We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Place to eat at last in Netanya!”
Review of Red Burger Bar

Red Burger Bar
Ranked #29 of 129 Restaurants in Netanya
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Herzliya, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant Place to eat at last in Netanya!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Popped in to this restaurant which I think is new in Netanya, what a super meal we had, great meat, fantastic service and well priced. top rate place, just go and you'll see!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel R, Owner at Red Burger Bar, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for the great words. Glad to know people are spreading the news about our new restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    41
    22
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Netanya, Israel
1 review
“Great evening at the Red Burger bar”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Entering the Burger Bar, we were captivated by the eclectic decor, low lights and music. On looking out of the large windows we saw that the restaurant also has an attractive outside section overlooking the gardens and the sea. The friendly waitress showed us to our seats and gave us the menus, describing some of the dishes. In response to our request she immediately arranged for the lights to be brightened and the music to be softened. The four of us ordered the Entrecote Burger which came with fried onions, a tasty Burger bun, Tomato and raw Onion. We also ordered two portions of Chips and one portion of Fried Eggplant, which was delicious. .The Burger had the full succulent taste of Entrecote and the other items were fresh and crunchy. The chips were tasty but the four of us could have managed with only one portion instead of two. We finished our meal with a sinfully delicious Waffle with Cream and Three Flavours of Icecream. When the Bill came we felt that the price of the Chips was high but, are delighted to have such a perfectly situated, quality kosher Burger Bar.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vival50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel R, Owner at Red Burger Bar, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for all the positive feedback. I hope others will read your review and come running to taste our food. We aim to please. Due to the kosher nature of our restaurant, the prices are hard to play with. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing kosher burger place”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Red burger bar has amazing and tasty burgers. The service is great!!!
I recommend sitting during the day time to enjoy the sea view.
The Onion Blossom is a must!

Helpful?
Thank Mattsuchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel R, Owner at Red Burger Bar, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Hello! We were happy to serve you our unique dish that is only found at Red Burger Bar. We are working on a new menu, so please come visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant.”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

What a nice meal we had right by the sea. The food was great with wonderful service. Stop by the Burger Bar and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GHPMEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel R, Owner at Red Burger Bar, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Hi Gail. I remember your visit. I am glad to hear that we were able to accomodate you and your family, specifically you as a vegetarian. I hope you enjoyed the special salmon burger we made for you as a special request. Please continue to promote our restaurant for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Too expensive.. Although the food is kosher, its nice. ”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

The service was a bit slow, but kind. The burger was fine, but for the price I paid, I expected an amazing burger.

The chicken was nice, but expensive as well. You don't get any side dish with the burger(which again, is really expensive).

In conclusion, nice food, but we won't come back until the prices will be realistic.

Helpful?
2 Thank saint1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel R, Owner at Red Burger Bar, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Sorry for your disappointment. We try hard to satisfy all of our customers, but unfortunately, it is difficult to keep the prices low when working with kosher food. BUT, we do have wonderfully priced lunch deals and late night specials. If interested, I can forward you the information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Burger Bar also viewed

Netanya, Central District
Netanya, Central District
 
Netanya, Central District
Netanya, Central District
 
Netanya, Central District
Netanya, Central District
 

Been to Red Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing