If u order a main course it usually comes with a large
Salad, vegetables, dips or bread so you don't need to
Order separately.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittykat014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

The best comment I can make about this hotel is the Mediterranean view from the room is superb and that's why it's rated two stars.

If you only need a place to rest your weary head and take a shower, then you'll be just fine.

The "Fawity Towers" review just before this one is an accurate description, but we couldn't leave because the room was prepaid for on our tour and we were leaving for a late night flight as well.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetuniaCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Netanya hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have recently returned from a stay at the King Solomon Hotel which is listed as four stars, and we can only assume that these stars are in the sky!

The outside of the hotel looks as if it is stuck in a 70's time warp and when you enter the hotel it is confirmed. The furniture looks like it has come from Habitat and is clearly very old and tired.

We were given a key yes a real key not a security card to enter our room and that is when we decided that we simply couldnt stay in this hotel. The furniture was white mdf with the carpet not quite fitting properly and we had a small balcony (with a wonderful view of Netanya) but both of the chairs on the balcony where broken and we were unable to sit on them. They were replaced but the chairs they gave us where not suitable for a balcony.

The tv which was on the wall was an old computer screen!

The bathroom was so small that only one of us could go in there at any one time. It was decorated with small mosaic tiles that were cracked and clearly had been decorated back in the 1970's. One night because there were a lot of people staying and using the hot water when we returned from the beach we had no hot water and so couldnt shower that night.

The staff we believe have been employed since the 1970's and were old and had an attitude that to us was unacceptable. However the hotel manager, did try very hard to help us and he gave us a basket of fruit and a box of chocolates to say sorry.

We spoke to a number of guests staying at the hotel and without any doubt they told us it was probably the worst hotel that they had ever stayed in.

The position of the hotel is fantastic very near to everything and the building itself has great potential. It does have a swimming pool, that had all black bits on the bottom and all of the furniture was broken and soiled. The bedchairs were heavily stained and for that reason we did not use this facility. Also the pool closes at 6pm sharp.

We would therefore suggest if you are thinking of going to Netanya to either go to the Seasons hotel which is very near to King Solomon or hire an apartment.

Hope this review is helpful

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
0.6 mi away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#9 of 19 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#5 of 19 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#3 of 19 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Solomon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Solomon Hotel

Property: King Solomon Hotel
Address: 18 Ha-Ma'apilim, Netanya 4226452, Israel
Location: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Netanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — King Solomon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your King Solomon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Netanya King Solomon
King Solomon Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing