We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveler rating
187
96
55
34
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
96
55
34
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room beautiful pool view is amazing huge balcony day tour breakfast buffet is mediterranean sea small kitchen reception staff the cliff spacious rooms sea view israel promenade balconies closet saturday
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 439 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2018

Spent two nights at Island suites towards end of October, 2018. Its been our third or forth stay there in the past few years.
Service was very nice and competent. Ie shower head was low pressure. Within 10 minutes a handyman shows up, changed the head and refuse to take a tip.
There are two problems we were aware of. If you can n ot find a parking space near main entrance, you must go underground with electric gates and waiting for them to let you in. And its isolated and you go down a few levels.
The breakfast was below expectations. Not enough of selection. What should have been hot foods were lukewarm at best. Prepared eggs ( omlets) tasted like plastic. Variety was skimpy.
The hot drinks bar was very nice, a large variety of teas and coffees.
The are engulfing the hotel is real superb. There is a beautiful boardwalk, very fine eateries( mostly kosher even Glatt) right behind the hotel. The view of the ocean from the balconies of the suites in breathtaking..
Elevators are on the slow side -but not terrible.

Room tip: In wintertime, due to high winds, take a lower floor. If not, you might feel as if the building is swaying.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018

Island was the best hotel we stayed at during a recent 10 day tour. We stayed an extra day on the front end, and could not have made a better choice. Quick and easy taxi ride from Ben Gurion, about $68. Some have complained of rude or inattentive staff...I don't get it. The rooms are great and the balconies are huge. Breakfast was fantastic. Close enough to walk up to the main shopping/ restaurant street downtown, or grab a bus/taxi. Special shout out to Mr Schwartz, front desk staff, who made our stay pleasant by not having us move to another room even though we booked separately from the group. PS: grab the train up to Akko for a fun day trip!

Room tip: all the rooms have fantastic sea view
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neta P, Director General at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Dear Mr. David,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We hope to see you again soon.

Island Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

We wanted a place to adjust for one night before our 10 day tour. Literally waited 3 to 5 minutes at check in before either desk clock even acknowledged us. A 3rd desk clerk just watched the other 2 on the phone. No smile, no eye contact and no hand gestures.

After check in we had a room on the 16th floor. Room was very nice with a huge balcony over looking the Mediterranean. Separate living area with kitchenette and a second bathroom.

Bed and linens were nice but the pillows were terrible. TV had multiple English channels.

Lunch at the pool was limited, poor quality and expensive. The included breakfast was very nice with lots of options.

At 1030 they called to remind us check out was 11am.

Got a taxi to local mall...was told by front desk it would be 15 local but is was 40.

Views of Mediterranean were highlight and worth the $160 usd per night. Could be much better.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rcaldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights.
First I would say the building is impressive 30th floor right on the sea shore.
The checking process was long and the person wasn't friendly.
I got a suite on the 28th floor, the view was amazing, on my terrase I had the feeling to be in the water.
The apartment was old and not so clean
The pool area is nice

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank GregL816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neta P, Director Comercial at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Dear Mr. Greg,
Thank you for choosing Island Suites Hotel.
We will check all the issues that makes you fell less comfortable during your stay.

Hope to see you again .
Island Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Currently staying here. The fact that they advertise themselves as luxurious is itself a hint that they’re overselling themselves. Customer service is terrible and duty manager worse than rude. Booked a 2 bed suite for 4 adults. It’s perfect for 2 adults and 2 children. The bathroom totally flooded on the first attempt. Dishwasher and oven in the kitchen area but literally only 2 cups and saucers supplies.
Not allowed to sit on a sunbed until 10am. Only given one towel (slightly larger than a tea towel but not as thick) as was told that Israeli guests have a tendency to take them home - I’m English!! On the plus side, I enjoyed my breakfast!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neta P, Director General at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Greetings,
We are available for any problem / claim / request in the hotel - in order to solve any problem that will arise.
You just only need to update us by calling to the reception.

To give us the ability to resolve problem - if we are not get the opportunity to deal with the problem - certainly the problem will not be solved.
Therefore, it is recommended that you contact us as you did on 2.10, and the reception manager solved to you the problem and even gave you free dinner as compensation for the bad experience that you have. There is no need to publish the case throughout the network, especially when you publish a case that has been already resolved and treated at the hotel.
The maintenance manager was looking for you to resolve the bath issue but Unfortunately you are not at the hotel at this moment- please contact us.

We hope you will continue to enjoy your stay at the hotel.
You are here at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews