We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discusting rooms. filthy hygiene, Rain came in through doors .Air con did not work”
Review of Park Hotel Netanya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Hotel Netanya
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Netanya
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Do not stay at this hotel, there was blood on the sheets two nights in a row, the air con did not work. the Staff were not helpful. The rooms are falling apart!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neilone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 142 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2010

To take the positive first. The view from the hotel is just amazing, but thats where it stops.

uppon entering the hotel the lobby is seeming dirty and not well looked after. the design seems completely random, and with no real plan through it all.
the reseptionist welcomes us half heartedly, but when asked about their offers online she was clueless.

getting into the room, it was like entering a time machine. everything just turned 10-15 years back in time, and the room was hot as hell.
turning on the AC didnt help alot either, so after an hr i went down to complaint about it. the maintanace guy came up and said that we had to wait an hour to get it to work.
so, uppon waiting 30 min, it started getting colder, and we took a walk outside. getting back after another hour, the AC was turned off again.

went down to complain again, the guy just told us to turn it back on again.

when we went to bed however, it turned off again in the middle off the night, so going down complaining again, the nightshift told us that it had an automatic timer to it.
what kind off hotel does that?
durring the day, it might be slightly understandable, but durring the night...

now getting to the food.
for the most part, it was ok. appart from that the dining area looked dirty and it was not alot of variety to the food.
however on our second meal we got seated closer to the kitchen, and got to see straight in how the food were prepared.
the cook were using gloves, the problem was when she were brushing her hair, tasting the food with her fingers. not to mention picking up food from the floor.

all in all, this was not a pleasant stay...

stear clear off this hotel if u want a pleasant vacation

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Machnoozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

I stayed at the Park in May on business, and to be honest it was fine for my purposes. Breakfast was ok, if limited by British standards by Kosher rules: Note for those new to Israel, plan for an early lunch.

The room was adequate although the decor was a bit tired, and the rest of the hotel had the same problem. A coat of paint and some new lightbulbs would work wonders.

Staff were friendly and helpful, and everything worked as it should, although WiFi was a bit intermittent and heavily throttled.

So, good overall, some room for improvement but a lot to recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rivnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

There can be no denying that the location is the best you can get, but everything about this hotel is the worst you can get. If you stay at this hotel, you must be mindful that the owners of the hotel are inextricably cheap. The air conditioner is automatically turned off at various points throughout the day and night. When I complained to the management, they lied to me and told me that it was automatic and that they could not control it. One of their employees came up to me discretely and told me that there was a way to provide continuous air conditioning to my room but that they are told not to do this by the owners because they are cheap. The rooms are dirty and outdated. When I asked to move rooms I was told that I was in a renovated room. Perhaps it was renovated in the early 1990s. The breakfast was disappointing and inadequate relative to how plentiful and delicious Israeli breakfasts can be. The hotel is overpriced and not worth any value whatsoever. I will never ever stay in this hotel again and neither should you.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colt65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Great location in a very nice town. The hotel and its rooms are tidy and clean, very friendly staff always ready to help and give an advice where to go & what to see. I recommend you Friday evenings in the hotel, when big parties is being occurred, we were invited to join by locals despite we were foreigners, to dance. Here you can feel the real hospitality and friendliness of Jewish people!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparks32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

My wife and i stayed at The PARK HOTEL fo 14 days and nights. We hade a wonderfull room on the 5th. floor looking north. The room was nice and fresh. !! The cleaining was very god and we hade new sheats daily, even all other claning function was very well done. the balcony was big enought for us and we hade nice moments sitting and enjoing the wiew from our balcony. The service at the desk was kind , polit, and very friendly.
Breakfeast in the dinning room was god and prpomt when you hade some special requests. The food was god , and fresh. and exept one or two morning when " Russian pilgrims " (eat) all the food and packed the rest with them for the next day journey.

To resume the hotel is very god, the serrvice is god and the rooms are clean.
IN THIS CASE WHY TO COMPLAIN ?????

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GUY1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

A wonderful team at the reception. A great room and big balcony with a amasing view over the sea.

Nice atmosphere.

Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cedi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
0.2 mi away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#6 of 21 in Netanya
173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#3 of 21 in Netanya
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Beach
Residence Beach
#8 of 21 in Netanya
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
KiKar Hotel
KiKar Hotel
#10 of 21 in Netanya
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Netanya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Netanya

Address: 7 King David Street, Netanya 42264, Israel
Location: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Netanya
Price Range: $106 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Netanya 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hotel Netanya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Netanya Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing