We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mesmerizing View, Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Netanya
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My stay in this hotel was 8 weeks long from 01/06/12 to 28/07/12. And when one stays for such a long period in a hotel it is very certain to find a flaw but not with this hotel. Even after a such a long stay i could not find any flaw. It is just par excellence. So friendly staff, they make you feel so comfortable. The services are very good. Overall Excellent Hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sagarmayra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 441 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

OK, firstly, just to show that I have perspective. This is a new hotel, the rooms are big and nicely done, and the breakfast is excellent. Everything else about the place is shockingly bad - the worse hotel of this type I've ever stayed in - avoid at all cost. Serice would make "Faulty Towers" look good. One has to call 3 to 4 times to get the room made up each day, and nobody can collect laundry to save their life. The pool at the back is in the shade in the afternoons I.e. useless. And the pool side cafe is one of the worst I've ever seen in Israel - rubbish burger and chips type meals - no proper Israeli food options. The "sports bar" inside is even worse. It is time that Israeli hotels understood that for something like US$300 per night, this is just not acceptable. Oh yes, finally - the hotel is miles for the centre of Netanyaa,

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JonathanKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Spent only one night, but can say room wonderful overlooking sea. Staff pleaseant and very helpful, food excellant. Dinner was VERY expensive but very enjoyable. Compared to other hotels in the area this one wins hands down.

Room Tip: Walls are quite thin so you may have to listen to someone taking a shower or your next door neighbou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

On 22/07/12 we celebrated our grandchild Brit in the hotel. The hotel is 5 stars but the staff deserves 10 stars. Our first meeting was with Dina the Events manager and the personal assistant Yael. Both of them took care of us from the first moment till the end of the event.
Their patience, curtsy, professionalism and the good tips turned our event to a huge celebration.

Before the event there was a meeting with the talented and lovely Chef, Shay who listened and consulted and indulged us. The party succeeded thanked to the professional winterers who spoiled our guests with Champaign and wonderful appetizers. They set 4 buffet counters which were packed with excellent food and were decorated like an art.

The staff in charge checked throughout the event that everything is working. They did it with a smile and a good word. The positive phone calls that we received from our guests were a proof that the party succeeded more and beyond thanks to the wonderful staff of Ramada Hotel.

A Huge Thank you from Yaffa and Jacob

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Galit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Excellent suites for around 80 usd a night!

Excellent location opposite the sea front
Lovely view.
Pool
Good resaurant
Helpful staff
Spa
Gym, with good kit.
Large suites with cooking and lounge facilities business lounge.
Why stay anywhere else...?

Room Tip: Haggle for best deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JohnnyAsbestos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Brand new hotel with lovely suites, beautiful pool and great game room for kids. The kitchenette has a good size refrigerator. Two very annoying problems though. Firstly, there is virtually no soundproofing. You can hear people in the next room and hallway as if they wre standing next to you. Secondly, there are no electric outlets in the bathroom or bedroom, the only rooms with mirrors. The living room/kitchenette has lots of outlets so my wife was unable to blow dry her hair properly without a mirror.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leonard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

new hotel with a large room (think that was made for rental a partments, but modifyed at the end to hotel ). large sitting area with a huge balcony with a great sea view.
clean and quiet . the food is very good but the resturant a little crowdy at the rush hours.
very close to sea and the walking area among the sea shore
suitable to a romantic vacation.

Room Tip: rooms with a sea view with a big balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sassi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Netanya hotels
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
0.6 mi away
West Lagoon Resort Netanya
0.2 mi away
Island Suites Hotel
Island Suites Hotel
#13 of 21 in Netanya
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
0.8 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#5 of 21 in Netanya
203 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#11 of 21 in Netanya
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya

Address: 41 Ben Ami Street, Netanya 42205, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
#3 Spa Hotel in Netanya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Netanya
Price Range: $185 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Netyana Hotel Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing