We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right off the beach and well managed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Netanya
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This Ramada certainly has all the physical facilities (comfy beds, nose-safe pillows) but what seemed to separate it from the usual commercial hotels was the people I met there. Unfailingly helpful and bi-lingual (maybe tri-lingual, they seemed fluent in everything that came to them), the produced food and wifi with equal aplomb. I came on the off-season so they weren't rushed and I met everyone from the cook to the måitre d'hotel. All were seasoned veterans, it seemed to me.

We showed up as orphans from a 24-member group that had missed all its planes (save ours) and many were cancelling, so confusion reigned. They took us in anyway and put us in a pretty suite overlooking the Mediterranean. Lovely. That, plus a comfy bed, lots of hot water, an immaculate room and wonderful food made us big fans.

Room Tip: GEt a beachside room so you can enjoy the view. The other side is, well, junky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nail56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the kind review. We were so glad to read about our the service you got from our employees. They are the hotel's greatest asset .
We were very happy to host your group in our hotel, and we will be happy to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 459 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

I can't speak to the rates because we stayed here as part of a large group, but I really liked this hotel.

We were in a two-bedroom corner suite. Had a large balcony with views of the city.

Flat screen TVs in each room. Living area with a couch and dining table, as well as a kitchen area with stove top and large fridge.

Extremely clean. Good towels and bathroom amenities.

The beds were the most comfortable we slept in while in Israel.

It's easy in and out here, and Netanya is a nice jumping off place for a variety of day trips.

We did eat in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. It was good (not great) both times.

The pool was closed for winter, but it looked beautiful. Huge deck, and I bet the place is a blast in the summer.

All in all, this is a very nice hotel. I would certainly stay here again, and I recommend it to you.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank mpugh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for this kind review. We are so happy to read about your satisfaction from our hotel. Hope you can come and stay here in the summer, so you can enjoy our pool! (By the way, our Spa is always open and it's a very nice alternative...)
Thank you again, Hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon...!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed here on our family holiday and had two bedroom apartment. Clean, spacious and good facilities. However, the one issue we had was the sun went behind the building by 3pm! The pool was then freezing. The whole point of a holiday is to be outside in the sun for as long as possible, especially as we are from England! If it wasn't for this we would return. Does this occur all year round including summer? I am surprised it hasn't been mentioned in any other review.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Funny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and comments.
Regarding the swimming pool, it is in fact heated to a 29 degres, this is according to Israeli Health institue (we cannot heat it to a higher temperature)
Regarding the sun, we are sorry that you didn't get to enjoy the sun, but alas, we cannot control the weather..
We sincerely hope you will visit us again, hopefully you will get to enjoy the sun and our swimming pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Imagine waking up and walking out onto a 10 x 10 balcony over looking the Mediterranean Sea. That is what you get with this hotel. A brand new hotel. Besides a room with a view the rooms are spacious, clean and relaxing. Huge bathroom. Staff is very helpful and food is wonderful. When you land in Tel Aviv tell the taxi cab driver to take you immediately to this hotel for your first night. It doesn't get any better than this.

Room Tip: Just about 6 blocks north of the hotel there is a beach where you can walk down to the sea. Otherwis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank attymike07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avital S, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel
We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your room, the view and the hotel's staff!
We have been working extremely hard to earn reviews such as yours, and we really do appreciate the feedback.
Looking forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

A great hotel lying on the Mediterranean Sea, beautiful rooms, a one bedroom apartment located on the promenade just in front of the Sea. The beautiful promenade takes you along the Mediterranean Sea with its beautiful view. In fact you don't even have to come out from your room to enjoy the view; you can see and enjoy the view from your room balcony.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yahaloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Yahaloma,
Thank you for your review. We're happy to read about your satisfaction from your stay. We agree, the view of the Mediterranean Sea (seen from every suite of our hotel!) is a bueautiful sight...
Hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3N early December at Ramada Hotel in Netanya.

The hotel is by the seafront and all the rooms have beautiful seaviews of varying degree.

Hotel is very new, clean and our two bedroom suite is nicely done up. There is a big balcony, living area and kitchenette. Complimentary water is provided daily. There are two toilets in each apartment suite, though only one has shower facilities.

The beds and pillows are very comfortable, and I still miss them very much.

Breakfast spread is good, with hot and cold spread.

We enjoyed walking along the beautiful seafront, which is like a park with sculptures. Gorgeous views of the Mediterranean Sea. . . We walked to the city promenade with a fountain and many shops and cafe - around 20 mins walk on the right of the hotel.

The reception staff (a young lady) on one of the nights was quite unfriendly though. She could hardly be bothered to answer questions on some nearby attractions.

However,the other reception staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.

Overall, it is a good hotel and we'd strongly recommend for return trips to Netanya

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summerdayss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
Regarding the receptionist:, I have sent you a private message asking you for the details of your stay.
I am pleased to read about your satisfaction! We will be happy to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

came here for 2 night, as a couple, romantic weekend.
the room was huge, it's actually got 2 rooms, bedroom and a kitchen with a sitting area.
all rooms have a balcony- view to the sea ,tasty food.

we will come back !

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poopikit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for the kind review! Glad to read that you liked our rooms and the view....The best compliment is that you will come back! It will be our pleasure to host you again. And thank you for sharing the wonderful photos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Netanya hotels
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
0.6 mi away
West Lagoon Resort Netanya
0.2 mi away
Island Suites Hotel
Island Suites Hotel
#14 of 21 in Netanya
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
0.8 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#5 of 21 in Netanya
213 reviews
1.5 mi away
King Solomon Hotel
King Solomon Hotel
#12 of 21 in Netanya
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya

Address: 41 Ben Ami Street, Netanya 4220523, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
#3 Spa Hotel in Netanya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Netanya
Price Range: $158 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Netyana Hotel Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing