We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean room, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Alma
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Netanya
los angeles
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good location, clean room, excellent service”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We chose the Boutique Alma because of its location and good reviews. Room appointments were a little challenging - bathroom shower was small and difficult to use, but otherwise fine. Hotel staff were helpful and courteous. It's a walk to Place Kikar and the beach. Parking is on the street, requiring daily fees on Sunday through Wednesday. Breakfast was sumptuous. We would return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pflagdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    5
    7
    4
See reviews for
17
14
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed here as a family of 4 in June in 2 rooms for 2 nights. We would have liked twin beds in one room but apparently they only have doubles.
The rooms are not big, though one of our rooms was at the end of the building (Room 211) so was slightly larger than the other. They were equipped with tea and coffee facilities and a fridge. Breakfast was included in the rate and we had a nice Israeli breakfast in the bakery cafe.
Staff are friendly, location is OK just a couple of blocks away from the main square and the beach. As we were taking an early morning flight home they packed us up sandwiches and salads in lieu of breakfast which was super!
A decent hotel for the money, clean and friendly, There are many probably better hotels in Netanya, but for the money, this one is a good choice.

Room Tip: Room 211 at the end of the building was slightly bigger than the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephaniemireille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I chose boutique alma for the 1 night of our honeymoon in Netanya, as we stopped off on our way down from the kinneret to the negev. First impressions before we arrived were good. mostly positive reviews on TA, friendly correspondence in advance by email, and when we checked in we were wished mazal tov and they told us they had upgraded our room. Unfortunately though it was the worst night's sleep we had in Israel.

Our room was still small despite the upgrade. It had a 2 seater sofa, coffee table and mini kitchenette in the corner, but not much room to move around or much natural light. The bathroom was quite pokey, had modern appliances but minimal ventilation and not especially clean. The shower had a tendency to flood the rest of the bathroom. In the night we could hear what felt like every noise in the hotel through the thin walls, including the washing machine on spin cycle. The air con unit was uncomfortably noisy for the small room even on its lowest setting; we tried keeping it off but it was too humid to manage. The bed itself was a decent size but probably ready for replacement and not supportive.

The corridors were unventilated, not air conditioned and because the laundry was on the same floor it felt very similar to a swimming pool changing room.

After an uncomfortable night we hoped breakfast would be the hotels saving grace in the attached charming bakery. Again unfortunately not. There were no menus available. We had to approach the staff at the bar to get any service; there was quite some confusion and still the breakfast options weren't clearly explained. In the end the croissant and meusli were ok. Shame as the bakery was stocked full of tempting and interesting delights but this seemed to be unrelated to the breakfast experience. We didn't hang about and set off before 8am.

Overall not a great experience, and we're not sure what's 'boutique' about the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank goingaway_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Netanya hotels

Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Generally hotels in Israel are not cheap, this was a nice little hotel a couple of blocks from the main pedestrian centre. The room was average size, clean with en suite and air con, minimal kitchenette, fridge, sink, kettle etc.
Breakfast was included but we didn't really know what we could get. Some people had pastries, others appeared to have some sort of toasted sandwiches, we were offered omelettes and took what we were given which included plenty of bread and various dips. If there were supposed to be choices it would have been nice to have a menu, the waitress just came and looked at us, but where do you start when it is your first day in the country and you have no menu.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lI0ve2h0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A bit off the beaten path, this small hotel is several blocks from the Promenade in Netanya. It is not ideally suited for a person with physical liabilities but we made it work. The rooms are small and as most facilities in Israel, a hand bar makes it handicap accessible. The front desk staff is very nice and tries their very best to make your stay comfortable. However, it just does not have the amenities that Americans are used to. The morning breakfast that comes packaged with the room is a disappointment…skip it. The rooms are clean. There is no real lobby, it is a room with some big old arm chairs located behind the front desk by the elevators. It is dark and not very welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dickmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

First of all, the location was good. It's just a couple of blocks away from both the main street and the beach. Second, it's a wonderful little hotel. The room wasn't big but more of a standard size and with a big roomy bed.

The bathroom was clean and modern which is not always the case in Israel.

The staff was also very friendly. The last day of our stay I got the stomach flu from a bad dinner on town the night before. They went out of their way to help me in any way they could. The next morning when we were leaving they asked my girlfriend when she was having breakfast (while I was still in the room, saving all possible energy for the flight home) how I was doing and if I wanted some breakfast. When we went down to check out they asked me if I wanted to bring something to eat on the way. I really didn't want to as my stomach still was in a bad mood, but this is the kind of place you want to stay where they really care about their guests.

Out of the five hotels I've stayed at in Netanya this is for sure the best. I will definitely stay here the next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinceremo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiderdorp, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Everything is small in this hotel, except for the price/quality ratio. Specifically the beds are too small (too short and to narrow), but much bigger would not have fitted into the room. The bathroom needs a clean up. Breakfast was plate service with only choice in two or three eggs.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GerardusV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#3 of 20 in Netanya
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
KiKar Hotel
KiKar Hotel
#8 of 20 in Netanya
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#5 of 20 in Netanya
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
0.4 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#11 of 20 in Netanya
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Alma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Alma

Property: Hotel Boutique Alma
Address: 67 Diezengoff, Netanya 4243818, Israel
Location: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Netanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boutique Alma 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Boutique Alma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing