We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of Residence Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Netanya
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Stayed 2 nights.
Our room was spacious, clean, & bright with a great sea view.
Everything was fine, just the quality of the workmanship was poor - the door handle of the bathroom was broken, and door would not close, the painting was terrible, with paint on the floors and tiles. However, the beds were comfortable, tea/coffee making facilities were available, airconditioning was working. The lobby areas were good places to relax with friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Residence Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 178 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2012

I stay at Residence in Netanay every summer, I am a "returning" guest. I like the hotel, I believe it is worth the money.
It is very near the beach and the city center, very good location.
Last year I stayed on the 8th floor and elevator was a bit of a problem. I had to wait for quite a long time. But having a room in the upper floor I had a stunning view on the Sea.
There is free WiFi internet access in the lobby.
In the room there is a fridge, a kettle, a hair-dryer, a safe.
I would recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nresoros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

This is a basic but fairly good hotel. The communal landings needed a good carpet clean, but the room was fine. Everything needed was there, but it certainly is not luxury. The hotel is in an excellent position over looking the beach with a childrens playground very handy. The restaurant manager was very pleasant and the food ok.If you want a basic no frills hotel, this one is fine.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Binkie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for a week and liked it all. It's situated very close to the sea, that's why it took me 2 minutes to the beach by feet. Very comfortable and free plank beds, you don't need to pay extra money. Good service, very attentive to the asks and questions. Also I like the quiet and peaceful atmosphere in the hotel, without any noise.
The choice of meals was very well and I was absolutely satisfied with it. Fresh fruits every day, breakfast was various every day.
A friend of mine took a dog with him, and the pets were allowed in the hotel. We could leave the dog for several hours, and had a good time to shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ksenia_Ivanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

The hotel had just everything a regular traveler would need - excellent location, clean rooms, friendly staff. I was surprised to read about non-working A/C's and other problems - never faced anything of that. Maybe because my room was 'superior sea view' or something like that.

The breakfast is not so good though.

By Israeli standards, the hotel is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Armen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2008

Booked the hotel from the write up on a website. It stated balcony with seaview; tea/coffee facilites in room and refurbished rooms. If this is so I wouldn't have liked to see the rooms before. Ours was tiny, dingy, no kettle. The bathroom had been refurbished, this was evident as lots of bits of cement were left around the door frame, along with dirty finger marks. The balcony was part of the fire escape, the seaview was around a corner of the building and the room was above a very noisy main street. I turned the bedding down, saw a cigarette burn in the centre of the top sheet and we left the hotel in disgust. The receptionist (Svetlana) was sympathetic but couldn't help. We walked up the street at 9pm, found a nice clean flat with a brilliant view, in the Hotel La Promenade, the manager (Shlomo) was exceptionally helpful and we moved in and had an excellent two week holiday. The Residence hotel is in a good position, close to Netanya centre but of a very poor quality.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank avvidav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2008

Cons:
1. The air conditioners barely worked. The room was extremely warm and stuffy at night. We could barely sleep.
2. The room was tiny, and the only thing smaller was the bathroom.
3. The bed/mattress/box spring were terribly maintained.
4. The room came with a no amenities. We even had to call down to get a bedside reading lamp.
5. The elevators broke, and we were on the 7th floor.
6. You couldn't fit two people w/luggage in the elevators - they were truly that small.
Plusses:
Two people at the desk - Duke and Svetlana - did the very best they could to make a bad situation palatable. They really tried their best.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ki8920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.4 mi away
Residence Beach
Residence Beach
#8 of 20 in Netanya
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
0.1 mi away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#6 of 20 in Netanya
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#3 of 20 in Netanya
188 reviews
0.5 mi away
King Solomon Hotel
King Solomon Hotel
#13 of 20 in Netanya
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hotel

Address: 18 Gad Makhnes, Netanya 4227920, Israel
Location: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
Price Range: $123 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing