We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality meat, great service, high price”
Review of Rubinstein

Rubinstein
Ranked #4 of 127 Restaurants in Netanya
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“High quality meat, great service, high price”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This place gets it right. We had fois gras for au derves, and a steak platter we shared for the main course. the steaks were proper pink the middle and this was high quality meat.
I try to come back here when my family \ co-workers (its close to the office) agree.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gil Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    92
    41
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“it a nice restorant, good meat,”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

it is a normal meat place, we like it a lot, the meat is great ....
great for lunch or diner with family or friends

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AsiHakmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good meat, reasonable prices”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice steaks, sausages, stews, and hamburgers, and not that expensive. Good beer selection too. If you're in the area, their discount card is something worth having .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbaruch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
206 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We arrived at 16 for the lunch menu, the place was near empty.
We were given menus + lunch deal menu, which costs 89 ILS, including a starter, main course and a dessert.
We chose and the waiter came to take our order. While ordering, he mentioned that there is another deal (better one to his words), which includes a starter, main course and a drink, with the price of the main course (around 50-60 ILS).
He said it was on the menu but we probably missed it, and anyway he could tell us before. He wasn't so nice and seemed angry when we tried to decide again.

Anyway, the food was very good, all three of us enjoyed it. (see pictures)
It is shame when a waiter can't even smile and be friendly, when you are the only table.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nimrod-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place to have a light meal.”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Since Israel is known for huge portions of very good and healthy salads- there is another place to have one.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Yuri U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rubinstein also viewed

Netanya, Central District
Netanya, Central District
 
Netanya, Central District
Netanya, Central District
 
Netanya, Central District
Netanya, Central District
 

Been to Rubinstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing