We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice suites - unconventional restaurant & breakfast area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Island Suites Hotel
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Netanya
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel would have gotten the full score - its location right at the beach front is excellent and the views along the coastline are exceptional - however, the reastaurant / breakfast area in the cellar (without windows and very strange music?) and an "improvised" buffet and slightly scruffy tableware made me reduce my rating by one point. The other point went away due to the front desk staff, which was a bit unflexible with regard to check-in / check-out procedures.

Room Tip: high floors with coast view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitweltler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate that you took the time to write down your experience, thank you.
We usually do our utmost efforts to accommodate every need and desire of our guests; We have noted your inputs and will implement them. We are looking forward to host you again in your next visit in Netanya.
Kind regards,
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 370 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

First off i must say that these rooms are fab! You walk in and you feel like you are in a ligit suite! You have a living room, dining room, balcony overlooking the water, kitchen and two bathrooms per suite. Happens to be that my wife and i ran out of hot water and within 10 minutes someone got us a new room.
Way to go Island Suites, great service!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JackSas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review. We really appreciate that you took the time to write down your experience.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to host you again in your next visit in Netanya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

we have been staying in the hotel before and after a wedding celebration in the area, the rooms was large and with all we needed accept the kitchen tools witch i can say was poor!
the staff in the hotel was very kind, the breakfast was good!
will come back again

Room Tip: all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review. We really appreciate that you took the time to write down your experience.
Regarding the kitchen utilities, we provide cutlery as per request.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to host you again in your next visit in Netanya.

Best regards,
Andrea Chame Moshe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Straight on the beach - but no beach access on the Hotel, you have to walk about 5-10min. Excellent view over the coast line. There is a Pizzeria and another 3 Restaurants. Breakfast ok. This is an appartment Hotel with 1 and 2 bedrooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review. We really appreciate that you took the time to write down your experience.
Regarding the beach acces, we hope next year it will be ready.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to host you again in your next visit in Netanya.

Best regards,
Andrea Chame Moshe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you expect 5 star you will be very disappointed. More like a 3 star a bit of white paint and furniture can not hide that this hotel is lacking in every way. Apart from my property being stolen from the hotel and security being tardy in their response. The rooms were dirty and bedding was changed once in the 12 days i was there.

We had to call most nights for towels and toilet paper. The towels were tiny and smelled mouldy. Every day they brought towels for one person we were 4 people staying in a 2 bedroom suite. Every other night we had to ask for toilet paper. Every night towels and sometimes they had to be sent back because they were smelly or dirty or simply hand towels.

The corridors were filthy, a massive hair ball sat for 4 days outside the lifts. Proof that the area had not been cleaned.

The pool area was filthy. Also a towel shortage with the pool attendant insisting on us going to the front desk and fighting his battles.

The staff were mostly rude and indifferent to the constant complaints and issues faced by the guests.

INever again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hsaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our visit to this hotel...how can you not love a room with a view of the Mediterranean! The location was great as we could walk to the beach, to the boardwalk and into the town. The breakfasts were good enough, they were fun Israeli breakfasts. The rooms were spacious. I swam every day and the pool is situated nicely to capture the sun for most of the day. We found the staff helpful. The cleaning was good enough, and two things we would have liked: maybe pool open until 8 pm and some better bicycles as the ones we borrowed were hard to use.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review. We really appreciate that you took the time to write down your experience. We have noted your inputs regarding the pool and the bikes and will do our best to implement them.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to host you again in your next visit in Netanya.

Best regards,
Andrea Chame Moshe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Island is in a good location directly overlooking the sea. The accommodation is spacious. The daily cleaning of the room is very poor. The cups are filthy and they don't replenish the coffee. The pool is reasonable but too small size wise compared to the number of guests. The breakfast is very poor for an Israeli breakfast. It is unhygienic and is not replenished. Guest have to constantly ask which is very irritating. There are only 3 lifts to accommodate a building of 29 floors. The wait time for a lift is awful at times. Prior to my visit I had requested a lower floor and was allocated one on the 22nd floor!!! After a lot of " we can't move you until 2 days into your stay" they found me a room on a lower floor. You get a lovely view whatever floor you are on. There as very few english people at this hotel. The majority was French. All in all it does good sized accommodation but only go if you get a deal as you can get a lot better for the same money

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LovesholidaysLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking time and write a review on TripAdvisor.
We usually do our utmost efforts to accommodate every need and desire of our guests; We have noted your inputs and will implement them. We are looking forward to host you again in your next visit in Netanya.
Kind regards,
Andrea Chame Moshe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
0.4 mi away
West Lagoon Resort Netanya
1.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
1 mi away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#5 of 21 in Netanya
208 reviews
1.6 mi away
King Solomon Hotel
King Solomon Hotel
#14 of 21 in Netanya
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Suites Hotel

Address: Ben Ami Avenue, Netanya 42200, Israel
Location: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
Price Range: $147 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Island Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Hotel Netanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing