We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Hotel in Netanya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Netanya
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ramada Hotel in Netanya”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

A great hotel lying on the Mediterranean Sea, beautiful rooms, a one bedroom apartment located on the promenade just in front of the Sea. The beautiful promenade takes you along the Mediterranean Sea with its beautiful view. In fact you don't even have to come out from your room to enjoy the view; you can see and enjoy the view from your room balcony.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yahaloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Yahaloma,
Thank you for your review. We're happy to read about your satisfaction from your stay. We agree, the view of the Mediterranean Sea (seen from every suite of our hotel!) is a bueautiful sight...
Hope to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    94
    44
    25
    17
See reviews for
132
101
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3N early December at Ramada Hotel in Netanya.

The hotel is by the seafront and all the rooms have beautiful seaviews of varying degree.

Hotel is very new, clean and our two bedroom suite is nicely done up. There is a big balcony, living area and kitchenette. Complimentary water is provided daily. There are two toilets in each apartment suite, though only one has shower facilities.

The beds and pillows are very comfortable, and I still miss them very much.

Breakfast spread is good, with hot and cold spread.

We enjoyed walking along the beautiful seafront, which is like a park with sculptures. Gorgeous views of the Mediterranean Sea. . . We walked to the city promenade with a fountain and many shops and cafe - around 20 mins walk on the right of the hotel.

The reception staff (a young lady) on one of the nights was quite unfriendly though. She could hardly be bothered to answer questions on some nearby attractions.

However,the other reception staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.

Overall, it is a good hotel and we'd strongly recommend for return trips to Netanya

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summerdayss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
Regarding the receptionist:, I have sent you a private message asking you for the details of your stay.
I am pleased to read about your satisfaction! We will be happy to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haifa
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

came here for 2 night, as a couple, romantic weekend.
the room was huge, it's actually got 2 rooms, bedroom and a kitchen with a sitting area.
all rooms have a balcony- view to the sea ,tasty food.

we will come back !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poopikit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for the kind review! Glad to read that you liked our rooms and the view....The best compliment is that you will come back! It will be our pleasure to host you again. And thank you for sharing the wonderful photos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caesarea, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The Hotel is in a perfect located in the Holliday resort town of Netanya, a few minutes work from the beach.
It is near The center of Netanya and easy to get around, free parking and very convenient for business men
The hotel faces the sea, the room are big and kept clean with exhalent service.
The hotel gives wifi internet service. The food is tasty and recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omri y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Omri, thank you for your kind review.
I am so pleased to read your satisfaction with our hotel services, rooms and location!
Hopefully you'll come visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I would like to share with you the wonderful experiences we have experienced at the Ramada Netanya . In May 2013 we stayed as a family at the hotel for a luxurious weekend. We took the grand room and felt like kings, with two bedrooms, large living room, spacious, well- designed, and stunning views to the Mediterranean. The location of the hotel is excellent ,the hotel is new and beautiful and the smell is very pleasant ( ! ) , Pool area is gorgeous, and the food – I'm speechless - excellent food , a very big variety ,the culinary Level is outstanding, no quality compromises ( chef Shay Dayani has golden hands ! ) . Hotel staff was very professional. We chose to celebrate a Shabbat Bar Mitzvah for our son in November 2013 with 100 guests. Family and friends came over from Israel, Italy, England and France , and we gave our guests a memorable experience. I must say that all the way the hotel staff , headed by hotel manager and by events manager Dina Zeno demonstrated uncompromising professionalism and helped us " aim high ". we were able to fulfill all our fantasies dreamed for the big day . We feel a real duty to thank them, first and foremost, Dina Zeno , and wonderful staff , including chef Shai Dayani and staff Murad and Abed for the good will and willingness to help us make a fancy Shabbat bar mitzvah just as we dreamed . The hotel staff went out of its way to help us , and gave our guests a unique and rare - event lasting 30 hours - after which we learned a great number of guests have made reservation inquiries and events. The team went out of its way in the big show big and in the small details , whether it's the quality of cakes and fruit at the reception , the quality of the sushi and meats , a constant concern for the cleanliness of the hot drink corner , high aesthetic level , and much more. We designed the reception halls, the Lavo Bar bar where the meals took place, the candle Lighting area and private synagogue, and the hotel staff looked after the equipment, was attentive to our needs, helped us in everything we asked and gave us the best family feeling . You are welcome to ask for photos of the Ariel family event from Dina Zeno . I know it sounds like an advertisement, but these words come from the bottom of my heart, and really out of respect and appreciation for hosting a memorable event.

Room Tip: I like the higher floors. If you come with the kids upgrade yourself to a GRAND room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ariel20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Ariel family,

We are so glad to read about your enjoyement from the event. Our guests' satisfaction is our priority and after all our efforts we feel really proud to receive feedback like yours!
We will be delighted to host you again, in an event or just a vacation!
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel was sealed the first impression I had of Israel: very nice. Close by to the airport, this was a one night stopover but I wished it was two. The food, alone, is worth the stay. I never had fresher, more delicious Middle-eastern food in my life; both dinner and breakfast buffets were memorable in quality and selection! It was intoxicating. The hotel high-rise gives you a panoramic view to the Mediterranean and has a beautiful board-walk/park located right across the street. Beach access does not appear easy because the cliffs are too steep.
The suite rooms are very spacious and have 1 1/2 baths which comes in handy. The terrace is enormous and would be a great pace to entertain...such a pity there's no outdoor furniture. No time to test the pool or spa but I was very very impressed with the hotel and its location in general!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dinossa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Deat guest,
thank you for taking the time to write us this review.
I'm very glad to read about your satisfaction from the food, view, suites and location.
Hopefully you will come visit us soon and try our pool and Spa...
Looking forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were so happy with this hotel, service,food and rooms were really excellent. Usually we go to hotels in Jerusalem and my husband wanted a change in scenery. My son said that we should try the Ramada in Netanya. Great choice, and we are so happy that we listened to our son. The people were pleasant. The meals were first class. I recommend to order the meals for the shabbath. They have excellent choice of food to accommodate everyone type of palate. They even had a children's menu. The service was A-1 and they were very helpful and the rooms were very clean.

Room Tip: ask for high floor and towards the ocean. great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Florence,
Service is our most important product and our guests satisfaction is our goal! So we thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Regarding the meals and food comments: we have passed your positive comments to our Chef and to the kitchen staff!
Hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again (in one of the top floors....) !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Netanya hotels
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
0.1 mi away
Island Suites Hotel
Island Suites Hotel
#11 of 20 in Netanya
348 reviews
1.3 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#10 of 20 in Netanya
108 reviews
1.1 mi away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#5 of 20 in Netanya
166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#4 of 20 in Netanya
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya

Property: Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
Address: 41 Ben Ami Street, Netanya 42205, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Netanya
#3 Spa Hotel in Netanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Netyana Hotel Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing