We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A quality of service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Netanya
Ashdod, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A quality of service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I'm writing this review while I'm still in the hotel only because i know i didn't have the time to give it the properly feedback when i get home.
I booked this hotel in order to propose. My girlfriend was sick in the past mounts and her dream was to get out from home and watch the sea for the all weekend, not to do a thing but that. I didn't mention anything in the reservation because i didn't want any different service and still..
It is began with the front desk and the guest service that was extremely nice! we receive an upgrade just like this. I asked a set of flowers and a bottle of wine to be put in my room for the proposal. They cleaned our room for the second time, they gave me a big champagne and they put on our bed a set of roses in a heart shape. I don't know how but they prepared swans from towels and put it on the bed as well! It was an amazing surprise and the most breathtaking about that? i didn't ask a thing! Thank you for making the first step of our life together as memorable as you could!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomer_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    86
    41
    24
    16
See reviews for
123
90
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We were two friends from germany for three nights , the food was unbelievable . We got suit 1504 the view of the sea was not real !!
The spa was good and the hamam was relaxing .
The hotel is fairly clean and smell good .

Room Tip: 1504 top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

just got back from a relaxing spontanius holiday at the Ramada Netanya. stayed for one night with a baby girl. the suits are modren classic, clean and really beautifull, most amazing thing is the view and the balcoy. you have nothing but the ocean in front of you and it is relaxing and beautiful!!! understood that all the rooms have this kind of view but if you take the panoramic suit ahich right in the middle of the building you get the ideal view.
we had just breakfast at the hotel and it was more than excellent - reach, fresh and very pampering. the hotel facilities seems nice (we didnt use much), the staff was extrimly kind an d helpfull. in short - we were very suprised to find this kind of jem in Netanya, seems like this city is growing and going toward a very good place.

Room Tip: ask for the panoramic suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ravivm_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

we were in the hotel for a holiday during april , the food was amazing , good location , the stuff was very nice and wellcoming , the rooms are suits big and nice !
kids club was perfect /
the pool is heated and very clean .
after all we did got value for our money .

Room Tip: all rooms abouve 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josef a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at the Ramada Netanya for 3 days AFTER the passover holidays, including a Saturday stay. Overall, the experience was fine, but the hotel is very overpriced for what you do get. Facilities are very limited but what they do have is good, great pool and decent bar/restaurant. Lobby restaurant (for Shabbat and breakfast) is vastly overpriced. No beach access.

Pros: Very nice property. Rooms are nice and serviceable. Many rooms with great views. Great pool. game room is decent (kids loved it). bar is okay. well located not to far from Netanya center and Herziliya. quick drive to Caesaria. underground parking. People were very nice.

Cons: No beach access. Food in main restaurant on Shabbat was way overpriced and quality not really there (the meats were so overcooked they were inedible). very expensive for what you get so not really a good value. Some competence issues (how hard is it to have a printout of driving directions to airport and a map?)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 80grims80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed for Passover (12 nights) in a 2 room suite.
Arrival / Front Desk are great, the rooms are large, fairly clean and adequate, the food was ok but VERY expensive. Nothing though gave any wow factor or really amazing feeling.
It is NOT a 5 star hotel by any other standards other than their own! Some management are exceptionally non caring and rude, and have little regard for guests who may have suites of their own rather than direct hotel reservations.
Housekeeping need a lot more training to learn what to do. One big issue is that they do not have public lounge areas so nowhere for guests to relax other than their room.
Overall though a fun family time, and would possibly return if they imporved their act.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a SOuth facing or front room otherwise little sunshine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel is new and the accommodation is pleasant. Generally if you have a sea facing room the balcony and views are lovely. The one bedrooms are spacious, however the two bedroom suites feel like they are squashed into the space for a one bedroom suite and not worth the money.

It's a real shame that this hotel has excellent potential but is ruined by its lack of attention to detail and surly staff, right up to the management. It feels mean and half done. Everyone you speak to has attitude and is not trained appropriately in customer service. Every request made, small or large is greeted with a similar attitude of 'why are you bothering me'. The hotel rooms all include a fridge, microwave, hob, kettle and sink. however no cutlery or crockery of any kind, in fact we were leant some by a friend and this was subsequently removed by cleaning staff who now can not find it and the hotels response was well you aren't allowed food in the rooms anyway so its our fault!!!

The one exception to this very underwhelming hotel is the spa staff who are delightful and nothing is to much trouble.

BEWARE, something they don't put in any brochure or tell you till you check in is that the insist on a $50 a night deposit against any charges you may make to your room and will not check you in until they have blocked this from your credit card. In my opinion it can only suggest they don't trust you to pay your extras bill!

I am still staying at the hotel and am happy to be contacted by the management room 307 but judging by our experience its unlikely. I will be surprised if they leave this review on as it is uncomplimentary but we will see, one thing I'm sure of is they won't respond to is the complaint, been there, tried that.................

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracyharris123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Netanya hotels
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
1.3 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
Island Suites Hotel
Island Suites Hotel
#14 of 19 in Netanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#9 of 19 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#3 of 19 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.1 mi away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#5 of 19 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya

Property: Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
Address: 41 Ben Ami Street, Netanya 42205, Israel
Location: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
#3 Spa Hotel in Netanya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Netanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Netyana Hotel Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing