We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unhelpful”
Review of King Solomon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
King Solomon Hotel
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Netanya
Reviewed January 15, 2012

arrived last night checking in was fine man very pleasant. room small no decent chair to sit on beds terrible wobbly and narrow cusion bumpy sheets did not fit, never slept so badly.
In the morning asked the lady at reception for help as i still had another two nights to go, totally uninterested, scowl on her face no offer to help in any way, when i said i will check out she didnt seem to care. so we went up and packed and left. will never go there again and dont recommend.
incidently we found another hotel a stone throw away cheaper better room and service with a smile.

Room Tip: keep away from the lifts very disturbing noiise
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for King Solomon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 222 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2012

Old. Dirty and stained linens. Small bathroom. Near the beach, and walking distance to shops.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

King Solomon was the equivalent of a Motel 6. The only reason I chose "average" over "poor" is its exceptional location on the beach and walking distance the main market street. If you're familiar with Motel 6 or Super 8, you should expect about the same. It is certainly not on par with a Holiday Inn Express and falls far short of a Sheraton or Hilton. The rooms are average size but the bathrooms are small. Bedding quality is below average--firm mattresses and skinny pillows. The staff is helpful and the hotel meals were good. WIFI Internet was supposedly free everywhere but I literally had to stand by the door of the room to receive it and even then it still dropped out occasionally.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheAviatorTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

King Solomon Hotel is ideally situated on the promenade in Netanya. All rooms have sea views. The service at the reception is good. The room is not too big and has a minuscule balcony. The bathroom is small. Just very narrow. The beds are quite hard with small pillows. Dinner and breakfast at the restaurant do have a good standard. Fine for a short stay would not want to stay 14 days

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kruijffjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

-Room smallish but ok
-clean
-price was ok- $170.00 per night
-small balcony with sea view
-nice lobby, breakfast area
-I would consider staying there again- but room expectations should be measured

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeirToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on business. Not my choice and will never be back in it again!! The lobby and public areas are ok. There is a security guard at the front door.The rooms are small and dingy. My room smelt due to the bed covers. They stank and must not have been washed for some time. Room was small and bathroom was small and not particularly clean. Phone, hairdryer and large shower did not work. The shower would be good if you are 3 foot tall. The best bit was the coakroach is the bathroom. Im sure it had many friends in that hotel. Would not have stayed a third night. When I asked for a replacement hairdryer, luckily someone had left one behind otherwise I would have attended an important meeting with terrible hair. Airconditioning broke during the night and unhelpful receptionist said he was warm too. When in 35C heat this is what it must be like to be in an oven!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happydaysportadown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

once you get past the very pleasant front desk and lobby and dining room, there is NOTHING.
it is years since I stayed in a hotel room that was so small.
I wouldn't call this a hotel room, I'd call it a cell - and the front desk clerk acknowledged that all the rooms were this size.....
....and the cost for such a cell, was just outrageous - hence, we left the next day.
position is bad, because it is a 15+ minute walk to the beach escalator.
wifi is ONLY when you're sitting right next bto the reception desk - none in the rooms.
breakfast was good

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Roz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
1.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
0.2 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#6 of 20 in Netanya
168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#7 of 20 in Netanya
178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#3 of 20 in Netanya
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Solomon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Solomon Hotel

Address: 18 Ha-Ma'apilim, Netanya 4226452, Israel
Location: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Netanya
Price Range: $134 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King Solomon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your King Solomon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Netanya King Solomon
King Solomon Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing