We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful location - needs updating”
Review of Park Hotel Netanya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Hotel Netanya
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Netanya
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“wonderful location - needs updating”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

This hotel is best location in Netanya has so much going for it what a shame they cannot update/refurbish whole hotel. We stayed on top floor in refurbished room with wonderful sea view. Once we shut the bedroom door it was great, but the rest of hotel all needs to be refurbished. The corridor leading to the bedroom has carpet dirty and full of holes. The dining room is old & dark (even though has great views).
Plus side staff friendly & helpful
Please please hurry up with refurbishment

Room Tip: Top floor rooms refurbished - don't accept less
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dovxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    26
    25
    21
    45
See reviews for
53
29
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Very old hotel, reasonably clean, but everything so old it makes you wonder. $110 a night. I forfeited second night and left. The beach is pretty and is next to the hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. It just needs a major renovation. Next time I will try the new Radison a few miles away.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Obieone911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Netanya hotels

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Pros: The beds are actually pretty comfortable, with clean linens. Typical for Israel - a double is two twins side-by-side. Great seaside location with great views.

Cons: Sadly, these outweigh the pros. For $120 US/night, we were expecting better. The power went out about 10 times in 2 hours at night. Shower water pressure is very weak.

The breakfast was terrible - a lot of food, but most of it of poor quality (old salad, weak cucumbers, soggy eggs, etc). The coffee was undrinkable. The hallways are dingy, with carpeting from the 50s or 60s, falling apart ceilings, and stains on the walls.

The whole place needs a renovation. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I just returned from Israel and stayed at the Park Hotel in Natanya. This hotel and it's staff are wonderful. The rooms, while not modern are cleaned very well each day, The front desk staff are attentive and courteous . The daily breakfast that was included was very good and a real money saver. Each room has an excellent view of the ocean, which by the way is minutes away by a short walk. Near by Netanya square is an amazing place for couples, families, and especially children. This area of Israel is truly fun. If your looking for a Real Value this is the place to stay. I will return. Jon Dembo

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank joncht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbjerg, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Very poor. The food in the restaurant was not good at all. The staff was not proffessional in any way. Can't recommed the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PBDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Very disappointed in room because I requested months in advance for a view room but instead I got a room where I had to keep my drapes closed or people from adjoining building could look completely into room. Ninety percent of the rooms have views). Asked to be changed which after much ado I was, but had to pay more. Second room better. Regardless of room experience, hallway carpets bare and unravelling, old furniture stored in the hallways and dining room and food needs overhauling too. As a frequent traveler this is one of the few hotels in years that I would not recommend. The hotel was the second most expensive room for our three week trip in Israel and for value at the very end of spectrum.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2011

This hotel will never ever see us again.
It is old and dirty.
Holes in the floor, dirty restaurant, staff is not friendly and/or helping.
Dirty filty animails on the floor, on the walls and even in the pepperbus.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Novidada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#4 of 19 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#5 of 19 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#8 of 19 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#6 of 19 in Netanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
KiKar Hotel
KiKar Hotel
#10 of 19 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Netanya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Netanya

Property: Park Hotel Netanya
Address: 7 King David Street, Netanya 42264, Israel
Location: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Netanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Netanya 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hotel Netanya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Netanya Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing