We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A-1 service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Netanya
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“A-1 service”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were so happy with this hotel, service,food and rooms were really excellent. Usually we go to hotels in Jerusalem and my husband wanted a change in scenery. My son said that we should try the Ramada in Netanya. Great choice, and we are so happy that we listened to our son. The people were pleasant. The meals were first class. I recommend to order the meals for the shabbath. They have excellent choice of food to accommodate everyone type of palate. They even had a children's menu. The service was A-1 and they were very helpful and the rooms were very clean.

Room Tip: ask for high floor and towards the ocean. great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Florence,
Service is our most important product and our guests satisfaction is our goal! So we thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Regarding the meals and food comments: we have passed your positive comments to our Chef and to the kitchen staff!
Hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again (in one of the top floors....) !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    94
    44
    25
    17
See reviews for
132
101
9
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

we stayed in Ramada Netanya 3 times, 2 with family and the last time(21/11/13) with my crew from work (24 people- ll of them were very happy after this day). we had a great day in the spa, enjoyed 2 meals(breakfast & launch), and relaxed in the pool area.
spa treatments are great, food is wonderful, but the best in this hotel is the view, and the service. Hila, Front Office Manger, and Atalya, Spa Manger, were very kind and were happy to meat every request we had.
cant wait till next time...
Thank you!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tzlul20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review!
Your comments have been forwarded to Hila and Atalia.
Waiting forward to hosting you again for the fourth time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

All suites of the hotel overlooking the stunning scenery of the beach in Netanya. Amazing room service, dining service menu rich in a variety of dishes and amazing desserts.Very comfortable beds. The hotel is located near the area of the new amazing promenade of Netanya, located on a cliff at the sea Hmsfkif.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keren g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Keren,
Thank you for spending your time to give us a kind feedback on your recent stay at the Ramada Netanya hotel.

It’s pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of our hotel and to hear your satisfaction with our room service and even the beds!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and hope we can prove our high standard of hospitality again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The first hotel we lodged in was the Ramada Hotel & Resorts located at Netanya. Our room over looked the sea and also the room was just superb. The service was good, break fast was just something else. The staff were very friendly and always ready to assist.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 307Amadeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear reviewer!
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We're happy to read about your positive experience from our hotel, and we hope to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel Netanya was by far my favorite of the three hotels I stayed in while travelling in Israel November 2013. The rooms were spaceious and comfortable and the food better than the larger hotels in Jerusalem. After I returned to the U.S. I also called the hotel looking for a lost jacket and was immediately and courteosly assisted in my search. I loved this place and will certainly stay again on my next return visit Thank you.

Room Tip: Suites with separate bedrooms and bath and a half - a wonderful arrangement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Miriam, thank you for your kind review.

We were delighted to read about your satisfaction from the rooms, food and service! I am sorry about the loss of the jacket (we tried looking for it again with no success...). By the way, the person you talked to was the General Manager of the hotel.
Thank you again, we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
242 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Arriving after a long flight from the US, I was delighted to see this gem by the sea. We had a two bedroom, one and a half bath suite with numerous amenities. We were there only one night but loved it and would stay here again.
Dinner and breakfast buffets were wonderful!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Norma, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Level Contributor
183 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed at the Ramada Netanya while on family holiday in August 2013.

Since there were four of us, we rented one of their two bedroom suites. Fun began when we tried to book the room. We called the hotel on three separate occasions and asked a simple question: "are there two bathrooms in the suite?" Two calls were made in English, one call in Hebrew. We received three different answers! Reality: there was one full bath (ie, with shower) and one half-bath (ie, toilet and sink only) in each 2-bedroom suite. The inability to answer a simple question seems endemic of the level of service at the Ramada.

Our room was large and well appointed but the curtains and furniture was all stained. There were cracks in our walls and ceiling. There were two, cracked plastic chairs on our balcony, which was filthy and obviously never cleaned.

The room was clean and when we asked for extra towels, our request was accommodated...but only after three separate phone calls to the front desk and housekeeping.

The pool area is quite nice but suffers from a lack of chairs and umbrellas. Plus, the food offering at the pool restaurant is comparable to what one finds at a convenience store in the USA. However, there is no rule against bringing your own snacks/food into the pool area, which is exactly what we did.

We were excited to go to the beach and appreciated the convenience of the beach shuttle. However, trying to get the shuttle to pick us up at the beach to return to the hotel was a nightmare. They did not run on a "schedule" and when we called for service, the shuttle finally arrived...2 hours later! When we alerted the desk to our problem, they said, "so what and so sorry." So much for service.

The food selection in the breakfast room was of good quality and a varied selection. However, the amount of food wasted by the guests is deplorable...and it wasn't the Americans who were wasteful. When we were there, the coffee machine was not functioning one day, the juice machine the next. The sheer volume of guests at the hotel made finding a table each day in the breakfast room quite the adventure.

For the price we paid for our room, we were disappointed. However, the location and convenience of the hotel might lead us to consider another stay...but the service and unfriendliness of the hotel staff would make us reconsider our decision.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldenBear_Husker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avital S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.
With pleasure I read that you enjoyed the location of our property and the convenience of our hotel.
Regarding the rest of your evaluation however, I regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and I am very sorry to read about your disappointment.

I truly hope you will give us the chance to rebuild your trust in us in the future..
I would therefore be more than delighted to welcome you back as our guest again soon.
Kind regards, Ramada Netanya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Netanya hotels
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
1.3 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
Island Suites Hotel
Island Suites Hotel
#11 of 20 in Netanya
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#10 of 20 in Netanya
106 reviews
1.2 mi away
KiKar Hotel
KiKar Hotel
#9 of 20 in Netanya
39 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#4 of 20 in Netanya
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya

Property: Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
Address: 41 Ben Ami Street, Netanya 42205, Israel
Location: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Netanya
#3 Spa Hotel in Netanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Netyana Hotel Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing