We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor hotel handy location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seasons Netanya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seasons Netanya Hotel
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Netanya
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Poor hotel handy location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

To call this hotel 5* is a gross misrepresentation but to refer to it as boutique is a complete abuse of the term.

Netanya was actually a surprise location; the cliff promenade and beach make for a perfect morning run. The beach is pleasant and not overly busy and if you pick wisely there are good restaurant choices. Access to the north is easy and to the south via highway 6 (or in low traffic ) feasible.

Being one of the priciest hotels in town made this a low risk choice but it is far from good value; 5* prices for 3* quality at a stretch.

Breakfast was very disappointing. Coffee wasnt freshly brewed not served to your table; there was no real fresh juice. The fruit was tasty but poor presented. The salads plentiful but poorly presented. On top of this there was a manic rush for food which made breakfast slightly uncivilised.

The service was relatively ok and staff pleasant and helpful.

The pool was an adequate size for a hotel right next to a beach but somehow felt unappealing; this was especially the case when a whole football team ( Israel under 17s ?) took up the whole area and had an impromptu game of volleyball occasionally landing a ball on an unsuspecting child's head.

The room had a fantastic view of the sea and was reasonably sized as was the bathroom. There was peeling wallpaper and a leak from the fire protection system ( wasn't fixed despite a number of requests ).

Oddly enough the hotel lacks a few floors; 1st, 2nd and 13th; assume the last is for superstitious reasons :)

Overall I feel it is a shame as with some overdue investment and little care, the Seasons could be a really nice hotel.

few quid

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank imlolilimili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    100
    47
    35
    39
See reviews for
110
68
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We went for the weekend to this hotel. It was expensive, but it was supposedly a 5-star hotel. Well, it's really not. They have renovated, but it's not a complete renovation. What was much worse was the food. Even breakfast was bad, which in Israel is really surprising. Bottom line: really not worth it. If it was half the price, then maybe.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnonTraveller912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Netanya hotels

Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I run a small travel company in Israel. We often send groups to this hotel for their first night. Sadly, the quality of the place has been declining. Our last group complained that it was dirty. Whenever I have stayed there they were very friendly and gave me a nice room, but the rooms for average tourists can leave something to be desired. The hotel has great potential and I would like to encourage the management to improve the cleanliness, the variety of food, and make it a really great mid-range place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yoel07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I have a divided opinion on this hotel. From one side, everything seems like a 5 star - big business center, large pool, kids pool, grand piano in a lobby, paintings for sale, parking lot, big rooms... Other positive things are location, wonderful views, especially from rooms which number ends with "06", football and basketball fileds, table tennis, small playground for kids, vouchers to save some money when visiting the Tamnun beach, free wi-fi.

But at the same time - a lot of "but..." Hotel needs huge renovation. Balconies in suites are very unsafe if you have small children. It is forbidden to wear cotton swimming trunks for children in a pool - you must have synthetic swimwear. Pool sunbeds are old, wet and dirty. Breakfast buffet menu is for veggies only (just eggs and herring for others).

Staff speaks English and Russian, most of them are very friendly, but looks very tired...

Now some advices.

Don't forget to ask for beach vouchers at the reception every time you go to Tamnun beach - it'll save you 50% of money you'll spend for sunbeds and umbrellas. Do it every time you go to the beach. The beach itself is good for kids, shallow water for 100 meters, good cafe with huge portions. Selling drinks in a glass bottles that are the reason to quarrel with beach security in just few steps from the cafe... They say about "free" tents on a beach, but those tents are without roofs, just sceletons.

In a hotel restaurant you can ask for fried eggs or porridge (not works for Saturday because of Shabbat rules). They have some meat meals for lunch, but not for breakfast (don't know about dinner).

If you're a sunset lover, ask for rooms with "06" in a number or facing to the North. Higher is better.

Be perpared for Shabbat (Friday evening till Saturday early night) - only few restaurants and foodmarkets will serve at this time in a town.

Restaurants nearby: Le Bifteck, French-owned, with good meat and fish dishes - to the left from hotel's exit about 200 metres. Marrakeesh, Moroccan restaurant - 300 metres to the right, wonderful lamb in sweet fruit sause. The Scotsman - in a city center, works during Shabbat. Del Mar (also on a main street close to the sea and near the amphitheater) - very strange place, I didn't like it.

Taxi from/to Ben Gurion airport will cost you about $80 each way (313 shekels night tariff).

Room Tip: Rooms ending 06 in its number have a window to the West with wonderful sea and sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valentyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herzlia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We arranged a big family weekend for 50 people to celebrate my father's 90th birthday. A lot of planning and organizing went into the weekend working closely with some of the staff at the hotel. The "reception" at the reception was not something you would want to desire. Some of the bookings were not properly articulated. A lot of nerves, phone calls and frustration. Eventually things were set straight. As of that moment things went very well. Food and beverage manager and his staff went out of their way to make our stay a pleasure and were very successful in doing so.Hence - a split review.
The position of the hotel is superb, facing the sea with a very nice promenade a second away.

Room Tip: Most rooms have balconies but some don't. It makes a big difference. Make sure you have one when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank udihc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

It's a nice boutique hotel just on the sea. The rooms are spacious and you can enjoy the sea breeze sitting on the balcony. The staff is very kind and the breakfast is rich. I recommend to stay here not in the peak crowded season, July-August, but in spring or fall, enjoying the mild weather and the lovely promenade next to the hotel along the sea shore of Netanya.

Room Tip: rooms in higher floors for sea and promenade view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david1947_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our room was very large and so was our balcony. I called room service three times for a bucket of ice and it never arrived. I finally went to the bar for some and was given a glass full. When we had used most of the ice, we found dirt floating in the residual water. The bar was poorly stocked and didn't even have the basics. Dinner was adequate. Our group left early in the morning for the airport and the hotel provided us with a boxed breakfast. While it was not what Americans are accustomed to eating for that meal, we appreciated the care and variety put into that service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RushDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
1.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
0.6 mi away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#9 of 19 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
1.7 mi away
Island Suites Hotel
Island Suites Hotel
#14 of 19 in Netanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#3 of 19 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Netanya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Netanya Hotel

Property: Seasons Netanya Hotel
Address: 1 Nice Boulevard, Netanya 42269, Israel
Location: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Netanya
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
#5 Spa Hotel in Netanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Seasons Netanya Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along a lovely new seaside promenade, overlooking the blue Mediterranean, the SEASONS is the only 5 star hotel in Netanya. Over the years we have established a tradition of gracious service and renowned high standards of quality and elegance. A mere 25 minute drive from Tel Aviv and a short stroll from the center of lively Netanya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Seasons Netanya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Hotel Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing