We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Wonderfl Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Netanya
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We just returned from our annual family vacation at the Ramada Netanya. We stayed in three suites, we grandparents, our daughters, sons-in-law and 6 grandchildren. The suites were well-maintained and the hotel staff was obliging, especially considering how full they were. The hotel even offered a shuttle to the nearby beach with free coupons for chairs, umbrella and drinks. The pool was beautiful, as usual. Special thanks to Oren for helping us with the reservations. We hope to be back next year. Our grandchildren are already clamoring for their next visit!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yagoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your great review. We are glad to see that you're planning to visit us next year-this is the best compliment. We look forward to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 441 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

We usually stay with family when in Netanya but this time we splurged. We weren't disappointed. Great family suite - 2 bedrooms, living room + kitchen - clean, comfortable, spacious with amazing deck to view the spectacular Mediterranean.
Pool is beautiful and pool area is great for families but gets Busy, esp. on a Sat. afternoon. Loved the ping pong table.
Amazing Israeli buffet and we loved sitting next to [across a street, but still..] the sea [glass enclosed, but still...]
Enjoy.
The pizza restaurant in the little shopping center across the street was Seriously Amazing and the Best Pizza we had in Israel and ranked among the best we've ever had..

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank raisingkaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Dear guest, we were pleased to read your review! Thank you for the comments about the suite, pool and breakfast. We are glad to see you had a good time with us! Looking forward to hosting you and your family again...!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed for one night and were surprised to be upgraded to a two bedroom suite on a high floor. We didn't want to leave! There was a balcony outside the living room area and another off the bedrooms! Absolutely beautiful accommodations. The breakfast was very good too, and there was a food court just across the street. The only downsides were a bit of a walk to the beach, but all in all a wonderful stay.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Dear Robin, Thank you for the lovely comments! Hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future...!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My wife and I, we stayed at On 26/6 - 27/6, while my wife and I sat in the room were surprised when an someone barge into our room without knocking on the door and asked permission to enter, the experience was shocking, I must say that my wife is still in shock from the experience itself and certainly the way that the hotel treat it.
When we talked with the receptionist and received an answer that it happens at the Ramada and it is very usual.
And then we talked again with the receiption they apologized for the incident, in addition to this answer, we got no reference from the hotel.
I must point out that the hotel room should provide security and privacy during the stay,it is the most serious harm that can occur!!
If I pay quite a bit of money on a hotel stay, I also pay my privacy and the Privacy withheld from me and embarrasses us very much!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
12  Thank dror c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Earlier this month, our group stayed at this hotel on our first night in Israel. It was a fantastic place to relax and unwind after the long flight from the United States. I was in one of the one-bedroom suites, but I know that others in our group were in the two bedroom suites. The food was very good and the view of the sea from the hotel was breathtaking. I highly recommend this hotel and will try to stay there again on my next tour.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeatherNole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thank you for your review! We're glad to read you enjoyed our suite' view and the food! And thank you for recommending our hotel...It is the best compliment. Hope to host you again in the near future...!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Sadly, I stayed at the Ramnada Netanya only one night as it was the starting point of a 12-day tour of Israel. The hotel appears to be brand new and the design and amenities are excellent. I had the one bedroom suite, while friends had the two-bedroom suite. They are modern, overlook the ocean, have a large lanai or balcony. And the food is good in the restaurant. I only wish I had stayed several days at this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the Mediterranean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teampaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thank you for the lovely review. Indeed, the hotel is quite new (opened in August 2011), we appreciate your kind words on the design, amenities, view and our food! Hopefully next time you will stay longer... It will be our pleasure to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed for 10 nights at the Ramada in up and coming South Netanya.
The rooms are all suites, which are more like one bedroom apartments, with a smallish bedroom, a spacious living room and a large balcony looking out to sea.
Terrific Israeli buffet breakfast, which is included in the room price.
We we were not very impressed with the pool area, which though large, is not particularly attractive and is in shade from mid afternoon onwards.
Despite this, and the rather poorly trained ( but polite) staff, we would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnG12a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear John,
thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Netanya during your (long) vacation here, and for taking the time to write us this review. Your comments are much appreciated (regarding your pool comment- unfortunately the weather is out of our control...).
Thank you very much again and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again at the Ramada Netanya! If you do stay with us, please don't hesitate to contact the front desk for any assistance during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Netanya hotels
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
0.6 mi away
West Lagoon Resort Netanya
0.2 mi away
Island Suites Hotel
Island Suites Hotel
#13 of 21 in Netanya
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
0.8 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#5 of 21 in Netanya
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#11 of 21 in Netanya
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya

Address: 41 Ben Ami Street, Netanya 42205, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Netanya
#3 Spa Hotel in Netanya
Price Range: $185 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Netyana Hotel Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing